We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, but there are a few things you should know ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, but there are a few things you should know ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great hotel, BUT ... there are a few things you should know when considering this hotel.

First of all this is a gorgeous, luxury 5 star hotel. Service was very good. Room was fantastic, although for some reason they didn't supply slippers. Great range of excellent restaurants. Attached to the Venetian and therefore all of its facilities are easily reached, including a very good gym and great swimming pools. Supermarket at the bottom is an awesome convenience.

So why wouldn't you stay there? Well you would, except only if it's significantly cheaper than the Wynn/Encore, and not much more than the Venetian (if at all). Here's why ...

The Wynn and Encore are much more luxurious. On first impressions of the Palazzo you wouldn't think that was possible, but they really are.

The Wynn is also more conveniently located. In order to cross the strip, you either walk north to the Wynn and cross there, or walk south to Venetian to cross. The ticket booth for discounted show tickets is right across from the Wynn at the base of the Fashion show mall. The express bus that travels up and down the strip also stops at Wynn/Fashion show mall, not at the Palazzo or Venetian. The Deuce bus stops at Venetian, but is slow and crowded. Pick up for tours either don't come to your hotel (in which you have to catch the bus south down the strip, hence again you're better off at the Wynn), or they pick you up from the Venetian.

For younger crowd, Tao nightclub and Tao beach are conveniently located at the Venetian, but IMO are nowhere near as good as XS and Encore beach club, good as they both are.

I found myself forever walking up to the Wynn or walking from the Wynn to get to/from the Palazzo.

Check prices, and unless it's much cheaper than the Wynn, my suggestion is go with the Wynn.

Room Tip: was on 28th floor, no problems with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host for your recent visit to Las Vegas. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

While I was pleased to learn that your overall stay was enjoyable, I was disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and deeply apologize for the challenges you encountered. Please be assured I do take all feedback and suggestions seriously and will look into them accordingly.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write to us after your recent stay. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,574
    1,732
    482
    221
    189
See reviews for
1,301
3,811
308
1,623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,952)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

You know you've made a great hotel choice when you walk into your room and say "Wow!" And I'm sure you will too. Massive bathroom, bedroom and separate sunken lounge with wall to wall window opening on to the strip made this a home away from home in Vegas! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you recognized the unsurpassed suite accommodations at The Venetian | The Palazzo. As the only all-suite hotel on the Las Vegas Strip, we are very proud of our standard suites and I am pleased that you valued them as well. Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding you and your partner's expectations during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I always read reviews and I will make this brief and useful. If you are like me and you like a place that is super clean, luxurious, and roomy, then this is the place for you. It's located in the middle of the strip right across the street from the mall, and its connected to the Venetian. This place is unbelievably beautiful and the staff is very accommodating. I have to list this as the best place I've ever stayed in all my travels. The casino is awesome as well. The Pool was breath taking. Im headed back again in August. We ordered breakfast through room service and it was reasonable and just perfect. There is nothing about the Palazzo that is negative.... it's unbelievably beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian|The Palazzo during your recent visit to Las Vegas. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty and I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future. We certainly appreciate your patronage and thank you for recommending us as the hotel of choice while visiting this fabulous city. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 5-4 through 5-10 in room 26-833 for a conference at the Sands Expo and had a wonderful time. We did the Prestige level and the staff did an excellent job. The champagne check in was exceptional and the wait staff in the Prestige lounge was outstanding. There were a couple of nights when they were overrun and the staff still exceeded my expectations. This is the second time we have done the Prestige and would highly recommend it. It can be slightly expensive but the food is excellent and the open bar is fabulous.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! I am very pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige provides the next level of luxury here and I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy it during your convention. Thank you for your continued loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back to Prestige at The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was the first time in Vegas for both my husband and myself and the Palazzo was definitely one of the highlights. The room, and hotel itself, was very clean and all the staff we dealt with were awesome, they were very friendly and helpful. The decor in the hotel was amazing. The casino wasn't as flashy as in some of the other hotels but it was much cleaner and more open which we really liked. Lots of stores to wander through (between the Palazzo and Venetian), in almost every price range. And a good selection of restaurants with many different cuisines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your very first trip to this fabulous city! It was certainly an honor to host you during your visit and It is so humbling to read that your stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo was one of the highlights of your stay! Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor and I anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I've been to many Vegas hotels and must admit that the Palazzo exceeded my expectations.
Room: we got a suite on the 45 floor overseeing the Wayne golf course, the suite is more than 650sqft and the next one up is 900sqft (overlooking the strip for additional $100 but not needed as the basic suite is amazing)
Location: concerted to the Venetian and bridge away for the Wayn and TI provide everything you need.
Casino: excellent high scale gaming, but the poker room is only at the Venetian as the Palazon don't have a poker room yet.
Food: B&B as well as Delmoniko give it classy taste (a bit pricy but worth it)
Pool: great pool area including the Tao beach and Azure as well as very clean stretch of pools from Palazoo to the Venetian.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your recent visit . Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that you experienced our unmatched guest service and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for allowing us to host you during such a special occasion and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

All the restaurants to keep a foodie happy and an amazing gym to work it off. Tip: the little cafe near the gym makes wonderful healthy shakes and inexpensive but delicious breakfasts. The rooms all have a large step down living room and comfy beds plus very elegant bathrooms. Now palazzo or venetian are my go to places in Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your 2nd wonderful experience at The Venetian | The Palazzo on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. Since, The Venetian | The Palazzo is now your first choice when visiting Las Vegas, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.