We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashion food at reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
202 Fremont Street, Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(800) 634-6045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #239 of 4,351 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good old fashion food at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My Family and I visited in December 2012.

All the food was good, not fancy and the place is not fancy. It felt more like sitting at the table at my aunt’s house, than at a restaurant in Vegas....except that you could see part of the casino. The waitress was a friendly and lively woman and took good care of us and the prices were fair.

First the one bad note...the smoke did come in from the casino and as I have a lung problem it made for a 'rough meal' with a lot of coughing.

The food though was very tasty without trying too hard. My daughter had the half sandwich and soup, which also came with potato salad. My son had a hamburger and French Fries, their father and I both got the pork chop special. The hamburger was a good size and he had plenty of fries with it. The pork chops came with our choice of potato, veggies and a red sauerkraut that was quite good.

Magnolia's is located inside the Four Queens Hotel and Casino on the first floor. Please see my reviews of other Vegas places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rblbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner - with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent Prime Rib, crisp green salad or tasty soup, loaded baked potato and the usual bland side of vegetables.... but the price was unbelievably low, the service (even by the overloaded staff) was friendly and quick, the back dining room boasted chandeliers and felt elegant. I would recommend the Prime Rib and my friend had fresh Halibut, also reasonable price and very tasty. Parking near Frement Street is good, at Binions self park, and you can get your ticket validated in Binions so parking is free...l holiday atmosphere on Fremont added to the fun. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“The best place to watch all the action in the casino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We ate at Magnolia's four times during our five day stay, the food was average but cheap, the best part was getting a booth overlooking the "Action" of the casino... the decor is total retro throwback and frozen in the seventy's in a good way.

Very vintage Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikethebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Prime Rib. Good Service. A Good Las Vegas Casino Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had the Prime Rib Special. Good Price. Good Quality. Service was good. Nothing fancy about this place. They feed you at a reasonable price and send you back to gamble.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrlasvegasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell Louisiana 70458
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Magnolia's Veranda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife, friends, and I ate at Magnolia's Veranda 4 nights while we were in downtown Vegas. On 3 of the nights we got the prime rib special which was a great bargain. They had a different soup every night and all were very good. You could also get a salad. The prime rib came with you choice of potato and vegetable and this only cost $9.95. The prime rib was delicious. If you get a chance give Magnolia's Veranda a shot....you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RayEmmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing