We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vegas hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Daily breakfast for two
Ranked #4 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Amazing Vegas hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights (Sept 13 - 15) and we were upgraded from the Venetian over to the Palazzo (45th floor strip view). Absolutely perfect. Thanks to Ryan at the front desk who made us feel like VIPs.

Parking is a breeze, the suite was perfection with comfy bed and linens. We knew about the minibar situation so we pulled into Vons on the way over for a disposable cooler and beverages....filled it with ice and problem was solved.

The pools and chairs are lovely. Lots of towels, cold water and they let you bring in your own drinks.

My only complaint is the people who slam doors and yell in the hall ways throughout the night. So rude... I guess better sound proofing would be nice, but it is vegas.

would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade... Room 45-810 is very nice but it is close to the ice room so could be why it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us this past weekend. I am happy that you had a wonderful time. I am especially pleased that you recognized Ryan's unmatched guest service. I have forwarded your compliments to his director and manager so that they can recognize him on a job well done. Thank you again for choosing The Palazzo, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,539
    1,725
    478
    221
    188
See reviews for
1,295
3,792
307
1,618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,940)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a great high end Casino with out the very high prices. Loved the suite with a drop down living room over looking the strip.
The pools are great and full of chairs and yes they have private pools.
Loved the friendly customer service, the upgraded our room for doing a survey which took 2 minutes to complete.
Will be going back soon

Room Tip: The strip views include the pirate ships show from Treasure Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us here at The Palazzo. I am pleased to read of your satisfaction, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenafly, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just back from another one of our stays at The Palazzo Las Vegas and, as always, it was wonderful. The rooms are all suites so if you want to take a break from all the action, it's oh so great. The bathroom is huge with double sinks and a separate shower and soaking tub and TV. The facilities, both suites and public areas, are clean and very well maintained. The staff is wonderful - friendly, helpful and very welcoming. We even got chocolates left for us on our nightstand every evening. If you're planning a trip to Vegas, The Palazzo or Venetian should be your choice. You won't be disappointed. We already booked a trip back there for November.

Room Tip: There aren't any bad rooms - they're all suites - just the view changes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for not only choosing The Palazzo during your recent stay but for your continued loyalty of our resorts. It is a true privilege to have you as our guest, and I am more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The amenities were designed to bring our guests joy and relaxation, and I am happy that you were able to experience the utmost in comfort.

Again, I thank you, and I look forward to your return trip in November.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is my tenth time staying here and the service and staff is fantastic! From the moment you drive up and check in to the moment you have your luggage and car delivered to you upon checkout I feel like the number one guest at the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible with a south facing view. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that we have earned your loyalty, and that you have stayed with us on ten occasions! It is indeed a pleasure to welcome you back each time, and I would like to extend our sincerest thanks to you. You are a valued guest of The Palazzo.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travelled with two children. We stayed in Vegas for 12 nights and we had a great time. The Palazoo suite was spacious. The sofa sleeper was very comfortable (kids had no complains) we had a great view of the strip from the 40th floor. Room service was great. For the time we stayed we got 50% discount on our inroom dinning orders. It was good, especially breakfast. We will certainly stay at the Palazoo next time we visit Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a great way to spend a family vacation! Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your destination of choice for a wonderful 12 nights. The views are truly magnificent here, and I am happy that you were able to experience it. I look forward to your return visit to The Palazzo.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Upgraded the room to prestige level and thought it was great. We had continental breakfast and drinks and snacks available throughout the day. We didn't use the pool as it looked so busy. The staff were great and very friendly. The casino was a little pricey but it forced us to go out and about. Loved this hotel so much

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing The Palazzo. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige provides the next level of luxury here and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it. I look forward to welcoming you back to Prestige at The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment I arrived I knew this hotel was going to be impressive. The staff at check in were smiling and helpful beyond belief. An upgrade made my stay really special. The suites are beautifully furnished, elegant and modern and the beds magnificent. Automated curtains and blinds, 2 televisions (1 in the bathroom) and marble fittings complete the picture of luxury. We visited he VIP floor (level 23) for complimentary cocktails each afternoon to take in the mountains toward the Grand Canyon and watch the sun go down. A great place to hang out with friendly staff and tasty bar food. Not a bad place for breakfast either. Rock of Ages was showing at The Venetian and it was fantastic. Would definitely see it again. Would definitely stay at The Palazzo again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool complex are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you recognized the unsurpassed suite accommodations that we have here at The Palazzo. You painted a beautiful picture of how our suites are like, and I do thank you. I am also glad that you found Prestige to be of value to your stay, and I must agree- Rock of Ages is a fantastic show! I am glad that you were able to experience it.

Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.