We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Luxury Suite in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Save Saved
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Daily breakfast for two
Ranked #4 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Luxury Suite in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Palazzo has the best suites in Las Vegas. The sister, Venetian has more elaborate furnishings with an antique feel. While, the Palazzo is a modern boutique room feel. The resort's signature scent is fabulous and the Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you recognized the unsurpassed suite accommodations at The Venetian | The Palazzo. As the only all-suite hotel on the Las Vegas Strip we are very proud of our standard suites and I am pleased that you valued them as well. Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,005 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5,666
    1,542
    422
    203
    172
See reviews for
1136
3305
274
1441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Palazzo while attending a conference last week, and I have to say the 3-4 times that I have stayed at this hotel, I have not been disappointed. The rooms are very nice, and really do have a suite feel to them. The feel of the room is nice; they are clean, and spacious. Two TV's in the living area, and a smaller TV in the Restroom.

Easy access to the Pool, and the attendants at the pool were very nice and responsive to the needs of their customers. I am not much of a gambler, but from what I could see there was a lot of excitement on the gambling floor. I played the penny slots and lost some money there, but I am sure it was just me :)

The conference was held on the Venetian side of the hotel, so it was a little bit of a hike between the two hotels, but the conference area was nicely laid out, and the service was excellent

A couple of things to note, there is a Walmart right outside the hotel that sells water fairly cheap, and I would suggest you use it for any drinks that you are looking for, they stock both alcoholic, and regular drinks as well.

Got up early each morning and went walking down the strip or used the gym. Note on the gym, if you plan on using it more than once, I would suggest the resort fee that covers both wireless and gym fee I believe, it will save a little money. I ate at Tao, and Lavo restaurants, both were worth the money.

Overall the hotel provided a good experience for my trip to Vegas.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the pools, you will hear the volcano erupting around 11pm, but it does not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback. I am pleased to read of your satisfaction and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Venetian/Palazzo Resort is simply the best place in Vegas. This was our first stay at The Palazzo- we usually stay at The Venetian. I have to agree with everyone else that says, they are almost identical.
The suites are beautifully decorated, same layout as the Venetian, but perhaps more spacious.
Beautiful marble bathrooms, big comfy bed, multiple flat screen TVs, living-room area, dining and office area.
Perfect location, splendid service, great Casino, beautiful pools, upscale shopping, dining and night clubs. First class all the way!
Book your next trip here or The Venetian, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first time to stay a The Palazzo, and what can I say. This is a First Class Resort!
The suite was fantastic, and the staff was great!
There are more places to eat and shop than you can get around to. It is located in the middle of the strip, so you can get to anywhere. If you are driving in, you can self park easy, or you can valet. Again, you get what you pay for, and

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Another favorite hotel, for my wife and I, while in Las Vegas. This hotel also has a particular smell to it, the casino and rooms. The hotel itself is beautiful and being close to The Venetian shops is a great location. We like the casino ambience and people that stay there, chic. The suite size is a really good deal and very clean, big bathrooms. Do not miss Rock of Ages show while at The Venetian, great show, rock on!

Room Tip: Get the Grazie card from the casino and watch your mail for super deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am particularly pleased to read how much you enjoyed Rock of Ages. This Broadway smash hit is a great way to relive the wonderful rock hits of the 1980s. I thoroughly enjoyed the show and am proud to have it at The Venetian | The Palazzo. Thank you again for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have booked hospitality suites in the Venetian and the Palazzo during trade shows. We used the Palazzo this year instead of the Venetian, and I was not impressed. The performance of the food service staff was mediocre at best. Also, although it's just as quick to get to the Palazzo from the Sands Convention Center if you know which way to walk, clients perceive it as being farther away than the Venetian and we had a few no shows where last year we had none.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. I take these matters very seriously and I am disheartened to read that a resolution was not reached. Should you wish to further discuss your challenges please contact our Guest Relations department.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From A-Z our experience was lovely. Beautifully appointed rooms (12-810), beautiful night time view, friendly prompt and attentive service. The pools were beautiful, I highly recommend renting a cabana, worth every penny. (Chase was our cabana host) Excellent food choices. Casino was spectacular. Not a single negative to report. It's by far one of the finest resorts in Vegas and we visit annually! We will be back.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.