We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem Property” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 E. Robindale Road, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Formerly Microtel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #107 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Blaine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Problem Property”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Property was converted from a Microtel and has problems. Worst, the keycard system does not work. Three separate times we were forced to return from our room to the desk (2 floors away) because the key card ceased working. Once on leaving the room to locking system left the door unlocked (the engineer claimed it was in cleaning mode for an unexplained reason. Each time we complained we got a new card. The engineer came to check the mechanism. And three times the new card failed. One would hope that having the failed card, the hotel could figure the problem. Not so! We should add that the next hotel we moved to had no such problem.

Other problems included no king size beds, a room partition that should have been on a wall (easy to hit your head), and air conditioning that sounded like a plane reving up.

The staff tried and the location was good. The hot breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDRA D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. I addressed the key issue with you during your stay. When we spoke I was surprised to learn that you had such difficulty as we had no other complaints about keys not working. I did take one night room charge off your bill due to your frustration with your keys. The cabinets are a room divider and a permanent fixture in every room. I am terribly sorry you had an issue with the placement. I do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to stay with us again.

Alexandra Daro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    137
    64
    25
    17
See reviews for
150
80
31
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Obviously been renovated not long ago. While the rooms are small they are very tastefully decorated. The price was amazingly little for what you get. Good location and no gaming..How nice. Also close to the strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Got rooms from Hotwire. Chose the hotel based on high recommendation rate.
Good deals! Park car right in front of the entrance, get into the room within a few minutes from parking. When we checked in, we were told the room we booked through hotwire is 1 Queen size bed room. Most of the rooms are 2 Queen beds.
We didn't need 2 beds, but I guess it's bigger room. Receptionist upgraded to the regular room.
Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion, Mouthwash, extra sample of shampoo&conditioner from Tresome. It's better than Vegas Strip 4 star hotels!
Free breakfast.. it's nice to have. not great, but good for free.
We usually stay in bigger casino hotels in Vegas, but this one is easier access to the room, more personable, better service. We are satisfied.
Only complain... POOL. Indoor pool.. open 24hrs, nice, but no hot tub. Didn't use the pool or gym. We drove to 24hr fitness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is an older property that used to be a Microtel and therefore has small rooms. Prices are very reasonable. I stayed here because it's fairly close to the airport and I had an early flight so needed to get an early, 5:00AM start, but found that breakfast is not available until 6:300AM. You would think that they could at least put out some cold cereal, apples and oranges, but no. Room was clean, but halls needed to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip

Address: 55 E. Robindale Road, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Formerly Microtel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Inn And Suites Las Vegas
Microtel Hotel Las Vegas
Microtel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.