We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Save Saved
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Garden Grove, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great family place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here for a week with 4 teenagers. There is enough things here to do that has kept them engaged the whole week- which has given me a vacation!
Love the shuttle to the strip and the lazy river. Room is clean and well furnished. Ample covered parking, comfortable beds, great pillows, and all the niceties of home.
We usually stay at the Grandview but this place is MUCH nicer. This is where we will come back too.
We drove to Pharump one day to buy fireworks (about an hour away) then went to Moapa (an hour away) to light them off! Really enjoyable an no stress of doing anything illegal.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is absolutely amazing to hear your positive feedback. We are so thrilled that you and your family loved your vacation. We are happy that you enjoyed our condo-style accommodations, high quality customer service and the complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    558
    529
    158
    66
    80
See reviews for
581
413
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect place for a family with children. The pool and lazy river were family friendly and equally relaxing for adults. Being off the strip made the grounds free of random foot traffic; the lobby, pool, and general areas were quiet as compared to strip hotels. Lack of casino floor helped create a calmer atmosphere. The staff were friendly and very present. We had the the adjoining rooms- very spacious for a family of seven. Pullout sofas were typical- not for anyone over 30. The patio was an excellent addition for escaping a/c- I liked the fresh air. The kitchen areas were spacious and bathrooms large. Bedrooms were large with comfortable mattresses. The shuttle helped save money.

Room Tip: Research shuttle drop off/ pick up areas to make sure plan your time on the strip. The return buses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are honored that you found our resort to be perfect for your vacation. We are glad to hear that you experienced much-needed peace and quiet and appreciate your generous compliments regarding our accommodations and amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here now 3 years in a row. Staff are very accommodating and if there is any problems they are taken care of right away. You're right next to the airport, outlet mall within walking distance and close enough to the strip without the hustle and bustle. You're close to the hwy and the other outdoor mall...shuttle will take you there. Pool is nice and lazy river is great. I stay in tower 5 since it has the gym and the BBQ area. Rooms are clean and bathroom is huge...if you stay in the larger 1 bedroom. It's nice to have the full kitchen because it can be expensive to eat out all the time. Grocery store is a few mins away and there is a shuttle that will take you there too. There is a new restaurant /bar open now, convenience store for small pick ups like milk and butter etc...and an ice cream and desert stop. Yummy. All in the lobby area. Free wifi is nice too in the rooms. Overall, another great week and will be back again next year. Love it!

Room Tip: Tower 5 has gym on third floor and own BBQ area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you enjoyed your week with us and appreciate your comprehensive review. Our new bar and bistro and grab-n-go snack station in the main lobby have proven to be very popular. Thank you for mentioning them and for giving a shout out to our numerous attractions, amenities and convenient location. We are delighted we could earn your highest rating and look forward to serving you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparks nv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is amazing I would stay all summer if I could kids love it and it's just a awesome experience all way around . This trip we stayed in the royal Tahitian again lots room we where on the 7 the floor this time facing the pool corner unti must recommend room 5757/5759

Activities for kids everyday can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Building 5 ask to have this building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you! We are delighted you would stay with us all summer if you could. It would be more than feasible in our deluxe two-bedroom Royal Tahitian, which, at more than 1,500 square feet, has all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, private bedrooms with king beds and a washer-dryer among other convenient amenities. Thank you once again for your visit and kind words. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located next to Premiun South outlet mall on the South Las Vegas Blvd. The resort offers free suttle service to the strip. If you have a car, it's a 15 minutes drive to the center strip.
The appartments are really nice and spacious. Very well maintained and clean. The pool area is a bit small but nice and with a pool bar. There is a seperate lazy river, which was very crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive remarks. We are glad that you loved our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the complimentary shuttle service and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 3:30pm to find a long line to check-in. After waiting in line the front desk agent tells me my room is not ready and check-in time is 4:00pm and I need to wait. So the family and I wait in the lobby until 4:30 and after no phone call and watching a line up to the front doors remain constant the whole time I go back in line to check on the status of my room. 10 minutes later I get back to the front desk, finally a room is ready. Originally I was told I had to go to the concierge to get a parking pass but because I complained the front desk was able to get me one. Why would I want to stand in line again at the concierge to get a parking pass, how does that make any sense. I was also told there would be no compensation for my room not being ready on time but yet I had to sign a form at checking saying they would charge me if I check out late. We didn't get into our room until 5pm not a good first impression or start to our vacation. I am a manager at hotel so I understand how busy it can get but the organization of having to go to the concierge for a parking pass is terrible, no phone call when my room was ready, waiting in a long line twice and not getting to my room until 5pm is unacceptable and should be compensated for. In the end they did remove my resort fee but $24 is a pretty small gesture.

We decided to attend the Sunday night Luau as something fun for the family. Again or struggles with organization. Long line and once you got inside the line for the food snaked right through the middle of the tables and chairs and where other people were eating. They also seemed to over sell the event as they didn't have enough tables set up and had to put up some last minute table in the back. The food was ok; I expected more for the price, thought it was strange they didn't have any pork at a luau. The highlight was the entertainment. The dancers were all great and really put on a good show, my daughter loved it. If it wasn't for the dancers the night would have been a bust.

Additional items that needed work were the parking wasn't the best with very few spots close to the hotel and 1 elevator was broken for the first day we were there causing long lines and added to the frustration of the first day.

On the positive side the room was great, the lazy river was great, and the pool was nice but a little too warm for my liking (I'm sure the 112 degree weather didn't help though). A nice hotel for families visiting Vegas but someone really needs to look into some changes on how things are run.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing that we did not make a better impression. Please accept our apology for the late check-in and for not better communicating your room status. As you mentioned, it was a busy arrival day - but no excuse for not keeping you informed. We are glad your daughter enjoyed our popular Sunday luau, but wish the Polynesian buffet had met your expectations. Ground-level parking near the guest towers does fill up fast, especially during our busy season. Our seven-story parking garage can easily accommodate more than 1,000 vehicles and always has plenty of available spaces. We are glad our spacious accommodations and aquatic attractions were to your liking, but we will certainly examine our procedures in order to provide better customer service. Thank you for your visit and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you a traveling with the family and would like to avoid casinos, this is your place. It's probably the only hotel i've stayed at in Vegas without a casino, but I was traveling with the kids and it was perfect for them. They have a great pool and a huge lazy river. The rooms are very comfortable. We had the King Suite and it had the bedroom separate from living room and the pull out couch. Another bonus when traveling with the kid's! Granite countertops, fridge microwave and stove make this a great place for longer stays as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are delighted our resort was perfect for you and your family. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.