We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #130 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

I had read on tripadvisor that this was a good place to stay in Las Vegas, and I wasn't disappointed. My top priority is that the place I stay is clean, and my room was very clean. My room was large and spacious with a desk and desk chair in addition to the usual motel furniture. The entire motel was non-smoking which I really appreciated. I also chose this motel because I could park my own car (instead of valet parking), the refrigerator in the room, and free wireless Internet in my room. The price for the room was below what other places with such amenities would cost. The service from the front desk was excellent and there were no hidden fees. I just had to pay the agreed upon rate for the room and tax. I would certainly recommend this motel to others. (I should say that I am a Priority Club member.)

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
25
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

Very nice place to stay. Clean rooms, fairly new. We're picky and would definitely stay there again. Several restaurants within a block or two.

  • Liked — New, clean.
  • Disliked — Parking is away from building.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale decore. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable. Even a rain showerhead! And just a skip from an exceptionally tasty restaurant with reasonable prices.(Blackjack Lodge)! We arrived totally exhausted from our long flight from Maui, so weren't interested in more than rest and relaxation, thus I can't comment on the convenience of the strip, but if you are looking for exceptional value, a friendly staff , and comfortable, attractive surroundings THIS IS THE PLACE!
The internet worked well, the FREE breakfast although *slightly* limited, was very tasty, and appreciated the shuttle to the airport. They even gave us a 2 hour late check out with no extra charge when we requested it because of our flight times. I have been treated with less consideration by much more expensive establishments. Will I stay here again? Absolutely! Will I recommend it to other travelers passing through? A resounding YES! We were very happy with the service and accomodations provided here.

  • Liked — shuttle to airport, free internet, free breakfast, friendly staff, esthetics
  • Disliked — no negative comments
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

We just used this hotel for one of our regional company meetings. The entire experience was wonderful; from the first phone call the check out, we loved it. We use Holiday Inn's across the country for these but this has been the best hands down. The staff went out of their way to help us. We had an account manager change in the middle of the process but the new rep contacted us immediately with all her contact info. When we went to view the meeting room the night before it was set up wrong but within 1 hour it was corrected with out complaint or having to hassle anyone. We were very pleased with this hotel and I would stay there for personal as well. The rooms were clean and comfortable. (I'm a germaphobe so for me to say that means A LOT!) I was entirely comfortable in this hotel. THANK YOU TO THE STAFF!!

  • Liked — Everything from the friendliness of the staff to the accomodations.
  • Disliked — I have no complaints.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

Holiday Inn, Rainbow & I-215, Las Vegas.
Booked a two night stay in an Executive Room, and was very pleased. Hotel is only a few months "new," and is positively spotless.
Beautiful and dramatic design, colors, and textures abound- both in guest room and common areas. Room is somewhat similar in appearance to "The Hotel," at Mandalay Bay, albeit on a lesser scale.
Although hotel offers limited shuttle service- you would be well advised to book this room in tandem with a rental car.
From McCarren Airport- take I-215 WEST to Rainbow Blvd. Hotel is just North of exit. While driving to the Strip,
I found Russell Road- just 2 blocks north of hotel to be a quicker conduit. A 4 mile drive-door to door-brought me to Mandalay Bay, which is the Southern-most Casino on the Strip-proper.
I actually passed by the other Holiday inn Express-on Polaris Avenue , which appears to be appx. 3 blocks to Strip.
This is a non-gaming hotel, but there is a small Restaurant /Bar with limited gaming just a few feet from the lobby entrance.
Across the street is a sandwich shop, and a 24 hour convenience store. This is an area of new development- with only a handful of alternate dining options in the immediate vicinity of hotel.
Computer kiosk off lobby- nice small pool and jacuzzi- suitable for a dip and not much more. Typical HI Express breakfast fare- muffins, cinnamon rolls, h/b eggs, yogurt, cereal, toast, fruit, etc.
All in all- a very positive experience.

  • Liked — Spotless and new
  • Disliked — Hard to say- everything is ok.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

I choose this hotel because the week i planned my vacations, there were some sort of convention and all the rooms in the strip were above $ 400.00 per room.The rooms at the HI express southbelt are clean and spaciosus. there are a shuttle betwen hotel and Mandalay Bay at 10.00 am, without return, so it`s necesary to rent a car. The duration of the trip betwen the hotel a to the bellagio took me 15 to 20 mins. in my rented car. There is a complementary breakfast with hardboiled eggs , yogourts, cinnamon rolls, etc. Just outside there is a good restaurant Black Jack, that opens 24 hrs. and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner (Good Option). Overall it was a good option due to the rates on the strip.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway

Address: 6220 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Las Vegas Hotel Offers Close Access to McCarran International Airport Ideally located near McCarran International Airport LAS), our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas provides access to local businesses, as well as to the famous Las Vegas Strip. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our Las Vegas, Nevada hotel as they explore all the exciting attractions Las Vegas has to offer. Our hotel is minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and Fremont Street, where you will find the world's best dining, shopping and entertainment. Nature lovers can take a short drive to the beautiful Red Rock Recreation Area, and avid shoppers can enjoy the Las Vegas Outlet Mall or the Fashion Show Mall. Our Las Vegas hotel is convenient to businesses including Sierra Pacific, Boyd Gaming, Harrah's Entertainment, Southwest Gas and Spring Valley Medical Center. If you're attending a conference, both the Las Vegas Convention Center and the World Market Center are close to our hotel. While staying at our charming Las Vegas hotel, you can enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the fitness center. You can start each morning with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected during your stay. Check out our great Las Vegas hotel deals, and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.