We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with Resonable Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
202 Fremont Street, Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(800) 634-6045
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #413 of 3,773 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food with Resonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Magnolias Veranda is in the Four Qeens Casino on Fremont Street. The restaurant always has a line, but they are quick to seat you. The restaurant is up stairs, but there is a handicapped elevator. The food is good, reasonably priced with hudge portions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    109
    151
    54
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Still love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ate at Magnolias several times during our recent trip. Breakfast was good, loved the pancakes & french toast. Dinner deals for steak & prime rib are also great, and the Chicago style deep dish pizza was delicious. Prices are right & staff are friendly, service is quick. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nothing against the people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

It's not because of the people who work here. It is strictly because of the smoke and prices. We sat down, ordered drinks, got nauseous, and left. The smoke from the casino permeates everything - the seats, the tables, the walls, our clothes. We can't eat in this. I don't mean to be rude, especially to those who enjoy smoking, but for those of us who don't smoke, we can't eat in a place that doesn't have any ventilation, or good though ventilation. I just couldn't imagine spending that amount of money on cafe food when smell is supposed to be part of the enjoyment of eating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peru, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Cafe` in the Four Queens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We always stay at the Four Queens and this is the cafe on the second level. The food is great and prices are even better if you have a players card from the Four Queens. They have a great Prime Rib Dinner in the evening.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nothing fancy but the food was good and the prices are great. Make sure you take advantage of the 2 for 1 coupons and players card. Breakfast was very good. Go for the pancakes! Prime rib for dinner wasn't bad. Wait staff pleasant and upbeat. I like the place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia's Veranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.