We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel/thin walls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 E. Robindale Road, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Formerly Microtel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #100 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Altamont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good hotel/thin walls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Room was fine if very small. Problem was TV noise from adjoining rooms. Guests should asked to keep volume down esp after 11 pm. We were there for over a week and all nightTV noise made sleep difficult.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    133
    57
    24
    15
See reviews for
139
76
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice front desk personnel. Great location if you love to shop. Right next to a huge outlet mall. Good hot breakfast for those on the go. Especially in Las Vegas. It saves you money so that you can spend it all on the Strip. Comfortable room. Only quibble is there was no counter space for toiletries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRA D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We were happy to hear you found the property and the surrounding area so pleasant. We love that you choose to stay with us. Please let me know if I can do anything to assist in your future travel plans.

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I want to love this hotel. The room was really nice--very clean and comfortable and had everything I needed. The staff at the desk was accommodating. The breakfast was what I expected but they ran out of fruit an hour into it so there was no fruit for the remaining two hours of the service. The surprise came regarding the airport shuttle. First of all, it only runs between certain daytime hours so since I had to be at the airport outside of those hours for an international flight, there was no shuttle. The manager thought that I should have known this somehow. I don't see it on any of the web sites. It just says "airport shuttle". Since I choose this hotel because it provided free shuttle, that was disappointing. Also I called them upon arrival at the airport and they said the shuttle would be there in 10-15 minutes but actually after waiting an hour and calling 4 times to be told that it would be there in 15 minutes and then in 3-4 minutes, I took a taxi and they kindly reimbursed me. Wish I'd just been able to take the taxi without waiting for the hour after my long international flight. So, I would recommend this hotel as good value but only if you have your own car. I wouldn't count on the shuttle. It does double duty as an airport shuttle and as a Strip shuttle and sometimes the duties conflict. Or maybe in my case I just had bad luck.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Baymont was great. We had Free breakfast and transportation not to mention the clean room with a fridge. Was great for late night snacking on left overs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had missed our flight so we needed a hotel for the night, and fast! We were able to get a room for a steal of a price ($40) on priceline.com which was really an excellent price for what we got...Unfortunately we didn't know, nor did we think to call and ask, but they offer free shuttle to and from the airport, which will save you $40 right there. We had to leave early the next morning (4:40am) so it was too early to catch the shuttle then either for us. When we arrived we were greeted by a smiling face, I can't remember her name, but she was very welcoming. We needed two beds, and we were booked for just one, She quickly took care of that with no problems. We told her our situation, and she quickly set us up with a wake up call in the morning and offered to set up our cab ride to the airport. The hotel itself is very nice and clean and close to a mall, restaurants, and it's located close between the strip and the airport. Our room was clean, perfect temperature, and had a fridge, microwave and coffeemaker! I say this because our hotel on the strip that we paid triple for lacked those amenities. The sleep quality was great, in a very quiet atmosphere. The only negative I had was the bathroom could have been cleaner. There was hair swept behind the door, old shampoo on the shower curtain, and I found the dreaded short, black, curly hair on the shower floor. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Property was converted from a Microtel and has problems. Worst, the keycard system does not work. Three separate times we were forced to return from our room to the desk (2 floors away) because the key card ceased working. Once on leaving the room to locking system left the door unlocked (the engineer claimed it was in cleaning mode for an unexplained reason. Each time we complained we got a new card. The engineer came to check the mechanism. And three times the new card failed. One would hope that having the failed card, the hotel could figure the problem. Not so! We should add that the next hotel we moved to had no such problem.

Other problems included no king size beds, a room partition that should have been on a wall (easy to hit your head), and air conditioning that sounded like a plane reving up.

The staff tried and the location was good. The hot breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRA D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I addressed the key issue with you during your stay. When we spoke I was surprised to learn that you had such difficulty as we had no other complaints about keys not working. I did take one night room charge off your bill due to your frustration with your keys. The cabinets are a room divider and a permanent fixture in every room. I am terribly sorry you had an issue with the placement. I do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to stay with us again.

Alexandra Daro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Address: 55 E. Robindale Road, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.