We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Look Tours

Look Tours
4285 North Rancho Drive, Las Vegas, NV 98130
(800)566-5868
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 178 Tours & Activities in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1999, LookTours offers a range of activities from traditional sightseeing tours to entertainment and adventure activities, as well as popular show tickets and wedding packages. LookTours offers consumers secure and reliable reservations backed by a lowest price guarantee as well as customer reviews, top 10 lists and travel tips. LookTours is a division of Viator, Inc., the world's largest online resource for tours and activities.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I would highly recommend Look Tours for our day trip to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. It is a very long day (16 hours) so plan for that carefully. We were picked up early in the morning, and the bus stopped at the central terminal where everyone got into their appropriate tour group. We had a quick stop at the Hoover Dam and got some great pics. We took the South Rim tour (which we were told was the best!) When we got to the Canyon we had 2 hours - which pretty much took us the entire time to walk from the visitor's centre to the place where we were leaving from. This included many photo ops. The Canyon itself is so unreal, so picturesque, you feel like it's a movie backdrop. What a great day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    5
    4
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an excellent day trip to Laughlin. Driver very courteous and knowledgeable about the Las Vegas/Laughlin areas.

After a relaxing 2 hour drive we got dropped off at the Golden Nugget in Laughlin. We also received a coupon book which included a $5 dollar off coupon towards a meal at your choice of restaurants in the Golden Nugget. We ate at the deli which overlooked the Colorado River.

We had plenty of time to visit our favorite casinos (Golden Nugget, Colorado Belle, Edgewater & Aquarius).

We have taken this bus trip multiple times and plan to take it again next year!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service, false advertising.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

They Advertised a full continental breakfast and instead gave us 1 Danish and a sunny delight. This was supposed to tide us over from http://www.buzzfeed.com/ellievhall/studio-ghibli-characters-reimagined-in-real-life canyon. The driver didnt give us our tour tickets, so after we got to the central terminal at the Grand Canyon we were stuck until we found him, and then he tried to blame it on us not being where we were supposed to be, but we were with the group or on the bus the entire time. The canyon itself was beautiful, but we were all in terrible moods because of the unprofessional and incompetent service. Then when it was time to leave the bus waited an extra 10 minutes for passengers who were late and finally left. 30 minutes down the road the bus turned around to pick up these same idiot passengers who couldn't follow directions like the rest of us. Our tour got in over an hour and a half late because if these idiots. So basically all the good tourists who followed directions were punished and had to wait on the one selfish group that disregarded the time. This tour wasnt cheap for us, and I don't recommend to anyone. Rent a car and drive yourself, it's faster, cheaper and easier than dealing with this horrible company.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The tour to Hoover Dam was amazing! I am so glad that we went! The views take your breath away. The history behind the building of the dam is incredible.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good value to Laughlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is an excellent day out from Las Vegas to Laughlin..pick up and drop off excellent too. Driver very very informative especially for those who have not been before.
When we got to Laughlin we were given a book of vouchers for the Golden Nugget hotel which include a $5 voucher for a meal thus making the whole trip soooo cheap only about $10 for the ticket. The trip takes just under 2 hours and the stay in Laughlin about 5 hours. Enjoy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Look Tours also viewed

 

Been to Look Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Look Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.