We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a long stay, awesome location, horrible realty agency” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meridian Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Meridian Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Meridian Luxury Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great for a long stay, awesome location, horrible realty agency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I've been here for two months while in town for work. Great apartments just two blocks off the strip, easy walk into the strip if it's not too hot. I have a one-bedroom place which is perfect for one person but slightly on the small side for two. The two bedroom places have a LOT of space. Great kitchens, really nice pool & BBQ area with clubhouse overlooking and tennis courts. 24hr gym with modern equipment. Fully furnished, modern apartments. Just do NOT go via Jennifer Martin Realty. They have been a nightmare trying to get things organized, it took three weeks and countless follow ups to have my Internet and TV connected and to just get access to the pool/gym area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    4
    12
    12
See reviews for
18
35
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

First of all whatever negativity you hear about this resort is all "bull." This is truely a gem hidden off the strip of LV blvd. If you like to relax after being on the strip and like to enjoy a romantic evening by the pool or just sit back on the balcany looking onto the lushes landscaping...well this is the place for you! Wow just one block of the strip and with tons of top notch restuarants just steps away it seems like you are in the carribeans somewhere. The resort is so quiet and peaceful with two gorgeous pools it really does seem like you are in the tropical world. Very well maintained property and I will be going back next month...this time with my entire family!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

it was amazing... vegas was amazing.. meridian means luxury.. meridian means your home at vegas.. i really loved it we stay 3 days at Meridian and İ sware ı could cry while leaving...ıt was may vegas home and ı really want to stay there again,again,again :)

Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

Loud Wedding Music and DJ on Saturdays in the middle of the property. Tell them to turn the announcer mike down.. and music... and anyway who is profiting from the weddings. shouldn't us owners share the fees the mgmt is collecting?

Every 5 minutes night and day Low Roaring Jets taking off and landing right over the property...

Fire station down the street blaring sirens all night long.

Pool is not heated.. Very cold even in the daytime.
Only one hot tube is working.

Air and Heater noise constantly going on day and night even when you have completely turned yours off.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — found two cockroaches in bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

We were due to stay at the Meridian Luxury Suites for our Honeymoon (7th to 22nd September 2008). A day and a half before we were due to travel we discovered (via a review on this website) that the hotel had been closed down!!!
The Meridian did not have the decency to contact the travel agent to advise they were closed, and we can only assume that had we not checked ourselves, we would have arrived to find the Meridian closed. What a great start to our Honeymoon this would have been!!
We feel incredibly let down and suprised by this appaling lack of communication. We chose the Meridian following excellent reviews on this website, and its location only 2 blocks from the strip.
Fortunately, our travel agent were able to find alternative accomodation for us at the Hilton Grand Vacations Club (HGVC) nextdoor to the Hilton. This was after spending 1 1/2 hours on the phone the night before the wedding - I resent the Meridian for ruining what was supposed to be a special time for me and my bridesmaid.
On a positive note, the HGVC more than made up for the Meridians shortfall. Their customer service is first class!
If you are due to stay at the Meridian, we would urge you to double check your booking. Don't speak to the night time staff - they said 'don't worry, we are still open' !!! What????
Apologies for all the !!!! marks folks, we are still feeling pretty raw about our mistreatment by the Meridian.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHUTUPANDDRIVE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

Fantastic Resort!!
I stayed July 1st through July 7th for my Fourth of July Wedding Celebration. I booked a total of 10 rooms for me and my 40 guests. All I can say is Luxury!!! When we arrived we were greated by security, who then smiled and opened the gates to the resort. We then checked into our room. Wow!! The rooms are exactly like the pictures and then some. We each had stainless steel kitchens with viking gas ranges, and sub zero refridgerators. The suites have unmentioned high end options such as push button comode with a built in badae... the commode even has a dryer to dry your tushie when your done...The maid service came, while we watched TV, and washed our DISHES, and then refused a tip. We had to basically force her to take the tip, which she split with the other worker.... Nice... My brother’s room had pillars, inlayed tile overlay, on marble flooring, and a full sized washer and dryer... Out of the 10 rooms I booked many were at least 1200 square feet. The largest being 1500 square feet. Over and over agian, each of our guests made comments like- "This suite is like MTV cribs" and "I feel like life styles of the rich and famous". One guest enjoyed her suite so much, she teared up, explaining this is the best resort she’s ever seen. Hands down, our friends and family were extremely impressed. The resort is the best part of our Vegas stay!! First Class all the way...

Traveler's tip on getting the most out of your stay
Make absolutely sure you are in a "Platinum" designer suite. The Platinum suites are the only ones that come with high end furnishings and finishes.. 2 bdr 2 bath w/den, can be pretty plain, unless you specify Platinum designer suite!! Also, make sure to get the gate codes to the pool. Trust me this property is high security.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I am not surprised that the Meridian closed down. It was the most poorly run hotel I have ever stayed in. We had 6 rooms for a family reunion and all of them had problems ranging from no air conditioning to no hot water to no electricity whatsoever. They kept moving us around to different rooms that were not any better saying they "could not fix the problems". The staff was friendly, but not helpful, check-in took forever, housekeeping service was all but extinct, none of the 3 gate keys we had to use ever worked, etc. Kudos to the city of Vegas for closing them down!!

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
The Strip
The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#12 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,952 reviews
The Strip
Wyndham Grand Desert
Wyndham Grand Desert
#33 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#68 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Luxury Suites

Address: 250 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meridian Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true Resort just 2 blocks to center of The Strip and right next door to Hughes Center and Restaurant Row, 6 minutes to Convention Centers, this luxurious masterpiece is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of the fastest growing city in the world! Professionally decorated by Jennifer Lynn. Surrounded by soaring palm trees, featuring 24-hour pools, Jacuzzis, indoor racquetball and handball courts, tennis courts, business center, concierge, secured underground parking, and the finest restaurants right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Meridian Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Luxury Hotel Las Vegas
Meridian Luxury Suites Las Vegas
Meridian Luxury Las Vegas
Meridian Suites Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridian Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.