We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort - Spa Aquae

JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort - Spa Aquae
221 North Rampart Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Summerlin)
702 869 7777; 877 869 8777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 96 Spas & Wellness in Las Vegas
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the midst of a stressful world, Spa Aquae serves as a special retreat for healing and renewal; a rebirth, or renaissance, of your inner-self. Discover this oasis of rejuvenation far above the noise and excitement of the Las Vegas Strip.
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just returned from 4 nights at the JW Marriott just outside of Las Vegas in the NW suburb of Summerlin. Highly recommended! Big, quiet room. Spa tub, large separate shower. Beautiful landscaped grounds. Huge pool with waterfall. World class Spa Aquae with gym facilities. We enjoy J.C. Woolaughans Irish Pub and 221. There are also asian and Italian restaurants - well, many others, too. Starbucks. Close is good shopping and dining. New Tivoli Village has several restaurants including Echo&Rig Steakhouse - Chef Sam Marvin's new concept. Prime meat, fresh vegetables - a butcher shop on premesis. Best steak I have ever had. Outstanding, unpretentious service, too. Went back for brunch.
Unless you are addicted to the madness of The Strip - (they do offer a shuttle)- do yourself a favor and check out the JW Marriott in Summerlin.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“JW Marriott & TPC Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We wanted to play the TPC. Because this is a Stay & Play destination, we stayed at the JW our last night in Vegas. Wow were we surprised!! First off, the course was in great shape. We were paired with Rick (a member) & Brent. A little course knowledge went a long way. I hit a few errant shots but shot a nice 85, on a course I hadn't played before. (12 HCP). We went back to the Hotel and it was awesome. The room (suite) that came with the golf package was enormous! It was almost 1200 sq ft. With room service we could have lived here for a month. We checked out the spa and after viewing it went right back to our rooms to get our hot tub gear. Boy was that relaxing!! Freshened up and went to dinner at the, on site, Irish pub. The atmosphere was fun and the food was good. Hit the casino where my wife won a 2 for 1 breakfast at the Buffet with a $10.00 room credit. We ate well the next moring for our flight home after our 12 day 3 state trip! Thanks JW for a wonderful last night.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for a 4 day conference. There were 3 of us in the room and it had 2 queen beds. They placed us in a room that was the size of a small apartment. There was an ample seating area with a sofa, two end tables and coffee table. There was sufficient space to accomodate a rollaway bed (complementary). They also provide a free refrigerator (which has a small freezer) at no cost as well.

The beds were glorious with comfortable bed coverings and fabulous pillows. The bathroom was equally as large with separate shower (with a rain-type shower head in addition to a regular shower head), jaccuzi tub and a toilet area with a door. There were two sinks and plenty of great quality toiletries. Since there were three of us in the room, we called for additional toiletries and towels and they came with plenty for our stay.

The staff (including the bell persons and valet) were pleasant and welcoming. The restaurants were good. Not exceptional, but not average. The buffet was decently priced and the food plentiful and flavorful. The only drawback is that the open air/access restaurants smelled of smoke, despite their distance from the casino floor. The nicer restaurants (that were further away) were fine, however.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality hotel away from the strip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing pedicure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was at this hotel for a tradeshow and was on my feet for days - the pedicure here was amazing and just what I needed!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Work trip but with beautiful accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Had to be in Nevada here for business. Three nights four days. My room in the The Palms tour was gorgeous. French doors overlooking waterfalls. Huge room with walk in lighted closet and bathroom. Jet tub was lovely. Room 4219 and absolutely quit at all hours of the night. 9pm to 7 am at least is when I was present. Casino a much older crowd but wish I could have had time to have enjoyed the spa. Nice Irish pub, Italian place as well as sushi. Front desk was super sweet, offered a 15 coupon card and even loaned me a cell charger.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort - Spa Aquae also viewed

 

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort - Spa Aquae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort - Spa Aquae, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.