We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Save Saved
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed here now 3 years in a row. Staff are very accommodating and if there is any problems they are taken care of right away. You're right next to the airport, outlet mall within walking distance and close enough to the strip without the hustle and bustle. You're close to the hwy and the other outdoor mall...shuttle will take you there. Pool is nice and lazy river is great. I stay in tower 5 since it has the gym and the BBQ area. Rooms are clean and bathroom is huge...if you stay in the larger 1 bedroom. It's nice to have the full kitchen because it can be expensive to eat out all the time. Grocery store is a few mins away and there is a shuttle that will take you there too. There is a new restaurant /bar open now, convenience store for small pick ups like milk and butter etc...and an ice cream and desert stop. Yummy. All in the lobby area. Free wifi is nice too in the rooms. Overall, another great week and will be back again next year. Love it!

Room Tip: Tower 5 has gym on third floor and own BBQ area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you enjoyed your week with us and appreciate your comprehensive review. Our new bar and bistro and grab-n-go snack station in the main lobby have proven to be very popular. Thank you for mentioning them and for giving a shout out to our numerous attractions, amenities and convenient location. We are delighted we could earn your highest rating and look forward to serving you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    528
    158
    68
    81
See reviews for
607
420
27
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sparks nv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place is amazing I would stay all summer if I could kids love it and it's just a awesome experience all way around . This trip we stayed in the royal Tahitian again lots room we where on the 7 the floor this time facing the pool corner unti must recommend room 5757/5759

Activities for kids everyday can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Building 5 ask to have this building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you! We are delighted you would stay with us all summer if you could. It would be more than feasible in our deluxe two-bedroom Royal Tahitian, which, at more than 1,500 square feet, has all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, private bedrooms with king beds and a washer-dryer among other convenient amenities. Thank you once again for your visit and kind words. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Located next to Premiun South outlet mall on the South Las Vegas Blvd. The resort offers free suttle service to the strip. If you have a car, it's a 15 minutes drive to the center strip.
The appartments are really nice and spacious. Very well maintained and clean. The pool area is a bit small but nice and with a pool bar. There is a seperate lazy river, which was very crowded.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive remarks. We are glad that you loved our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding the complimentary shuttle service and hope to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Arrived at 3:30pm to find a long line to check-in. After waiting in line the front desk agent tells me my room is not ready and check-in time is 4:00pm and I need to wait. So the family and I wait in the lobby until 4:30 and after no phone call and watching a line up to the front doors remain constant the whole time I go back in line to check on the status of my room. 10 minutes later I get back to the front desk, finally a room is ready. Originally I was told I had to go to the concierge to get a parking pass but because I complained the front desk was able to get me one. Why would I want to stand in line again at the concierge to get a parking pass, how does that make any sense. I was also told there would be no compensation for my room not being ready on time but yet I had to sign a form at checking saying they would charge me if I check out late. We didn't get into our room until 5pm not a good first impression or start to our vacation. I am a manager at hotel so I understand how busy it can get but the organization of having to go to the concierge for a parking pass is terrible, no phone call when my room was ready, waiting in a long line twice and not getting to my room until 5pm is unacceptable and should be compensated for. In the end they did remove my resort fee but $24 is a pretty small gesture.

We decided to attend the Sunday night Luau as something fun for the family. Again or struggles with organization. Long line and once you got inside the line for the food snaked right through the middle of the tables and chairs and where other people were eating. They also seemed to over sell the event as they didn't have enough tables set up and had to put up some last minute table in the back. The food was ok; I expected more for the price, thought it was strange they didn't have any pork at a luau. The highlight was the entertainment. The dancers were all great and really put on a good show, my daughter loved it. If it wasn't for the dancers the night would have been a bust.

Additional items that needed work were the parking wasn't the best with very few spots close to the hotel and 1 elevator was broken for the first day we were there causing long lines and added to the frustration of the first day.

On the positive side the room was great, the lazy river was great, and the pool was nice but a little too warm for my liking (I'm sure the 112 degree weather didn't help though). A nice hotel for families visiting Vegas but someone really needs to look into some changes on how things are run.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing that we did not make a better impression. Please accept our apology for the late check-in and for not better communicating your room status. As you mentioned, it was a busy arrival day - but no excuse for not keeping you informed. We are glad your daughter enjoyed our popular Sunday luau, but wish the Polynesian buffet had met your expectations. Ground-level parking near the guest towers does fill up fast, especially during our busy season. Our seven-story parking garage can easily accommodate more than 1,000 vehicles and always has plenty of available spaces. We are glad our spacious accommodations and aquatic attractions were to your liking, but we will certainly examine our procedures in order to provide better customer service. Thank you for your visit and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you a traveling with the family and would like to avoid casinos, this is your place. It's probably the only hotel i've stayed at in Vegas without a casino, but I was traveling with the kids and it was perfect for them. They have a great pool and a huge lazy river. The rooms are very comfortable. We had the King Suite and it had the bedroom separate from living room and the pull out couch. Another bonus when traveling with the kid's! Granite countertops, fridge microwave and stove make this a great place for longer stays as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are delighted our resort was perfect for you and your family. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here before and it is great for families visiting the area. The pools are great, but during the peak season get out there early and stake out you spot or you will not get one. Parking it limited but don't let it mess up your vacation. There is a large parking garage with lots of spaces. The room are very nice but it is about time to clean the carpets !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort perfect for families visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found that the room/suite and bed to be very comfortable. The main problem here is with the parking and elevators. There are not enough parking spaces at the entrance to the tall tower for guests checking in. When you consider that this resort is very focused on families, multiple people come with lots of luggage and stuff. Yet there are only a couple of luggage carts available, and you have to enter at the main entrance because despite the fact that there are 3 wings for this building, all of the elevators are at the center. There is limited parking at the street level but they do have a multi story parking structure. It is located at the end of the longest wing. However, after parking in the structure you have to go to the street level and enter the building, walk,all the way to the center, take the elevator to your floor and then walk back towards the parking structure to your room. Not very well planned.

We also had an issue on the mid week cleaning. Housekeeping arrived just before 6 pm as we were heading to dinner. Upon our return, we found that though the lines
Ns had been changed, the tub, toilet and sink had not been cleaned nor had the floor been vacuumed. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they quickly sent someone up who rectified the omissions and offered her apology though she wasn't the one who had left the work undone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your visit and are happy that our guest unit met your expectations for spacious comfort. As you probably noticed, it has numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room. We are sorry you found our parking inconvenient, and are especially disappointed to learn your room wasn’t cleaned. We expect our housekeeping staff to provide a complete midweek service, not simply replenish linens and towels. We are happy the issue was quickly rectified to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.