We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas break get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Daily breakfast for two
Ranked #4 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas break get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Palazzo from December 25 to 29. Because of our hectic work schedules we were looking for a place to pamper ourselves. This property exceeded our expectations. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 37th floor and had a great view. The room was very spacious with a very comfortable bed. We very rarely left the property as it met all of our needs. Thanks to reading other travelers reviews of this property I was prepared for the only glitch we ran into, inaccurate charges related to the minibar. The front desk staff immediately and without a hint of doubt removed the charges from our bill. We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team members. They will truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you.

Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,450
    1,700
    468
    217
    186
See reviews for
1,271
3,749
305
1,593
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,884)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Cutting to the chase:

Pro: Claimed to b 5 star/5 diamond for World Largest hotel - so you expected top notch service/ CON: World Largest Hotel and service is not even close to 5 star or 5 diamond.

Pro: Large selection of top quality dinning. Con: none in this area

Pro: The staff at Prestige lounge is genuinely interested in helping - however they are overwhelmed and their hands are tied to do things that a normal concierge would do at a hotel property. For example, the clubs in the hotel have no respect for the concierge and their guests they are trying to accommodate... this is a major issue that the in house clubs/nightlife do no communicate bilaterally with the prestige level concierge.

SUITES:
Pros: The claim the best suites in Vegas and in fact a all suite hotel. However, we booked a Siena Suite on the Prestige level and was told we would have a view of the strip at the extra high price we paid. False advertising, False sales, simply mislead and disappointing. View was disappointing of the airport, and the suite is dated and needs a facelift badly.

Will never return. Too many other options at better price points, better views, better customer service and simply better rooms.

Happy Vegas Hunting. Recommend you try Cosmopolitan, Bellagio or Wynn/Encore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. I take these matters very seriously and I am disheartened to read that a resolution was not reached and that you left disappointed and unsatisfied.

Please feel free to contact our guest relations office directly and they will do what it takes to earn your future loyalty.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My reservation was at the Venetian but are group block let them put you in ether hotel. So after a 1/2 mile walk I had a great room I asked for diections 3 times. Internet access is $16.00 day which I found a bit much.

Room Tip: If you are part of a group confirm which hotel you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

The Venetian | The Palazzo combine to create the world’s largest five diamond resort and while this is impressive it can also make finding things challenging. Since you mentioned that you had trouble locating your suite and other locations on our property I recommend The Venetian | The Palazzo mobile application for your next visit. When downloaded onto your GPS enable smart phone this application will give you turn by turn directions as you navigate our opulent and large property.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at the Palazzo having stayed here the past three Christmas seasons. Our room, 6-827, had seen better days. The ice bucket's tongs had dust caked on it, the room's view is of vents and roofing, and the couch was worn and stained. We came back from being out to find our room having been cleaned but they took our shampoo, conditioner, and body wash (that was half full) and not having been replaced. I called housekeeping and they provided replacements.

In the casino, we gambled during the day and the cocktail service was truly lacking. We played for 2.5 hours at the same table and saw the cocktail waitress 2 times. Our dealer and pit boss called a couple of times for service but the CW was really slow.

We were disappointed with our stay and the cocktail service while gambling. The dealers and pit boss on the other hand, specially Foung and Jennie, were great. The staff at the Grazie counter were great too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service from Grazie and the pitt bosses. It also pleases me that you found both the staff to be courteous and helpful. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian |The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply to learn that the condition of your suite did not reflect a level of exceptionality.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest relations office directly if you wish to further discuss.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is just about the largest hotel room suite you will ever see. Everything is impeccable and top quality. No regrets. We come back every year. We especially like the large bathroom with jacuzzi in every room and even a television in the bathroom.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our opulent accommodations. Our standard is a suite and we not only provide the largest standard accommodations on the Las Vegas strip, but as you pointed out The Venetian | The Palazzo has some of the best amenities.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to hosting you here at The Venetian | The Palazzo many times in the future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had planned to stay for five days during Christmas but left after two. The check in greeter was friendly which was a good thing since the gal who checked us in was efficient but cheerless. Internet service was down in the towers according to the phone support guy with no resolution in sight. We were still determined to have a good time until we turned into for the night and were treated to an evening of a screaming child in an adjacent room. The suite was beautiful and seemed well appointed but the doors to the suite do nothing to insulate guests from every noise in the hall or adjacent rooms. We called the front desk first thing in the morning to request a room change but were told the place was booked and no room change requests could be made. We went to breakfast, returned to the room for a moment and got a repeat performance of the screaming child. We decided to go downstairs to again ask about a room change but the line was insane and didn't budge in the 20 minutes we waited so we figured we would walk around a bit and return when it had calmed down.We returned to the checkin desk a little after noon, stood in line again and got the same story about no room change options. We said we understood and would like to check out but were informed there would now be a $75 'early check out fee'. We decided to take a chance and stay another night and were treated to another evening of screaming child. The only good thing about the screamer in the next room was it allowed us to get up early and checkout of the hotel before they had a chance to levy the fee.
One other thing, the casino is gorgeous but the machines are covered with cigarette ash and discarded glasses. Another indication of a lack of commitment to service.
There are many fine hotels in Las Vegas that care about their guests and strive to provide exceptional service. The Palazzo is definitely not one of them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian | The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply to that the service, or lack thereof, that you experienced did not reflect a level of exceptionality.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest relations office directly if you wish to further discuss your most recent stay.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Palazzo Prestige is a bit of a splurge above the normal room rates but in my opinion, it is worth the money. They Prestige package gives you access to better and bigger rooms, your own concierge and a private lounge where they serve breakfast, snacks and drinks. The package itself also gets you $50 per day credit to the Canyon Ranch Spa and workout facility, which is exceptional.

The concierge staff is incredibly knowledgeable about virtually every restaraunt in the city and they were able to get us into some high demand places on short notice during a very busy time of the year. They were extremely friendly and helpful in getting tickets to shows and were very patient with us as we made and cancelled reservations on several different occasions as we changed our minds more than once on where we wanted to eat.

The concierge lounge is well staffed with friendly hosts and hostesses who also look out to make sure that the guests in the Prestige Lounge are happy. The continental breakfasts were quite good with fresh fruit, delicious baked goods and at least 2 hot items like eggs and sausage or breakfast burritos.

The resort itself is huge, as it is connected to the Venetian Resort and shares the Canal Shoppes, complete with gondolas and canals which make you feel as if you are walking the streets of Venice. The facilities in the resort are amazing as are the restaurants (Tao, Delmonico and Grimaldi's) which I will review separately. Everything about this place is first class and I personally believe it is a better overall place to stay that either Bellagio or the Wynn.

The Casino in the Palazzo is large and well lit, with very good venting system which does a good job of clearing the room of the cigarette smoke. The dealers and pit bosses are friendly although I do think it is more difficult to earn comps at this resort than at others.

Having stayed at several resorts in Vegas, the Palazzo is clearly our favorite and the Prestige package is definitely worth the splurge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the strip. Very pretty view of the neon lights at night and of the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo during your most recent trip to Las Vegas. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will return.

I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige provides the next level of luxury here at the resort and it sounds like you took full advantage of that.

I am pleased that you would choose to stay with us again at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I anticipate your return and am looking forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations yet again.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Vegas.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.