We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Weare part of Interval International and this was a winter getaway. The is Wonderful, Full Kitchen, huge bathroom with double sinks, a steam showerand a jettedlarge soaking tub. The staff has been great especially Housekeeping!!!! Also a great Lazy River, the Pool was closed for renovations, but it already so pretty.
They do have a shuttle service, butwe did not use it, we rented car.
There soooo much to see in the Vegas area.

Room Tip: Just Enjoy! We were in Tower 5 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are happy we could contribute to a satisfying winter getaway. Las Vegas temperatures have hovered near 70 degrees all week, so your timing was perfect! As you discovered, our spacious Bora Bora suite has numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room. We are glad you found our resort staff helpful and courteous, and will pass along your compliments to housekeeping. Thank you once more for your visit. We hope you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    590
    169
    71
    86
See reviews for
653
467
29
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a Getaway week from Interval International. Great place to stay. Very Clean. Nice staff.
Loved the shuttle to the Strip and Downtown. There is a parking garage. Nice pool.
Best part was the bathroom with a Jacuzzi Tub and a steam Shower. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for spending your valuable vacation week with us. We are glad we could justify your exchange selection, and that our accommodations, staff and amenities met your expectations. We hope you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

bought Tahiti Village timeshare on Ebay--great deal. Took family there for week of Thanksgiving. AWESOME experience. GREAT unit----clean, huge, well appointed. The people are very helpful, very quiet/peaceful. Only issue is getting a parking spot close to the entrance was not so easy--- but not a problem. Location of this property is PERFECT-- close enough to be in any strip casino in a few minutes. I was amazed at how quiet it is, even though it is very near the airport--could not hear any planes really. Very relaxing and great place to stay---will return often, thanks

Room Tip: we were on 10th floor near parking deck. Room was great----just needed to walk a bit. If walking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent purchase. We are thrilled you have become vacation owners with us. What’s more, we couldn’t be happier that your first visit resulted in such a favorable experience. It is great to know you found our resort staff helpful and friendly and our location perfect. We certainly hope you will return often and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here in July 2013 for a week, the place is awesome we had a one bedroom apartment on the fourth floor overlooking the pool with balcony, the room was huge with an awesome bathroom and kitchen, the vibe at this place is great, the pools are incredible and huge with different depths and areas, there was a DJ by the pool one day which was cool as he got some games going, plenty of room in the pool for the hundreds of guests without feeling crowded, and plenty of sun beds, a little beach for kids to play in and there was even a wedding on it while we were there, the lazy river is fun, but a lot of kids so not so lazy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Kitchen was great for self catering, carparks were easy to find. The 24hr adults only spa is really nice late at night.
There is a Dennys on site and Macdonalds not far away and a huge outlet mall a 5 minute walk away.
We loved the location being a short free shuttle from the middle of the strip it was nice being away from all the action but having the option whenever wanted to hop in and have some fun.

We got it on an RCI week, and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms face pool, other get a cool view of vegas at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and found our staff helpful and friendly. Your “room with the view” was our spacious Bora Bora suite. At nearly 1,000 square feet it includes numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a typical Las Vegas hotel room. Your visit was right smack dab in the middle of our busy season. We are happy to hear there was still plenty of loungers and room in the pool, and that you found our 24-hour adult spa a welcome evening respite. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit from Down Under.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We first stayed at the Tahiti Village in May of 2012 in a two bedroom unit with our kids and grandkids and had a wonderful time. The only drawback was no wi-fi except in the lobby. They had a buffet by the pool and then entertainment afterwards and we really enjoyed ourselves.

The pool has a sand beach which the grandkids really enjoyed and we all enjoyed tubing on the lazy river. We enjoyed it so much we returned again the next year (May 2013) and had an equally good time except they did not have the poolside buffet this year but did have wi-fi in the rooms.

We would definitely recommend the place and would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for returning to Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your second visit as much as you did the first. Our deluxe two-bedroom suite sleeps eight and is ideally suited to accommodate the kids and grandkids. Our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River offer hours of fun for the whole family. We had numerous requests for in-room Wi-Fi and wired all our guest units in the interval between your visits. The poolside buffet you refer to is part of our summer luau, which moved from the pool to the Island Courtyard this past season. Same great food, same great entertainment, just a different location. Thank you once again for your visit. We appreciate your generous review and hope to see you sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed there just before Xmas!
Room had steam cabinet in it. Had 2 upgrade room, $43, was well worth it. Across street from outlet mall. BBQ grills were clean and easy to work. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and thrilled that you’ll be back. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week at Tahiti Village while attending a trade show. I was surprised by how nice the rooms were.

We had a 2 bedroom unit, but it was really 2 separately attached 1 bedroom units.

One had a big living room,kitchen, washer dryer,and jacuzzi tub--- the other had a smaller living room and kitchen, no washer dryer, plus a standard bathroom. Apparently they have different one bedroom options to choose from...

The grounds were very well taken care of. Check in and out went smooth.

There is free wifi too!

Shuttle buses were convenient, but it takes a while to get places when using them. (Waiting on the bus... Getting over to the strip.... Getting to where you really want to be on the strip)

I enjoyed my stay at Tahiti Village. If you stay there --See if you can get a room with a distant view of the strip.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We are thrilled your stay at Tahiti Village exceeded your expectations. We are happy you were pleased with our condo-style accommodations and resort grounds. We are glad our complimentary shuttle service and Wi-Fi access were both a convenience. We hope you will consider returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.