We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good value"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
202 Fremont Street, Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(800) 634-6045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #588 of 3,837 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
vancouver
Level Contributor
159 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“"good value"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were staying at the four queens for 5 nights and ate here 3 times. If you get a players card there are a couple coupons for this restaurant. First time we ate here we had the ham steak which was very good hashbrowns were cooked just right, ham steak large enough for two easily. The second time i had the shrimp dinner very good and husband had the prime rib dinner also good we had plenty left over. another time we shared a steak dinner, again plenty for two. The restaurant is nothing fancy but comfy enough. There could be a long line then hour later restaurant empty , we had good servers and not so good, overall good food, good value we will return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    236
    96
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good old fashion food at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My Family and I visited in December 2012.

All the food was good, not fancy and the place is not fancy. It felt more like sitting at the table at my aunt’s house, than at a restaurant in Vegas....except that you could see part of the casino. The waitress was a friendly and lively woman and took good care of us and the prices were fair.

First the one bad note...the smoke did come in from the casino and as I have a lung problem it made for a 'rough meal' with a lot of coughing.

The food though was very tasty without trying too hard. My daughter had the half sandwich and soup, which also came with potato salad. My son had a hamburger and French Fries, their father and I both got the pork chop special. The hamburger was a good size and he had plenty of fries with it. The pork chops came with our choice of potato, veggies and a red sauerkraut that was quite good.

Magnolia's is located inside the Four Queens Hotel and Casino on the first floor. Please see my reviews of other Vegas places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner - with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent Prime Rib, crisp green salad or tasty soup, loaded baked potato and the usual bland side of vegetables.... but the price was unbelievably low, the service (even by the overloaded staff) was friendly and quick, the back dining room boasted chandeliers and felt elegant. I would recommend the Prime Rib and my friend had fresh Halibut, also reasonable price and very tasty. Parking near Frement Street is good, at Binions self park, and you can get your ticket validated in Binions so parking is free...l holiday atmosphere on Fremont added to the fun. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“The best place to watch all the action in the casino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We ate at Magnolia's four times during our five day stay, the food was average but cheap, the best part was getting a booth overlooking the "Action" of the casino... the decor is total retro throwback and frozen in the seventy's in a good way.

Very vintage Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Prime Rib. Good Service. A Good Las Vegas Casino Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had the Prime Rib Special. Good Price. Good Quality. Service was good. Nothing fancy about this place. They feed you at a reasonable price and send you back to gamble.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia's Veranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.