We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very large resort with a large pool with a beach and a lazy river with waterfalls, and pool bar. Great for families or anyone. It was great they had a shuttle running back and forth to The Strip and also had certain times to shuttle to various locations including Fremont St. We stayed in a 1 bed/1 bath which unfortunately did not have a balcony, but larger ones were available for an up charge. Anything we needed was handled immediately but our 3 night stay did not include maid service of any kind, which seeing I booked this as a hotel and not a time share I think it should of.

Room Tip: I heard people request tower 2 but we were in tower 1 (5 total). We had a pool view but no balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. Our Polynesian-themed resort is just two miles from the nearest Strip casino but worlds apart in every other respect. If you didn’t know you were in Las Vegas you might think this was an island retreat. Just to clarify, we are primarily a timeshare resort that rents out rooms to retail travelers, not a hotel. Many of our owners prefer the convenience of a midweek cleaning on weeklong stays to a daily visit. We do provide daily housekeeping upon request and charge a nominal fee for the service. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    626
    187
    82
    87
See reviews for
708
511
32
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was nice to go to Vegas and stay a little away from the madness of the strip. We were very pleased with our room nice comfy bed. We stayed in the one bedroom smaller suite but it was huge. The only thing there was no hotplate or stove which would have come in handy. Service was good throughout the property. Timeshare was offered but not pushy, we actually were going to take part in a presentation just for a free show or meal but just ran out of time. Found many timeshare owners a little put put because rules have changed and you cannot bring your own cooler or food to the pool area. We did manage to use our own mugs and would buy a beer then grab a couple from the room so we supported the resort and also saved a little by drinking our own. There is many kids which probably the reason for keeping a tap on the liquor consumption somewhat but it has a very large pool area so still found it
relaxing even though we had no kids with us. The shuttle was handy for transfers to New York New York and Mirage. Cab to Freemont was 25.00, could have shuttled to Mirage then around a 15.00 cab from there. Overall a good experience and will return probably stay in a larger room with a stove, tough making spaghetti and meatballs in the microwave...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed with my sister and her family in a Tahitian 2 bed lock off.

Great to have the full kitchen and the appliances to use and of course the salt and pepper shakers that were full helped a lot. Was also pleased that clean towels and bedding was supplied when asked for as was the broom that we requested. We are still waiting for the scoop though! We even had the room cleaned in the middle of the stay which was a very pleasant surprise when compared to other places we stayed in in Orlando and Houston.

Minus was the view from our room which was non existent and there were pages missing from the information folder. I felt that more could be put in this folder to help families know what to do, where to eat etc. They were also signs up in the lift about activities but again this could be put into the folder as can the prices of the spa which I have read here is great and I never had a chance to enjoy.

The pool was far from our block and you had to walk quite a while dripping as no showers or change rooms are near the pool. There are also bbq pits available but again we did not have information on how to get to use them and they were all full most of the time.

Plus was the shuttle service which took you to the Strip! Great service there and when the bus was full, they would call the next one immediately.

For those wanting to do outlet shopping, great location as the outlet mall is literally across the road from the Village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Having a full kitchen stocked with utensils and appliances at your command is a wonderful way to vacation. Our housekeeping staff is always happy to replace or replenish any item you require. We are happy they fulfilled your broom request and regret you never received the scoop. As a timeshare resort, we do not provide daily maid service. It’s good to hear you liked the midweek cleaning.

We are sorry there were pages missing from your in-room guest services directory. Our front desk agents and concierge staff members are great information resources and can answer any question you may have. For your convenience, we provide showers and restrooms at both our sand-entry beach pool and the Lazy River. Our lifeguards are happy to point you in the right direction. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location, easy freeway access. Had the one bedroom unit with full kitchen. We enjoyed the comp shuttle service up the strip. We will stay here again. Very nice pool and spa. People at the front desk did a great job of making our stay great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location on Las Vegas Boulevard is within walking distance of an array of excellent dining and retail options and just two miles south of Mandalay Bay. The Strip is easily accessible by car, cab or our free shuttle, which operates from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at New York-New York and the Mirage every 30 minutes. Our sand-entry beach pool and two spas – one exclusively for adults – are popular attractions. We are happy to hear our resort staff met your expectations for excellent customer service. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms smell of smoke or cheap furniture finish.
The washer & dryer (all-in-one) leaked all over the floor.
They changed rooms for us and the w/d never dried the cloths. Never. Only damp dry.
We refused to do a Timeshare presentation and they then treated us very rudely the next 7 days. The only good service was the bell hops.
On the surface it looks great, But choose another timeshare...quickly.
I do not write many bad reviews, but this is a
"NEVER Gotta Go" kinda place.

IHG,
Rube

Room Tip: Best way to get a good room is go to another timeshare. There are a lot of them in Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Although 97 percent of our units are designated non-smoking, it does occasionally happen where guests ignore the non-smoking policy in non-smoking rooms. Whenever this occurs we deodorize the unit as thoroughly as possible so the next occupant is not affected. We regret there was still residual smoke odor when you checked in. We are currently replacing every all-in-one washer-dryer unit with faster drying stackable models. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are surprised you weren’t treated with anything but the utmost courtesy. The people who eventually become our owners are the people we impress with excellent customer service. If we don’t impress you we don’t expect you to buy. We are sorry this was not your experience. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Ak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pool and kitchen are awesome if you have families with small children. Beds are pretty bad and pull out sofa beds are Horrible. Place is so-so clean and the furniture is old and shows it. The check-in time was 4, but our room was not ready until 5. When we asked for a late check-out because they have an insane check out time of 10 am, we were told "no". WOW!!!!! We had teenagers and 10 am is really rough. I am SURE I will never stay again. The restaurant (Joe's) was over-priced and terrible. You can get A LOT better for your money somewhere else. We were there for 3 nights. NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Shop Around for better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We regret we did not meet your expectations. A large majority of our guests think they get more than they pay for. We are sorry you had to wait an extra hour to take occupancy of your room. A delay can be attributed to several factors. Often it is the result of our housekeeping staff getting a late start on the room because the previous guest was granted a late checkout. We are happy to permit late checkouts when occupancy allows. This past week saw our occupancy numbers swell to capacity, owing to spring break. We were simply unable to extend your checkout time. Thank you for staying at Tahiti Village. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here in a Tahitian (2 bed lock off) and parents stayed in a Moorea (1 bed). Both rooms were very nice and spacious, especially the 2 bed. The only thing I would like to have had in the rooms was a kettle and maybe some more trays for the oven - we self cater which I know is not everyone's idea of a holiday but we enjoy it but when cooking for 6 people there was only one tray for the oven which was not enough. The kids loved the lazy river and we made use of the BBQs outside and had a great evening chatting with each other and other families. We also made use of the free bus to the strip, and although we had a car, it was a relief not to have the hassle of driving the strip and finding parking. The only feedback I have is the long wait to check in (over half an hour) and also the room keys constantly refusing to work, only to then have to walk all the way to reception to get them reinstated. If you don't like walking far then request a room near to the lifts as our corridor was simply the longest one I have ever seen in my life and we were right at the end...I enjoy walking and keep fit but even so, after walking the strip all day, seeing that corridor was like a never ending tunnel!!! Parents loved it here and are considering returning from the UK, it's right by the airport and with the free bus into town, it couldn't be easier. This is our 5th trip to Vegas and I think we've had our fill so probably wouldn't return again ourselves but I would heartedly recommend this resort, especially for families and those not wanting a hotel/casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. An extended holiday here is even better when it’s in a Royal Tahitian, our deluxe two-bedroom suite. At more than 1,500 square feet, it includes a full kitchen, dishwasher and washer-dryer among other convenient amenities. We apologize for the insufficient number of oven trays. We are happy to replenish or replace any item. The Lazy River is one of our most popular attractions, especially with the youngsters. It is one-eighth of a mile of pure floating pleasure.

We are sorry for the long wait to check in. Your stay coincided with spring break and we were filled to capacity. Likewise we regret the difficulties with your room keys, which can demagnetize if they come into contact with certain objects in your wallet or pocket. We are a large resort not unlike the vast majority of those in Las Vegas. A reasonable amount of walking is required to cover the expanse of our campus-style layout. We are happy to hear your parents are considering a return engagement and appreciate your recommendation. We hope you will consider us again should you decide another trip to Las Vegas is in the offing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.