We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort - We love it!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Resort - We love it!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We own a timeshare at this resort and we have stayed a total of five different times for a total of 3 weeks. We just love the rooms, layout of the resort, customer service, location of the resort (very close to McCarren Airport and just minutes away from the middle of the Strip), quietness and especially love the lazy river!!! :) So nice to come back to your room from a long day of shopping and site seeing and float the lazy river topped off with a bbq and relaxing in the new adult only hot tub area. They have made some very nice upgrades throughout the property. They offer free shuttle service every half an hour to New York New York and The Mirage. We are hoping in the future they will offer more stops but we are still very happy as we love both casinos and they are not far from other casinos. You really can't go wrong with this place. It may not always be perfect but for the price it's the best kept secret in Las Vegas! We are definately coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your ownership, Sheri. We love having you as much as you love being here. Your generous review touches on all the reasons vacation ownership at Tahiti Village is such a bargain. We are glad you like the upgrades we have made. Our new adult spa opened over Thanksgiving weekend and is located in the beautiful 10,000-square foot Island Courtyard, which includes 13 new barbecue grills and a performance stage. The resort is also completely wireless as well. Now you can enjoy the internet in the comfort of your guest room. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    580
    169
    70
    84
See reviews for
643
457
29
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The two rooms we had were nice and clean. The lzay river was delightfully warm. The staff made sure we had what we needed. Joe's had good food, they could use more staff. Tom was our shuttle driver during the day and did a great job. Grocery shopping for eight in 40 min was not possible but everyone was very gracious. The prices were good even on the produce. The shuttle ran on time and is a great value. If you have a family larger than 5 traveling plan on two taxies, it's less than $15 per taxi. All the cab drivers are really nice. tickets for shows can be purchased in the main lobby of the resort. The kids also loved the activity room. Red rock canyon tour is well worth the $5 per person,, if you love the outdoors. Fremont street is okay, going to the golden nugget and checking out the aquariums the kids really liked. Plenty for the kids to do during the day. NewYork, New York has a good size midway and the older kids liked the coaster, because of the setup, not the fastest or best, but fun.

Room Tip: remember its vegas, watch where you shop, bring dvds for the kids to watch in the room for night tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Through Sky Auction and RCI stayed in a Bora Bora, just under 1000 sq. ft., 1 bedroom unit with patio (balconies on upper floors) Relatively new and sound proof, with granite counters, stainless appliances, jet tub and separate shower, comfortable king bed, good towels etc, sufficient dishes, coffee maker etc, 2 flat screen TV's (40"?). Room was clean and rates a 5+

It was very cold while we were there so we didn't use the pool (looked excellent for small children, a portion of which was a sandy beach type area), the spas (one was a large adult only) or the lazy river but they certainly looked good. Great, large BBQ areas with plenty of seating to eat out. On site restaurant/bar, Denny's, convenience type store. 2 fitness/work out areas that were good with a variety of newer machines

They have a quite extensive shuttle service although we did not use it.

Staff was pleasant and most accomodative to all requests.

Only things preventing an overall 5 rating were:

Minor - rather limited activity area (we did not participate in any programs so no comment there)

Major - If resort is busy many will have to park in multi story garage which is quite a long distance from most rooms.

Room Tip: Building 5 has BBQ area right outside and contains the activity center and fitness/workout room. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your five-star consideration. While it would have been nice to earn your highest rating, we appreciate your complimentary review. As you mentioned, our Bora Bora unit is packed with amenities you won’t find in a typical Las Vegas hotel room. We are sorry the cold weather didn’t cooperate with your aquatic ambitions. Our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River are both heated to a comfortable 82 degrees. The spas are ideal on cold days, but we would understand your reluctance to get out of the 103-degree waters on a cold day. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was hesitant about what to expect after reading several reviews about Tahiti Village, but was also initially intrigued by the pictures of what looked like a tropical oasis. I booked a week stay in a 1-bedroom, full kitchen in January. We booked through RCI on a Fall Blowout Special I believe. Our cost was $222.00 for the week, no points-housekeeping-or exchange fees. Previous reviews had talked about the high pressure to attend a timeshare presentation, them having no WIFI internet or that it cost when they finally got it in some units, and even some mention about staff not being friendly. We found the total opposite. I sincerely believe that the Tahiti Village Management must have taken previous reviews to heart and corrected the issues, as our stay was quite incredible from the moment we checked in, were offered (and declined) the standard offer for a timeshare presentation in exchange for tickets to the Vegas Show, the friendly greetings of staff as we walked by, and the quick service if there was ever an issue (such as we didn't have a sponge to do dishes, and the free internet went out for an evening). We took advantage of their free shuttle service to go out to the strip for an evening, and cooking in our room was great. We both worked out in their nice work out facility, and I swam in both the warm Lazy River, and the cold (72 degrees) big pool (we were there in January). Our room was really nice. We asked for an upper floor when we arrived, and ended up on the 10th floor facing West. We could see the Red Rock Canyons from the distance, and even had a partial view of the strip from our balcony and bedroom. Now the treat, and my only complaint as now I want one and I'm sure they are quite expensive, was that there is a steam shower in the bathroom. I've never experienced one before, and if you like a sauna you'll love it! The invitation to attend the timeshare was one of our biggest surprises. It was sweetly offered, then they accepted our answer when we declined. We've attended several timeshare presentation and were already set on saying no, but found ourselves tempted purely because of how nicely it was offered. We have family here so aren't big gamblers or strip-goers, and coming to Vegas is more of an obligatory duty for us, however we'd definitely enjoy coming back to the Tahiti Village. We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff were great, and facilities and rooms (at least the one we had) definitely deserve a 5-star rating. (Regarding location, yes it is away from the action of the strip, but we really didn't mind at all. We had a car, and if you didn't and were only relying on the free shuttle this may not be enough especially if you want to get out and hike in the Red Rock National Conservation Area as we did).

Room Tip: We loved our 1 bedroom with the full kitchen. I have a feeling these would be nicer than some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are happy we exceeded your expectations. As a timeshare resort, we are obligated to gauge your interest in attending a sales presentation. If you decline our invitation, you can rest assured we will not engage in pressure tactics to get you to change your mind. We want your experience at Tahiti Village to be a memorable one, and that starts with respecting your wishes. Whether you’re an owner or a guest, we sincerely hope you enjoy your stay to the fullest. That enjoyment begins with great customer service, which includes a friendly smile, a warm greeting and a quick response to your service call.

We are happy you liked the panoramic view from your 10th floor Bora Bora, our nearly 1,000-square foot suite which comes with a full kitchen, a private bedroom with king bed and – yes – a steam shower! No need to expound, Elephant Dreamer. It's a great place to relax. Our location on Las Vegas Boulevard is two miles south of Mandalay Bay. The Strip is easily accessible by car, cab or our convenient shuttle service, which departs for New York-New York and the Mirage every 30 minutes. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your enthusiastic review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Relaxed atmosphere, and still, very near to thrills and games of Vegas. Enjoy the heated swimming pool, lazy river, excellent ambience, good service. Only thing that may deter you is shuttle frequency / timing limitations.

Stayed here from 6th JAN,2013 to 11th JAn, 2013. Enjoyed our stay. Staff is willing to help for everything. well maintained building as well as surrounding. Shuttle is a bit drawback as they do not bring you back after 12.00 midnight. arrange your own transport.

Over all, enjoyed the stay there.

Room Tip: Get a room with strip view / lazy river view or pool view. Prefer higher floors instead of lower one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is a smell as soon as you walk into the lobby that is overwhelming! And, unfortunately it was also in my room. I am sure it was some kind of air freshner or something but it was very strong and I did not care for the scent. The entire hotel is tacky and cheap.

Room Tip: I had no issues with the placement of my room, it was actually a nice walk to Building 2, although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We regret we did not meet your expectations. The delicate coconut scent you refer to is piped into the lobby through the HVAC system to add a pleasing olfactory element to our Tahitian theme. We are sorry it wasn’t to your liking. The room scent is a common, widely-distributed odor neutralizer used in hotels and resorts throughout the country. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Alberta
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over Thanksgiving and was pleasantly surprised. We were there for the Rush concert and shopping. The outlet mall is across the street so was great for Black Friday shopping and Town Square was a short walk. The shuttle to the strip made it easy to get around and ran every 1/2 hour.
We stayed in the one bedroom lock-off called Moorea and it was comfortable for 4 people. It was nice having a fridge and kitchen with the teenage boys. The boys liked that one of the hot tubs was open 24 hours. There is only Internet in the lobby area so would be nice to have in the rooms.
Would definitely stay here again with family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
You were here for Rush? Lucky you! We are glad we could contribute to your enjoyable holiday weekend. Since you were also here for shopping, you know how convenient our location is to the outlet mall just across the street and to Town Square, a popular retail and dining center less than a mile away. As you mentioned, our shuttle departs every 30 minutes for the Strip, making stops at New York-New York and the Mirage.

The 581-square foot Moorea comfortably accommodates four people. It includes a private bedroom with king bed and a sofa sleeper in addition to a limited kitchen with a microwave and mini fridge. Our new adult spa opened over Thanksgiving weekend, increasing to two the number of Jacuzzis on property. Both are open 24 hours. Since your visit, we have wired the entire resort for Wi-Fi. Now you can enjoy the internet in the comfort of your room. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.