We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Rib Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
202 Fremont Street, Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(800) 634-6045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #539 of 3,887 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

They have amazing Prime Rib served with a salad, potato (mashed, baked, or fries), and mixed veggies for about $10. Here you don't get what you paid for, you get way more. The prime rib was cooked perfectly! The staff was all friendly and attentive. We ate here a few times. Every time we were here they was a short line to be seated but we only waited at the most 10 minutes, but it was well worth the short wait. Once seated the food comes fast don't worry. Defiantly the best place for prime rib!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    177
    68
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A good spot to get a bite of Fremont”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fremont is scattered with "bargain" restaurants and it typically is true that you get what you pay for. I've been the Magnolia's a handful of times and I'm always satisfied with my meal. The restaurant is NOT worth the wait if there's a line, but if tables are open, you won't be too disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“More bang for the buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

You may have to wait in line at this little restraunt at the Four Queens Casino, on Freemont St. I have gone there and ordered their breakfast special (Ham Steak and Eggs), and their dinner special (Prime Rib). They are always cooked and served quickly. Always tasted great, and for the price of $9.95, I felt they were just as good, if not better than some that charged much more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Taste of New Orleans in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were drawn to try this place based on the signage for a $9.95 Prime Rib dinner. Read the small print ~ it's $11.95 if you don't have a B Card (casino player's card). We loved the dinner so much that we ended up getting a B Card so that we could get the deal, which we did . . . two more times! The decor is old style New Orleans elegance, the staff was great. Never had a long wait and always had a full glass.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Prime Rib excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a members card so got a deal on the prime rib supper. $9.95. It was excellent, plenty of food. The only downside was the heavy smoke around the area that overlooks the casino. Would sit further back in the restaurant away from the casino.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia's Veranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.