We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashion food at reasonable prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia's Veranda

Magnolia's Veranda
202 Fremont Street, Four Queens Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(800) 634-6045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #586 of 3,768 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good old fashion food at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My Family and I visited in December 2012.

All the food was good, not fancy and the place is not fancy. It felt more like sitting at the table at my aunt’s house, than at a restaurant in Vegas....except that you could see part of the casino. The waitress was a friendly and lively woman and took good care of us and the prices were fair.

First the one bad note...the smoke did come in from the casino and as I have a lung problem it made for a 'rough meal' with a lot of coughing.

The food though was very tasty without trying too hard. My daughter had the half sandwich and soup, which also came with potato salad. My son had a hamburger and French Fries, their father and I both got the pork chop special. The hamburger was a good size and he had plenty of fries with it. The pork chops came with our choice of potato, veggies and a red sauerkraut that was quite good.

Magnolia's is located inside the Four Queens Hotel and Casino on the first floor. Please see my reviews of other Vegas places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    217
    91
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner - with atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Excellent Prime Rib, crisp green salad or tasty soup, loaded baked potato and the usual bland side of vegetables.... but the price was unbelievably low, the service (even by the overloaded staff) was friendly and quick, the back dining room boasted chandeliers and felt elegant. I would recommend the Prime Rib and my friend had fresh Halibut, also reasonable price and very tasty. Parking near Frement Street is good, at Binions self park, and you can get your ticket validated in Binions so parking is free...l holiday atmosphere on Fremont added to the fun. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“The best place to watch all the action in the casino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We ate at Magnolia's four times during our five day stay, the food was average but cheap, the best part was getting a booth overlooking the "Action" of the casino... the decor is total retro throwback and frozen in the seventy's in a good way.

Very vintage Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,oh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good Prime Rib. Good Service. A Good Las Vegas Casino Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Had the Prime Rib Special. Good Price. Good Quality. Service was good. Nothing fancy about this place. They feed you at a reasonable price and send you back to gamble.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell Louisiana 70458
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Magnolia's Veranda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife, friends, and I ate at Magnolia's Veranda 4 nights while we were in downtown Vegas. On 3 of the nights we got the prime rib special which was a great bargain. They had a different soup every night and all were very good. You could also get a salad. The prime rib came with you choice of potato and vegetable and this only cost $9.95. The prime rib was delicious. If you get a chance give Magnolia's Veranda a shot....you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia's Veranda also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia's Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia's Veranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.