We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cromwell review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Cromwell to your Saves list
The Cromwell
3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #33 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Highland
1 review
“Cromwell review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Cromwell is a welcome breath of fresh air on strip... The casino is smaller than some but very inviting with an elegant atmosphere. The rooms are 2nd to none as you can't help but feel you're in a 5 star hotel. They've definitely outdone themselves at The Cromwell. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us William and highly recommending The Cromwell. I do hope you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    118
    69
    34
    22
See reviews for
52
295
60
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stayed at the Cromwell for 3 nights first week in August. Absolutely loved the smaller feel of the hotel. The staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful and location is perfect. Our first night we were on the 7th floor on the end near Las Vegas Blvd. We were up all night long with the bass from the night club above. The other reviewers are exactly right. You can hear a "thump thump" all night long. I think we finally fell asleep around 5am. We went to the manager and they were very nice about it and moved us to the fifth floor on the opposite end of the hall. We slept like a baby the next two nights and never heard a thing. If you are a light sleeper/concerned at all let them know at check in. I am quite sure they will accommodate you. Each night they delivered a special treat to our room. Also have never seen a place where even the room attendants were so friendly. We had no trouble ever getting a drink while gambling. Our bar attendant Angelina was so friendly. This can be rare in casinos. The hotel bar with the special mixologist was great. We also ate at Giada's restaurant which I will address separately (AMAZING). The Cromwell has a free full breakfast (not continental) each morning. Unfortanately we were never able to make it up in time. The pool area has a great view but the whole Drai's club pool for us was a negative. We paid 33 dollars for two corona lights--that did include tip etc but come on?? Apparently this is managed separate from the hotel and for us a disappointment. We just returned from Italy and thought we were used to sticker shock with drinks but that is ridiculous. I can see maybe charging those prices at night for the club but not for your casual day guests. We usually spend time and dollars at the pool but only utilized it the first day. I am told if you are in to the club scene that is the place to go at night. One of things we noticed and liked was the age range staying at Cromwell was vast. We liked the diversity.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Las Vegas Blvd and lower floor until they remedy the problem with noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the review Tammy. It’s great to hear you loved the smaller feel of the hotel and the staff was amazing. There are some rooms that can be a bit noisier and you’re right, the Front Desk is happy to accommodate requests to lower floors. I do hope your next trip to Las Vegas includes another stay at The Cromwell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

great location, great gaming floor and great breakfast.............made to order omelets .....nice selection of fruit, yummy sweet rolls and pastries and was totally free.............that was such a nice surprise

Room Tip: needs more seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the review. I am glad you liked our location, casino floor, and breakfast. I hope we get to welcome you back to The Cromwell soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calimesa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at 60+ properties in Vegas, This is the best yet! The provocative, newly refreshed hotel is a flash-back to the days of Moulin Rouge. The small touches were 5 stars. Evening snacks served with turn-down service. Touches of the works by writer Thomas Cromwell. The bathrooms are awesome, although one sink, there is a rain-fall shower with room for two! I would not recommend a strip view (too loud) since youre right on the corner of Flamingo and Las Vegas Blvd. This is an historic site, very well decorated rooms, friendly staff. The staff goes above and beyond to anticipate your needs. There is always someone to make your experience a better one!

Room Tip: The standard queen or king is a great value. No need to upgrade the the suite unless your sharing wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for staying at The Cromwell Don. It’s wonderful to hear you noticed the small touches and enjoyed the shower. We strive to achieve top level service in all areas of the hotel. I do hope you’ll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Cromwell for two nights and found it a wonderful experience. The staff was incredibly friendly, they would introduce themselves, many would shake hands with us, they seemed genuinely pleased to meet us. The room was very comfortable and I absolutely loved their pillows. I found the complimentary breakfast quite pleasant. They had an omelet station and a nice mix of fruit, danish and sides. The pool area is beautiful and comfortable with a great view of the Bellagio fountains. The drinks at the pool are far too expensive and of very poor quality. We had a strawberry daiquiri and a pina colada and neither one of us could finish them because they were to sickeningly sweet. Drinks at the poker bar were excellent and it was staffed by very knowledgeable bartenders.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
I’m glad you had such a wonderful experience at The Cromwell! It’s even better you loved the pillows and found the room was very comfortable. I apologize for the poor quality drinks you experienced at the pool but happy that the poker bar drinks were of better quality. I hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Loved the boutique style ambiance. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The only downside was the view of the room was the parking lot and we had a hard time playing music from our phones in the room without and aux jack but didn't bother us too much as we were having so much fun. Darryl brought up our room service and acted as a personal concierge having the kitchen make up a special Bloody Mary table for us to enjoy and make drinks for our friends. The prices for liquor were closer to those of bottle service for a club, a little high even for room service. We will stay again for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the review Sarah. It’s wonderful that you had a great time and found the staff helpful. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel just opened in May, the furnishing and decor are beautiful. Rooms are very nice with a touch of modern and antique. Beds are fairly comfortable, pillows are great. Staff was friendly. Now here come the but! The hotel vibrates with the bass music noise from the club/pool all night long. Regular guests over 20 would be warned not to go there. It is a nightmare madhouse with people stomach to stomach jumping to loud music, and who knows what is floating in that pool with people cheek to jowl and acting crazy! Drunk women walking around the facility in the morning and cops showing up from the crazies at the pool/club. Too bad it could be a great facility but we would never stay there again! It was 104 degrees and would have like to use the pool, but no way! Nice touches such as tea,coffee on each floor, lovely robes and breakfast included. but either they have to decide they are a elegant boutique hotel that serves quality patrons, or junk and gang people off the strip looking to act nuts!
very disappointed.

Room Tip: bring your earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the recent review Lisa. I’m sorry to hear the experience at the pool wasn't what you had expected. During the weekends (Friday, Saturday, and Sundays) this pool is the Beach Club however, during the week it’s a much more typical Vegas pool experience. We are able to set up our guests to visit the pools at the Flamingo and Caesars Palace if they’d like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cromwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.