We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Organization” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Save Saved
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor Organization”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 3:30pm to find a long line to check-in. After waiting in line the front desk agent tells me my room is not ready and check-in time is 4:00pm and I need to wait. So the family and I wait in the lobby until 4:30 and after no phone call and watching a line up to the front doors remain constant the whole time I go back in line to check on the status of my room. 10 minutes later I get back to the front desk, finally a room is ready. Originally I was told I had to go to the concierge to get a parking pass but because I complained the front desk was able to get me one. Why would I want to stand in line again at the concierge to get a parking pass, how does that make any sense. I was also told there would be no compensation for my room not being ready on time but yet I had to sign a form at checking saying they would charge me if I check out late. We didn't get into our room until 5pm not a good first impression or start to our vacation. I am a manager at hotel so I understand how busy it can get but the organization of having to go to the concierge for a parking pass is terrible, no phone call when my room was ready, waiting in a long line twice and not getting to my room until 5pm is unacceptable and should be compensated for. In the end they did remove my resort fee but $24 is a pretty small gesture.

We decided to attend the Sunday night Luau as something fun for the family. Again or struggles with organization. Long line and once you got inside the line for the food snaked right through the middle of the tables and chairs and where other people were eating. They also seemed to over sell the event as they didn't have enough tables set up and had to put up some last minute table in the back. The food was ok; I expected more for the price, thought it was strange they didn't have any pork at a luau. The highlight was the entertainment. The dancers were all great and really put on a good show, my daughter loved it. If it wasn't for the dancers the night would have been a bust.

Additional items that needed work were the parking wasn't the best with very few spots close to the hotel and 1 elevator was broken for the first day we were there causing long lines and added to the frustration of the first day.

On the positive side the room was great, the lazy river was great, and the pool was nice but a little too warm for my liking (I'm sure the 112 degree weather didn't help though). A nice hotel for families visiting Vegas but someone really needs to look into some changes on how things are run.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing that we did not make a better impression. Please accept our apology for the late check-in and for not better communicating your room status. As you mentioned, it was a busy arrival day - but no excuse for not keeping you informed. We are glad your daughter enjoyed our popular Sunday luau, but wish the Polynesian buffet had met your expectations. Ground-level parking near the guest towers does fill up fast, especially during our busy season. Our seven-story parking garage can easily accommodate more than 1,000 vehicles and always has plenty of available spaces. We are glad our spacious accommodations and aquatic attractions were to your liking, but we will certainly examine our procedures in order to provide better customer service. Thank you for your visit and your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    547
    517
    152
    64
    79
See reviews for
585
414
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you a traveling with the family and would like to avoid casinos, this is your place. It's probably the only hotel i've stayed at in Vegas without a casino, but I was traveling with the kids and it was perfect for them. They have a great pool and a huge lazy river. The rooms are very comfortable. We had the King Suite and it had the bedroom separate from living room and the pull out couch. Another bonus when traveling with the kid's! Granite countertops, fridge microwave and stove make this a great place for longer stays as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are delighted our resort was perfect for you and your family. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and hope you will join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here before and it is great for families visiting the area. The pools are great, but during the peak season get out there early and stake out you spot or you will not get one. Parking it limited but don't let it mess up your vacation. There is a large parking garage with lots of spaces. The room are very nice but it is about time to clean the carpets !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are happy you found our resort perfect for families visiting the area. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider another stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found that the room/suite and bed to be very comfortable. The main problem here is with the parking and elevators. There are not enough parking spaces at the entrance to the tall tower for guests checking in. When you consider that this resort is very focused on families, multiple people come with lots of luggage and stuff. Yet there are only a couple of luggage carts available, and you have to enter at the main entrance because despite the fact that there are 3 wings for this building, all of the elevators are at the center. There is limited parking at the street level but they do have a multi story parking structure. It is located at the end of the longest wing. However, after parking in the structure you have to go to the street level and enter the building, walk,all the way to the center, take the elevator to your floor and then walk back towards the parking structure to your room. Not very well planned.

We also had an issue on the mid week cleaning. Housekeeping arrived just before 6 pm as we were heading to dinner. Upon our return, we found that though the lines
Ns had been changed, the tub, toilet and sink had not been cleaned nor had the floor been vacuumed. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they quickly sent someone up who rectified the omissions and offered her apology though she wasn't the one who had left the work undone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your visit and are happy that our guest unit met your expectations for spacious comfort. As you probably noticed, it has numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room. We are sorry you found our parking inconvenient, and are especially disappointed to learn your room wasn’t cleaned. We expect our housekeeping staff to provide a complete midweek service, not simply replenish linens and towels. We are happy the issue was quickly rectified to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in the "Royal Tahitian" suite which is essentially the studio and 1 bedroom combined. This resort is a gem and we had one of the best vacations we have ever had! We relaxed every day either by the main pool or the lazy river. The adults only Jacuzzi area was awesome. The resort has several places where you can grill out and they clean the grills daily (we witnessed it) so I encourage anyone who stays there to grill out at least once! We did a couple of times!! There are activities going on but we did not participate in any. The shuttle buses to the strip were great and they drop you off at either NYNY or The Mirage. They are on a schedule so be sure to get one when you check in. They also have "trips" to Red Rock Canyon, a nearby grocery store, Downtown Vegas (Fremont Experience) and to Town Square. BE SURE TO BOOK THESE WITH THE CONCIERGE ASAP! We wanted to go to Red Rock Canyon one of the days but it was booked already - our fault for not booking as soon as we got there! The rooms are great and the staff is great! On another note... you cannot bring your own alcoholic beverages to the pool areas per the rules in Nevada and the drinks by the pool are expensive. The food at the pool is priced fair and was good both times we chose to eat there. All in all, you won't go wrong staying here as long as you don't want to be in the middle of things on the strip. For us, it was nice to be at this location to relax and then go to the action when we wanted! In fact, my husband wants to go back as soon as possible!!

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a better view of the area. See if you can get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are thrilled you had one of the best vacations you have ever had at Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed some well deserved R&R by the pool each day, and that our complimentary shuttle service to the Strip was a convenience. We are also pleased that our accomodations were to you liking and that our staff met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel at the end of June 2014 as a group of 8 adults. We stayed in the 2 bedroom unit (Tahitian - which is a Bora Bora and Moorea combined). Everything was very well maintained and the staff were always friendly. The pool area, lazy river, and other hotel amenities were the highlights. The options of onsite restaurants as well as cooking in your room was great. The hotel offers a shuttle to the strip leaving every half hour making two stops, New York New York and the Mirage. It was a good option but time consuming. The housekeeping staff was great when they stopped, but during our 5 day stay they never stopped in and we had to call for service, once we did they were very responsive. Overall our group enjoyed our stay and would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: The hotel has very few rooms with views of the Vegas strip, so all options are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We are thrilled you found everything well maintained and our staff always friendly. We appreciate your generous compliments about our accommodations, amenities and pool area, and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Las Vegas and we knew that we did not want to stay on the strip so we used our timeshare exchange to stay here. Our check-in went smoothly but I was disgusted that we had to go over to the concierge for a parking pass. Of course this is where they push you to go on a sales tour of the facility for tickets to a show or something like that. I am on vacation and already own a timeshare, I am not interested in spending 2 hours wasting my time listening about this resort.
As stated in other reviews the Moorea units are smaller but quite adequate for the two of us. There was plenty of room to move around, a large bathroom, nice sized living/eating area, and a bedroom with king sized bed, decent TV, and a large closet, but no laundry in the unit or balcony/patio. The decor and furnishings were up-to-date and everything was very clean. We stayed in Tower 1, with parking directly outside of our building. There was easy access to our unit from the parking lot with adjacent overflow parking if needed. Our unit faced the Strip and was enjoyable at night, (during the day you could see the empty lot next to the complex).
I especially enjoyed the interior of the resort as it looked like a tropical island with plush plants, a large pool with a beach area, plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas, and a private hot tub for adults only. There was also a lazy river that looked enjoyable although while we were there it was being renovated.
Tahiti Village is located next door to the Outlet Mall and you can easily walk over there for shopping or to grab a meal. The resort also offers a shuttle service to the strip that leaves on the hour and half hour which was great. My husband took our rental car to the golf course and I was still able to be out and about. We also used the shuttle at night to go to a couple of shows and/or dinner. It saved on the headache of finding parking and paying for it. The biggest problem with the shuttle was at night (between 9 & 11 pm) when people were trying to get back to the resort. We waited through two shuttles and then grabbed a taxi one night because the shuttles were full. Hint: to be sure you get a seat get on board the shuttle at New York, New York.
I talked to the concierge about show availability but found tickets cheaper online. They did give us some good info about various places to visit outside of town - Hoover Dam, Death Valley, etc. although they had tours available we decided to drive out on our own so that we weren't tied to a particular schedule.
All-in-all this was a great location for us and we will definitely try to stay here the next time we're in Vegas.

Room Tip: Bora Bora rooms are larger, have a full kitchen, and patio/balcony. The Moorea rooms are smaller, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Tahiti Village Resort for your first trip to Las Vegas. We are glad that check-in went smoothly, and that our accommodations were spacious and clean. We are happy you enjoyed the view of the Strip and our resort's tropical charm. We appreciate your compliments about our pool area and complimentary shuttle service, along with the feedback you have provided. Your comments will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.