We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino to your Saves list
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Meh...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed at the Venetian about 5 years ago...and most recently at the Four Seasons in April 2011...we loved the Four Seasons but it was too far away from mid-strip, so decided to try the Palazzo this time around. The rooms are identical to the Venetian rooms from 5 years ago. And I do mean identical. Maybe that's why I was less than enthused with the Palazzo. And for being built in 2007, the rooms are really showing a lot of wear. Yes, the smallest rooms are 720 sq. feet which is huge for Vegas, but they just don't enthuse me. Dated and starting to look worn down.

Housekeeping was good, very clean linens, which is a must for me. But as others have said, I really don't need to see dirty linens sitting in the hallways for days at a time. We paid the $17/day resort fee but never once received a newspaper, which was supposedly part of the fee. (not a major deal, but just shows they miss the small things).

Casino was ho-hum....no energy, not a good vibe...not a fun place to lose your money. Palazzo Shops and Venetian Grand Canal ok...but you see the same shops at every other Casino. And nothing has changed in many years.

We did enjoy Morels for breakfast...you can't pass up the hand-made Bloody Mary's! And we really enjoyed Puck's Postrio Restaurant in the Venetian shops.

Overall, while the central location was good, I'm not sure I will be back to the Palazzo. Dated rooms and bags of linen in the hallways were a major turnoff this time. I really missed the atmosphere of the Four Seasons, even if it wasn't as conviently located. I may try Wynn or Encore next time, or return to the Four Seasons which is top notch.

Room Tip: Book a luxury view of the strip. Otherwise the long room will look even more dingy and dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,332
    1,930
    535
    234
    200
See reviews for
1,476
4,247
347
1,784
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Las Vegas has a great number of hotel properties making a selection of where to stay a real challange.

In Jan 2011 we stayed at the Venetian so this trip we selected the sister property the Palazzo. The rooms are similar in size and decore, but the Palzzo seems to be a slight upgrade in quality. Either property is a excellent choice for a visit. The rooms are large (750 sq ft) and have a sunken living room. The window coverings are opened/closed using a remote which allows you to control them from the comfort of your bed!

If you go, it is worth joing the Grazie club. By charging meals to your room, points can accumulate quickly and depending on your casino play could result in comp points that can be used to reduce your bill.

The Venetian/Palazzo complex is large and a reasonable copy of various parts of Venice Italy, including gondola rides. There are several shows (Jersey Boys, Blue Man Group, Phantom...), two large casinos, a multitude of places to eat from elegant dinning to fast food, many interesting shopping areas, buskers in St Mark's square, a waterfall and much more. You may find there is no need to venture out of the complex to have a great time.

A recent added feature is the inclusion of these properties into the Priority Points program (associated with Holiday Inn).

From 'check in' to 'check out' we found the entire staff were helpful and friendly.

We can highly recommend both properties and are sure you will be pleased with either and likely have a wonderful experience as we did on both occasions.

The choice of where to eat also presents a challenge as there are so many good possibilities. Wolfgang Puck's Postrio Bar and Grill on St Mark's Square (see review) was our favorite on this trip.

Room Tip: If you can, request a room on a higher floor. View from 18th is great. You can see the mountains i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. I would say this was the nicest place I ever stayed. The suite had 3 tvs and one of them was in the bathroom. It was possible to watch tv while standing in the beautiful glass shower. I did it just to say "I did". The Hotel Palazzo is attached to the Venetian. Between the two it was a gorgeous winter wonder land. I am not a real Vegas fan but if you have to go this makes up for it. So I would highly recommend staying here.
We went to one show while we were here "Jersey Boys" It was an interesting tale of Frankie Valli and the 4 Seasons. Loved the music in the show but the language for the acting parts was rather course.
Oh the other nice thing about staying here is that it is more family friendlyarea. No one out side the building trying to hand you porn calling cards and the cards are not littering the street.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are very nice and the hotel is quite luxurious. The rooms are VERY large and great for a family of 4.

2 things that we thought were notable are: 1. we requested a blanket at 11:00 PM because there wasn't one on the pullout in the room as there should have been; we did not get our blanket until 12:30 AM. 2. The food throughout the whole Venetian/Palazzo complex was so expensive that it was hard to get fed. There were no reasonably priced places to eat. We were not looking for 'cheap buffets', but it was hard to feed the family when the least expensive bowl of pasta in the whole complex was $20 and a bagel was $8. .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Palazzo Hotel over the Christmas (2011) weekend and were very pleased. All the rooms are suites and have all the midern ammenities. The refrigerator is fully stocked and removing things will charge to your bill automatically and made it immpossible to use to keep other personal items cold like drinking water. The internet is available in the room via both ethernet and wireless but cost 12.95 per day. There are a ton of shops and resteraunts (no buffett). The Palazzo is part of the Venetian Hotel on the 1st/lobby floor so there is easy access to two fantastic casinos. I will definately be staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a biew of Las Vegas strip cost an additional $100.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Initally booked a room at the venetian and was upgrade to the Palazzo with a view overlooking the strip. Beautiful big rooms. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Outstanding large rooms, requested high floor in the back of the hotel, got on 39th floor, great view, no obstruction (room 39-737). Holte very clean, king bed, probably the best I had in a long time. Services and restaurent offering at Palazzo-Venetian is large, food for everyone. Highly recommend this hotel! Our trip was in December, so we did not use the pool facilities, but looks also outstanding. Had a wedding dinner at Tao and its nightclub, a place you must see for nightlife and dinner, food was great. Only downside, we sometime had cooking food smell in the room, did advise the reception but did not know wher it was coming from.

Room Tip: Top floors, back rooms, odd numbers serie 721-739
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.