We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packs some "Wow" and then it wears off a little......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Packs some "Wow" and then it wears off a little......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in July, 2012. All rooms are suites and are very large (720 sq. feet). Booking was okay but be sure to really explore as there are some good deals that are not easy to determine. Ours included breakfast for 2 and $30 in either mini-bar items or movies.

Lots of free parking under hotel that has easy access to casino and rooms. Check in was fine. Quick service and the staff member, Amanda, was very helpful. She gave us some ideas where to go with teenagers for dinner and entertainment (although she recommended Lagasse Stadium which it turns out, is only 21 and up). She also cautioned us not to lift mini-bar items unless we were going to use them, as it's weighted. A good bit of information for the teens!

We were upgraded to a higher floor, without asking, and had a view of the mountains and golf course. This was actually just fine as it's a lovely view. The room as a "wow" factor when you enter as it's very large and very Vegas with the furnishings and couch pit/living room. However, some problems with our room:

1) One of our queen beds was broken. I did not notice it until very late at night when we were getting ready for bed. No way that housekeeping should not have noticed it as one side was broken and much lower. I slept on the good side and then the pull out (which was oddly comfortable). I told Colin, our check out clerk about it when we left and he seemed receptive. Took off the resort fee (which we didn't use anyway as it covers the gym, a paper and Wi-Fi).

2) The gym is for 18 and over only. Something they make no mention of anywhere on the web site or upon check in. My teens were disappointed.

3) The resort fee should be waived if you have no intention of using the Wi-Fi, gym or going down to the coffee shop to get a paper (they are not delivered).

4) There were odd, miscellaneous charges on my bill. The check out clerk removed them but could not say what they were for.

5) With the "Suite Deal" that we had, you get coupons for breakfast, the movie, etc. You then have to present these when the breakfast comes or you check out. Can't they just keep track of this electronically?

6) Giant hairball in the shower (gross) and lots of large rhinestones on the floor of the bathroom, both from previous occupant/s. Housekeeping should have vacuumed and cleaned better.

7) TV in bathroom was not operational.

8) No coffee maker in the room. (Coupon for free coffee downstairs was provided).

9) Bathroom is big and open, shower is glass and bath not private and yet there are no locks. Toilette is separate but you have to get to it through the bathroom.

10) No divider between beds and living area so someone cannot get up and watch TV or open drapes without disturbing other people in the suite.

Go through the coupon booklet they give you as it saved us a minimum of $100 on restaurants, shopping and attractions.

Room-service breakfast was very good and super prompt/hot.

Pools are not destination pools. If you are going to Vegas for the pools, stay elsewhere.

Location is good. Fairly central. CVS is just in front of hotel and has everything you could need at reasonable price.

We had a good time. The Venetian and Palazzo are both beautiful hotels. Palazzo seems more mellow and quieter than the Venetian. We did not gamble, but the Palazzo gambling area seemed quiet and not too smokey, but the staff seemed uptight when we walked through.

I may not stay here again (too many less expensive choices), but think it's worth it to stay here once.

Room Tip: Ask for the $20 resort fee to be waived if you are not going to use the Wi-Fi, gym or need a newspap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city and we sincerely appreciate and thank you for choosing The Palazzo to host you during your most recent visit. I am very disappointed to hear that your visit was not a complete success. Please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay.

Should you wish to further discuss the details of your visit, we invite you to contact Guest Relations directly. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,346
    1,930
    535
    234
    200
See reviews for
1,479
4,254
348
1,787
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Venetian on many occasions, as well as other similar higher-end hotels in Vegas...we decided to try the Palazzo to see the differences and we were glad that we did! To start with, the suites feel larger and more private than the others we have stayed at...indeed the Venetian felt cheap now in comparison...the amenities also matched our high expectations...the casino also felt less cramped and was a bit quieter than the others...the restaurants within offered great choices and quality...we had dinner that Mario Batali's steak place, Carnevino, and it did was great!...the shopping also was very open and calm to browse...we both enjoyed our stay here and will be back!

Room Tip: Strip view...worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Line, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

First time in LV and only stayed 2 nights at the Palazzo. The Palazzo is a elegant hotel. The hotel rooms have a old decor feeling, but not in a bad way. The rooms are a nice size. Plenty of soap, towels, etc. Did not have to interact with the staff that much, but everyone was friendly. The prices are what you expect from a hotel in its classification, expensive. The pool was crowded and I mean crowded. You do have the resort fee. The shades going up and down with the remote is a nice feature. The beds are comfortable and the towels are soft. Although I think this is a very nice hotel there was nothing that gave me the extra special feeling. Not sure about a five star rating. I have stayed in five star hotels and they really cater to you at every chance. I think LV has a lot going on and the hotel is to big to cater to the amount of people they service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing The Palazzo as your host you during your recent visit. We are humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. All of us here at The Palazzo look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Palazzo (and Ventian) properties are by far my favorite on the strip. The rooms are very large and comfortable, and very clean. The staff are helpful in the hotel (and the casino). These properties have amazing restaurants and fun bars within the property. I have visited this hotel many times, and this was the first time I'd ever seen so many young groups and bachelor parties, which I personally enjoyed, as I'm in my 20s. The pool facilities were great, and the chairs were not as close as I've seen at other hotel on the strip. The location is also awesome, close to great shopping and entertainment!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked into the Prestige Suites for 5 nights with the family. The moment you step up to the Concierge Desk, you are taken care of with a Glass of cool champagne. We were assigned a room on the 24th Floor and the view of the Wynn Hotel and mountains was quite fascinating. The rooms are very luxurious although I would have preferred coffee/tea making facilities available in the rooms. There were limited TV channels for the kids although DVDs were available from the Concierge Desk. We found the pools to be too small as they were overcrowded at all times. However, the Prestige suites are well worth the $$ with the quality of service, open bar available from 5-8pm, great continental breakfast, all part of the Prestige Package. The resort itself boasts some great restaurants so you don't really go out of the property to enjoy world class cuisine. Overall it was a fantastic holiday for my family.

Room Tip: Go for the Prestige Suite if the budget allows - it is well worth the extra bucks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay here. Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. Rooms with 2 queen beds and a sunken living area were lavishly appointed and clean. The sleeper sofa was not the most comfortable, but I was usually tired and still slept well. One day our room was not made up at 5 pm and we had to request service. The living room TV did not work with either remote, but the other large TV was fine and the bathroom TV worked. Our rate included complimentary pastry, fruit, and coffee at the Lux Cafe. This was not a buffet, but table service - a nice way to start the day if you wanted a quick breakfast. Pool areas were not crowded in the morning. Loungers in the pool were nice. Guest services was friendly and helpful. The Palazzo is elegant and beautiful. Service was not stellar, but still good overall.

One negative: Airport shuttle van was very HOT! No air was blowing in the van so it felt like a sauna. When we requested the driver turn on the A/C, the air blowing was warm. Not much better. Good thing it is just a 10 minute ride to the airport. It was not a pleasant ride. It cost $7.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host you during your recent visit. We are humbled to have received your insightful comments, for there really is no greater way to better our services than by receiving truly vital feedback from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and I also appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding the airport shuttle service. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant conditions you endured and have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department. It is through communication such as yours that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests, and we thank you kindly for your time in sharing your experience with us.

Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Palazzo is a great property with luxury suites. No complaints with the rooms.
However, as a 60+ year old couple I believe that it is too family oriented (especially at the main pool area) and there are many college age guests in July (August as well?).
The noise at the pool adjacent to the AZURE club on the weekend - especially Saturday - was intolerable. You couldn't hear each other and it was difficult to concentrate when reading - the noise (music?) was sooooo louuuud!!!There was no signage or warning from staff that there would be such noise so that we could have gone to another pool. By the time we arrived there was not much room elsewhere.
In the Casino one of the direction signs hanging from the ceiling didn't spell THEATRE correctly - it read THETRE. Small detail but an indication that no one on staff has noticed it or were that apathetic that nothing was done about it.
All in all, it is a great property but I would try Wynn/Encore again - even if it cost a little more money. Also, I would not go the Las Vegas in July/August for the reasons noted above (too family/college) oriented. September is the best time.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room - end of hall, not near ice machine, elevator, or, adjoining rooms. We we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. I am disheartened to learn that you were not able to enjoy your pool experience. With the summer season in full swing, our 11 pools tend to attract a lot of attention. For our guests who desire a quieter pool atmosphere, we do offer the Venezia Pools, located on the lobby level of the Venezia Tower.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.