We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Diner on Fremont Street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
202 Fremont Street, Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(800) 634-6045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #454 of 3,873 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hometown Diner on Fremont Street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Magnolia's Veranda at the Four Queens on Fremont Street was our go to place for a quick bite during our Christmas to New Years visit to Las Vegas. Magnolia's is right off the casino floor in the Four Queens Casino on Fremont Street - very convenient. Food here is similar to the fare in most of the Mom and Pop diners around the south - nothing special for Virginia, but a great find in Vegas! Pricing is similar to food court pricing, but the food is much, much better! the fried chicken, club sandwich, open faced turkey sandwich, and salads we had during our visit were all prepared perfectly. Service was also excellent. The Jambalaya was made like they make it in New Orleans - too salty for most people. Pricing is very reasonable - we never went over $10 a person per meal with tea. For the ultra thrifty - sign up for the Four Queen's players club to get a BOGO coupon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    124
    168
    60
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy prime rib for $9”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We go here once a trip. The food & service are good. We usually have a 2 for 1 voucher from the players club.its fun to watch everyone gamble below us while we eat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food with Resonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Magnolias Veranda is in the Four Qeens Casino on Fremont Street. The restaurant always has a line, but they are quick to seat you. The restaurant is up stairs, but there is a handicapped elevator. The food is good, reasonably priced with hudge portions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Still love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ate at Magnolias several times during our recent trip. Breakfast was good, loved the pancakes & french toast. Dinner deals for steak & prime rib are also great, and the Chicago style deep dish pizza was delicious. Prices are right & staff are friendly, service is quick. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nothing against the people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

It's not because of the people who work here. It is strictly because of the smoke and prices. We sat down, ordered drinks, got nauseous, and left. The smoke from the casino permeates everything - the seats, the tables, the walls, our clothes. We can't eat in this. I don't mean to be rude, especially to those who enjoy smoking, but for those of us who don't smoke, we can't eat in a place that doesn't have any ventilation, or good though ventilation. I just couldn't imagine spending that amount of money on cafe food when smell is supposed to be part of the enjoyment of eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia's Veranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.