We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Nice Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6220 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #139 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Nice Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Pristine clean, and I check carefully (under the sheets, under the mattress, in the seat cushions). Not only was the room immaculately clean, but it was very attractively furnished. The bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Wi-fi worked great.

The breakfast was slightly below expectations. By 9:30 am (on a Sunday, when breakfast is advertised to be available until noon), the pastries were gone and all the fruit they had left was green bananas. But everything else, including the sausage, eggs, coffee, and juice, was good.

This was our second stay here and we'll definitely come back if we're traveling through Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
15
20
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel is very nice. Clean, great breakfast and very nice staff. The manager was above and beyond helpful! This is a must stay in Vegas! After staying on the strip the first two nights this was a refreshing place to stay after the strip. The location to everything is great. We all went swimming and had the pool to ourselves, very nice after swimming with 200+ on the strip. Great place for families to stay or anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE6220Rainbow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the awsome review!!! I will share your comments with my team and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was impressed by how attractive this property is... But, quickly became disillusioned by the "little things" that seperate an "average" hotel from an "excellent" one.
Here are some of the things I did not like: 1) Seasoned travelers know that one of the greatest spots to pick up a bed bug infestation is on the upholstered luggage rack. Enlightened innkeepers provide the folding metal type that improve the odds of not being "bugged". 2) I hate getting a local paper. I want the USA Today. I don't live in Las Vegas and I don't care about local issues. 3) I want the breakfast bar to open at 6:00 am. not 6:30. I come to Vegas to work. Working folks in Vegas start early. 4) Is is too much to ask the front desk people to smile and say hello? I get it when they are busy with a guest, but otherwise ...it this too much?

Add these up and the best this hotel earns is a ho-hum average. The only reason I would use it again is if the price is right. All other factors considered, I won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear pestpilot,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectations. These concerns will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be addressed immediately. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We got here very late in the morning do to our delay, but the few hours we were here, the place was very nice and clean. The view from the front was beautiful too, mountains all around. We did call a few times to let them know we were delayed and the staff was friendly. We didnt get there until 2 or 3 in the morning, over tired to sleep, but the beds were amazing!! So comfortable. It was off the strip but it was in a nice, quiet location. Wish we had more time to enjoy it! Would stay again if we are in the area!!

Room Tip: Top floor nice view from frint of hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE6220Rainbow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for the great review! We hope you find the time in the future to enjoy more of our hotel, we would love to see you back!

Mark Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

After being delayed for almost 8 hours from our flight to Vegas, we arrived at the Holiday Inn at 3 am, slept for a couple hours, ate the free breakfast and then left. But for the few hours we were there, we enjoyed it. The rooms are very nice, beds really comfy. The free contential breakfast was very good as well.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE6220Rainbow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
As short as your stay was, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the great review!

Mark Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Had to book last minute for a funeral and did not want to stay on the strip. I had pretty much swore off holiday inns after a horrible experience in Anaheim coupled with the corporate office basically telling me to go pound sand. This was the best choice with what was left for last minute booking. For my price range, it was one of the few off strip locations that had two queens instead of doubles. The beds weren't very soft. The hotel was very clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. It is right off the freeway and the area seems very nice. I wouldn't stay here again because of my personal experiences with the brand but I would recommend it if you do not have any issues with holiday inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE6220Rainbow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your honesty.....I hope in the future you will give our brand another opportunity to accomodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel for people who want to be in a quieter area away from the main strip. It is advisable to have a car for transportation to the strip though. Unless you dont mind taking transit.
There is a bus you can take ....just in front of the hotel, for $2.00 Bus 201B. this bus will take you right to the strip. It takes around 20 min.
You can also take a taxi, but may cost around $40.00 to get to the Strip.

The hotel is totally non smoking, and does not allow pets.
It has free parking, free internet, and free local calls.
the hotel has a shuttle service, but only to the airport, during the week, not on the week-ends.
There is a small pool, in the front of the hotel, which gets the afternoon sun.

Breakfast is free........
On the week-ends they have
Cinnamon buns , bagels, scones, bread
eggs with cheese in the middle
cereal,porrige, and pancakes
Assortment of fruit juices, milk, coffee and tea
bananas and apples
yogurt, cream cheese, and salsa (packaged)
During the week
the breakfast menu is the same except they have scrambled eggs and sausage patties.

Our room, was in the back of the hotel. Getting the morining sun, but was quite dark in the afternoon.
The bed was comfortable, and the pillows were too.
There is a bar fridge, and a microwave,
The microwave was on a shelf almost on the floor. so you need to get down on your knees to use it
There is a small flat screen TV.

The bathroom, has a nice tub.
The sink has no plug, not sure why.
Tooth paste is supplied, as is shampoo and conditioner.
If you forget to bring your shaving cream, razor, tooth brush or comb, you can ask the front desk, and they will give it to you for free.

The service is excellent....Very helpfull at the reception desk. I asked them for bus information, fares, etc ......and they printed the information out for me. They also gave me a bandade, when i asked for one.

There is a Starbucks across the street, and a couple of restaurants. I went to the Thai restaurant, which has very good food, service, and resonable prices.

All in all this is a good hotel. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: If you want the morning sun.....choose a room in the back of the hotel. If you want the afternoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE6220Rainbow, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
WOW!...Thanks for the review! Such great information! We hope you come stay with us again when you are in vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway

Address: 6220 S. Rainbow Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Las Vegas Hotel Offers Close Access to McCarran International Airport Ideally located near McCarran International Airport LAS), our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Las Vegas provides access to local businesses, as well as to the famous Las Vegas Strip. Leisure travelers will enjoy staying at our Las Vegas, Nevada hotel as they explore all the exciting attractions Las Vegas has to offer. Our hotel is minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and Fremont Street, where you will find the world's best dining, shopping and entertainment. Nature lovers can take a short drive to the beautiful Red Rock Recreation Area, and avid shoppers can enjoy the Las Vegas Outlet Mall or the Fashion Show Mall. Our Las Vegas hotel is convenient to businesses including Sierra Pacific, Boyd Gaming, Harrah's Entertainment, Southwest Gas and Spring Valley Medical Center. If you're attending a conference, both the Las Vegas Convention Center and the World Market Center are close to our hotel. While staying at our charming Las Vegas hotel, you can enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a workout in the fitness center. You can start each morning with the free Express Start hot breakfast bar, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel keeps you connected during your stay. Check out our great Las Vegas hotel deals, and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas
Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Las Vegas 215 Beltway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.