We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cromwell

Save Saved
You added The Cromwell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cromwell
3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was incredible, from check in to check out! The room and amenities were top notch! Every member of the hotel's staff (from reception to housekeeping) was courteous and helpful! Won't be the last time staying at this magnificent hotel! Will try to stay again since we have reservations for Giada's!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the recent review. It’s great to hear you found the room and amenities top notch, all of our staff to be courteous and helpful and that you’ll be staying with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    25
    19
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
69
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outstanding New Property on the Strip in Vegas!!
The Ambiance is INCREDIBLE!! A MUST SEE if you are in Vegas.
Very convenient location next to the new QUAD experience! Excellent Dining and Rooftop Party Experience. Definitely the BEST New Venue in Vegas.

Room Tip: Get a room on the North side of the building - the noise level on the Flamingo Road side and the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the recent review George. We’re pleased you think we are the best new venue in Las Vegas and found the ambiance incredible. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My heart is always with this building in Vegas, it is in a prime location on the Strip and it once was the famed Barbary Coast back in the day :) They kept the red style lighting the Barbary Coast used to have. Very classy and this is the place on the strip to party. Only one restaurant Giada's and I miss the old cafe the Barbary used to have, but the upgrade to the building is well worth it. The place is elegantly lit up at night and stands out on the strip. The roof lounge rocks at night. And there is an expected dress code, you do not see that too often anymore, it is a nice thing to see in Vegas!!! The Cromwell does the old Barbary justice!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review. We’re glad you think we've done the old Barbary justice with our elegance. We do hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great experience. Other than the desk being able to not help much with a reservation at the just opened and seriously booked out in advance Giada restaurant at the edge of the hotel, everything we saw, did, asked for, was achieved effortlessly. We could not have wanted for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate the recent review Wendy. We’re glad you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you’ll be able to try Giada’s next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bellmen stay with you until your luggage is in room...chef brought plate of cheese, crackers, fruit, nuts...Front desk couldn't have been nicer! During the day even they have security at the elevator to check for room keys..boutique hotel...not out of control loud the minute you are off the elevator..lots of table games..not a huge selection of slots but good location for other Harrahs properties...servers while playing are quick with beverages..after the second day they welcomed me back and used my name...breakfast is served daily from 7-10am complimentary..more of an adult hotel..rooms have wood floors..great mirrors...even a makeup area.small but well designed.french flare .Health club included..pool has a day club..but you can use the pool at Flamino for free...can't say enough about it!..by the way...easy in and out of your vehicle or cab...

Room Tip: I believe you could just ask them and they will accommodate your every request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review Anne. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at The Cromwell and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recently at The Cromwell to check it out for the first time as it had been only open less than a month. First, the parking situation there is horrible. There's nowhere to park. I had to park at the Flamingo self parking and walk do to the confusing layout of their parking. Strike one! My friends and I entered through the entrance in the rear and were very impressed by the look and feel of the casino. It looked just like the Cosmopolitan in many aspects. We wanted to get a good feel for The Cromwell and explore and experience the new Casino. Our goal was to explore it a bit, then have a few drinks and gamble. After our exploration we were pleased. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the overall design was great. Then we hit a snag. There are two lounges and a video poker bar in The Cromwell. Both of the lounges were large and very nicely designed. The largest, in the middle of the casino was roped off and closed. Ok, no problem. There's another in the back. We walked to the back and entered the lounge. A waiter approached us and told us they were serving food in the bar and that we couldn't get cocktails there. He was polite and and professional but, there was no one in the bar. It was one of their main lounges and both were closed. I asked if there was a place to get a cocktail and he said that the center video poker bar was open. So, we went there. This was a walk up bar with bar maybe a dozen bar stools with video poker in the bar where you sat. And, the only place in the entire facility to sit and have a drink. I was with four of my friends. We wanted a comfortable place to sit and enjoy a drink or 10 while we gambled. You can't do this while sitting at a video poker bar. We would have love to have hung out at the lounge and gambled all day but alas, all of their lounges were closed or serving food?

Dear Cromwell, I am a potential future customer. This is your first month being opened and your first impression to many. You just told me that you don't want my money and your not attentive. OPEN A LOUNGE. WELCOME YOUR CUSTOMERS. You have two beautiful lounges. Staff them and maintain them. My impression is that you just don't care or aren't bright enough to understand your customers. You had me inside your casino. You spent advertising $$ to get me there. You have polite and trained staff and an attractive facility. Yet your first month open, all of your lounges are closed. Not to mention, trying to park there is incredibly confusing. I won't be back until you fix these issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Alec, thanks for the review. Like most new hotels, we've experienced some opening learnings and appreciate your feedback. Our lounge Interlude is open from 4 pm to 4 am daily and Bound is open now 24 hours. We are also continually addressing the parking and have greatly improved our valet. We do hope you’ll visit us on your next trip to Las Vegas to see these improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cromwell is the newest hotel on the strip owned by the Caesar entertainment group.
They seem to be emulating the Hong Kong Peninsula Hotel.
From the moment you enter the valet driveway, you are checked in on their list, guy is great and welcoming; upon arrival to the door, the bell hop again greets you with your name, pleasant
and smiling eager to see you.
Now check in ladies were something else---no smile, aloof, unfriendly and seems to size you up. She did not even mention the continental breakfast available to all hotel guests in the lounge...hmmm.... racist ??? Again we are all doctors ion the group. They do the usual routine check in, too stiff for me. Bell hop still waiting (great guy) personally brings you to the room, explains the amenities. Beds embellished with egyptian cotton bedsheets and towels. First rate.
Rooms have china; silverware and a welcome tray of sausage, chocolates, cheese,jam, dates and almonds--excellent touch. Room is beautifully appointed with the button on leather sofas, and headboards, hardwood floors, nice Muk bathroom toiletries. Please note the rooms are small is size but elegant in tenor.
Had breakfast in the lounge, usual omelettes, oatmeal, dates. Bread is toasted on request. This is the only hotel in Vegas that I have seen agave honey, what a treat. Again service, polished.
Cons :
- There is disco noise and vibrating emanating from somewhere it is hard to sleep;
- Machines are uber tight from the $5.00 dollar and below; casino floor managers though are very good, so was Daniel;
- checkout again was stiff with a problem on the bill, initial lady who looked at it thought she was right and had to call a manager; I do not expect her to be an accountant but they should be able to read a ledger for a hotel of this caliber; It is a must to check your bill.
- security was tight with checking you all the time; thinking people might want to sneak in ???
While it is a refreshing new addition to see some elegance on the strip, it is marred by the poor/lacking service of the front desk and check out personnel.
Yes, I have been to the Peninsula in Hong Kong several times, all and always impeccable, pampered and very professional.
Wanted to try Giada, but only open for dinner, what a waste.
Lastly, this is not the casino to gamble, in my opinion, it is one to stay and rest only if they are able to resolve the noise problem so one can have a good night's sleep.
Would try it again if I can get a good night' s sleep. It is a must try.

Room Tip: Check your bill; ask them other amenities they have, the front desk does not mention them.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review of The Cromwell. We’re pleased you enjoyed the room, amenities and the bell staff. We appreciated your feedback regarding the front desk staff as we want all of our staff as friendly and helpful as the bellman you encountered. Giada’s will be opening for lunch in the near future, we do hope you will come back and try it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cromwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.