We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel for Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4280 S Grand Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #120 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Very convenient hotel for Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

In general the service was very good, I would recommend this hotel to people who want to enjoy Vegas and being away from the craziness of the Strip. Prices are affordable and the staff are very helpful. The hotel is clean and safe. However, there are few things that need to be addressed:
1- When we are driving at the South Grand Canyon st, the sign for the hotel is too small for the first time visitor to notice it. There should be a bigger sign with the name of the hotel placed at the current location at that street.
2- Internet was slow, unbelievably slow on Saturday and Sunday, when I complained to staff, they said because the hotel is full there is high demand on the router!! I never had this kind of problem in bigger hotels. This is a problem that should be fixed by the management.
3- I had a problem in the door lock of my room, apparently something was messed up in the electronics of the lock, however I was lucky to have the technician come and fix it within 15 minutes after I was locked outside my room. Maybe it is time to do a check up on the locks.

With the exception of the above, I had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy mountain views ask for a room looking West, if you want your room to be facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    30
    30
    17
See reviews for
83
45
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I find the Manager and front desk help at this hotel is very efficient and helpful. They are quick to help everyone and yet find a second to say hello to passing guests. They try to accommodate all your needs and I find that they are very caring. Kitchen help needs work, and the food is your normal mediocre hotel stuff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My stay at this Hampton Inn was as good as it could be. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and professional, and the breakfast had a nice variety of choices with good coffee. My room was quiet and comfortable with good air conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This is your average Hampton Inn with a lot of wear and tear. The carpet in our room was very dirty and the exterior areas had lots of trash. Service is good and great location. Would be much better if they took better care of the place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Warm and friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds, internet in rooms, pool, gym, and a full breakfast with great room rates. Negative - not a big selection of TV channels and movies very expensive ($16)!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was looking for a place in Summerlin. This had a great rate and was close to a lot of things.
It was a little challenging to get to. Maybe I was not paying attention but I kept going down the wrong street. Even with GPS, I did not get to the entrance the first time.
The landscaping definitely needs attention. Looks like the scrubs are not being taken care of and just overall lack of attention.
My room looks like someone had spot painted the walls instead of repainting the entire wall. All in all, I think it needs some updating.
The lady at the front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: Kind of weird to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

There are not many non-casino hotels in SW Vegas/ Summerlin, so its good to find this one. A decent property with comfortable features, but it shows a high level of wear and tear for only being 5 years old. Its good for traveling, but if you are looking for a backdrop for a lasting memory (like a wedding) then be aware that this hotel is slightly scruffy, but still gets the job done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin

Address: 4280 S Grand Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the action of the Entertainment Capital of the World, then relax at the Hampton Inn& Suites® Las Vegas/Red Rock Summerlin hotel in Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, NV. Our hotel is located just eight miles west of the Strip and just a few minutes from McCarran International Airport. Located at The Gateway to Red Rock Canyon (4 mi), our hotel provides guests with easy access to the scenic desert landscape that is unique to the Las Vegas area. Make sure you make some time for a day trip to ski or hike Mt. Charleston. In town for a youth tournament? We're just a few miles from the venues you need most, such as Bettye Wilson Sports Complex, Las Vegas Athletic Center and more. Whatever brings you to Vegas, you'll enjoy comfortable accommodations and free hot, fresh breakfast daily at the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Red Rock Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock/Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock / Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.