We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not That Great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not That Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Glad we didn't pay the regular rate for our vacation week. This resort (and I use that term sparingly) is in need of an update. The combination washer/dryer is a pain to use and it takes hours for your clothes to dry, the lighting in the entire unit is very poor-particularly in the bathroom & kitchen, the furniture has seen better days. On the positive side, the location is good (Dunkin Donuts is close by), the staff is friendly, and for the most part it is clean but otherwise it is just blah. There are so many choices in Vegas, would definitely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a view of the strip and you can also see all the airport activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay to the fullest. All our remaining combo washer- dryers will be replaced with modern stackable units in 2013. Drying difficulties will be a thing of the past. Thank you for pointing out the lighting issues you experienced. We have upgraded our wattage and lumen capacity as much as possible, and will investigate your unit for electrical issues. It is good to know our resort staff provided friendly customer service, which is our top priority. Once again we apologize for the difficulties you experienced with us. We would welcome another chance to make a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    627
    187
    82
    87
See reviews for
709
512
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom. The kitchen was useable and the washer and dryer adequate to do light laundry.
The master bedroom had a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. Our beds were very comfortable. The other bedroom had a small kitchen but no range to cook, only a fridge, microwave and toaster. We traveled with my cousin and her husband the two bedroom was sufficient and private enough for both couples. The lazy river was our backyard veiw and very pleasant. The Luau was nice but not like in Hawaii. The pool was clean and pleasant and not overly crowded. The gas grill area was nice but we did not use it. It was always in use by families. We definiitely will stay here again. We used our timeshare and it was a very pleasnt stay. We had no complaints at all. The security is tight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are happy we could earn your highest rating. Our two-bedroom Royal Tahitian, at more than 1,500 square feet, can easily accommodate up to eight people. It is also ideal for smaller traveling parties such as yours, yielding numerous amenities and plenty of space and privacy. The Royal Tahitian combines our Bora Bora and Moorea units into one super deluxe suite with all the conveniences you mentioned. Visitors often request rooms that overlook the Lazy River, our most popular view along with those that overlook our beach pool and face the Las Vegas skyline. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently stayed in a 2 bedroom suite at the Tahiti Village resort in Las Vegas. After staying at their sister property Club De Soleil a couple years ago I was curious about this new gem. The place was perfect for families. They have a massive pool, faux beach, and lazy river. They also have BBQ pits to grill your own food and it makes for a great time. Often times to have lots of amenities a resort has to be in a very remote location; that is not the case with Tahiti Village. It is on the "strip" (Las Vegas Boulevard) about 10 minutes before the Mandalay Bay (which is considered the beginning of the strip). Across the street is a large outlet mall and two blocks up the street is a new large mall with shops, nightclubs, several nice restaurants, and a Whole Foods Market. Everything was very enjoyable. The only thing I could complain about is that they charge for internet per day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad we could satisfy your curiosity and justify your decision to stay with us. As you mentioned, our family-friendly resort offers the kind of attractions and amenities you don’t typically find at conventional Strip resorts. As a timeshare property, we can offer them at a very reasonably rate as well. We are conveniently located two miles south of Mandalay Bay and the start of the resort corridor. The Strip is easily accessible by car, cab or our free daily shuttle service. We offer free Wi-Fi in three hotspots throughout the resort, but are significantly upgrading our internet service. We will have free internet service throughout the resort before the end of the year. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonic, NH
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the location while attending a conference at the Tropicana. The Tropicana was 2 miles north on Las Vegas Blvd. All the casinos have complimentary parking. The room was neat and clean and when the coffee make was missing at check-in it was replaced immediately. We did not use the pools, restaurants or any other amenities. Most of our time was working or at the conference. The staff at check-in and check-out were pleasant. This is a timeshare community and we were here on an exchange. There kitchens were fully supplied with an in room stackable washer and dryer. There were only two of us, but after spending 10-12 hours in a conference it is nice to be able to open the refrigerator and make a quick drink or a casual meal. I will return to this location as a base of operations next time I have to work in Las Vegas. For RCI traders it is no more then 1-2 nights hotel fare, with no activities fee for a week's trader(points trader's or regular hotel rentals may have a daily fee).. There is a charge for internet access, so I did use my own air card. Our first floor unit was in the tower near the parking garage. This allowed daily in and out access and the patio was private enough to sit out early and late with no disruption.

Room Tip: They have multiple towers with most of the parking in a garage at the south end of the property. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. After a long day it’s nice to return to our spacious Bora Bora unit, a deluxe one-bedroom suite that includes among numerous amenities a relaxing steam shower and jetted tub. The full kitchen is another great benefit if you want to stay in for the night. We are happy to hear you’ll be visiting us again. By then our free resort-wide internet system will be up and running for your convenience. We look forward to seeing soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I got a getaway week thru interval international for a very reasonable price. I heard good feedback from others about Tahiti Village and decided to give it a try.The hotel is a short ride from Las Vegas airport.Check in took about 20 minutes.The room was very spacious(Bora Bora suite). The furniture was not the newest,but functional, kitchen and bathroom-immaculate.
We used the shuttle to the stip regularly- very convenient.I pre- ordered groceries in advance-see link on tahiti village web-site.That took care of breakfasts and snacks. The hotel has beautiful grounds and pools, unfortunately the weather was too cold for swimming, but I am hoping I'll be back one day, so I can fully enjoy all the amenities. They have BBQ's for guests use and a lounge on the 10 floor of building 5 with a panoramic view of the city. The only thing that did not go very well was the internet connection. Based on past reviewes, I was not the only one who had the issue. Overall, it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view ask for floor 7 and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for exchanging into Tahiti Village. We are glad we could justify your decision to stay with us. Our prime location is just two miles from both the airport and Mandalay Bay, which is the start of the resort corridor for north-traveling commuters. At more than 1,500 square feet, our Bora Bora unit provides all the comforts of home, including a private bedroom with king bed, full kitchen, washer-dryer, steam shower and jetted tub. Our free shuttle operates from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. We are glad you took advantage of this convenient service.

The care and maintenance that go into the beautification of our resort grounds is well worth the effort, especially when the end result is noticed and appreciated by our guests. We now have 18 grills split between two barbecue areas, and the view of Las Vegas from our 10th floor owners’ lounge (Skyview 510) is one of the best in town. We apologize for the internet difficulty. We are in the process of significantly upgrading our service and will have free Wi-Fi throughout the resort by year’s end. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights. The bed was comfortable, and the service was good when we needed a few extra items from housekeeping. The room was clean and quiet and we liked that we could not hear noise coming from the other rooms around us. We were surprised at having to pay for a resort fee which is an extra $10.00 a day. They say this fee is for the use of tubes at the lazy river, shuttle to the strip, and Wi Fi. The Wi Fi is not in the room but rather in the lobby areas of the hotel. Tried to use this several times and it was very frustrating as we could not log on most of the time and when we did it was so slow. We were also disconnected from the internet several times when logged on in the middle of responding to emails for work so don't count on Wi fi here if you need to get something done. We noticed other guests were having the same issues. We did not use any of the other services for the resort fee they charged and think they should give guests the option if they want to use these services.
Loved the pool area, however they turned the volume up on the music everyday around 2:00 and it was so loud it was hard to hear each other talk or even concentrate on reading a book. We enjoy music but It was totally unnecessary to have it that loud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We implemented a daily resort fee to cover the cost of amenities and activities for which we had previously charged individually. These included local phone calls, shuttle and Wi-Fi service, resort activities, fitness center usage and Lazy River tube rentals. They have now been absorbed into a daily resort fee, which has the capacity to save you money over the course of your stay depending on use level. Before the resort fee, activities ranged from $2 to $8 per person per day. The cost could really add up.

We alerted our internet provider about the Wi-Fi issues and they are now corrected. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for informing us about the loud music. We turn up the volume of our satellite music feed during peak hours (noon to 5 p.m.) and down during slow times. In this case, we forgot to lower the decibels to a level more conducive for socializing. We are sorry for the annoyance. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here for Sema Trade show at end of October. It was a good price but they make you pay a $10 a day resort fee, even if we didnt use the shuttle etc. The rooms are nice and clean. There is no maid service, no room service, no good restaurants unless you want Dennys. They have a Bar and restaurant in the same building as Dennys but it smelled bad and no ambience. This is a good place for Seniors or people with small kids since there is no gambling, no bar etc. It doesnt feel like you are in Vegas. Since its considered winter they close everything down way early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad our spacious suites were to your liking. You would be hard-pressed to find other lodging choices in Las Vegas that give you a separate bedroom with king bed, full and limited kitchen, washer-dryer, steam shower and jetted tub for the price.

The daily $10 resort fee covers the cost of many amenities for which we had previously charged separately, including tube rentals for the Lazy River, shuttle and internet service, local phone calls, fitness center and numerous resort activities. Depending on use level, it has the capacity to save you money over the length of a visit.

As a timeshare resort we do not offer traditional housekeeping services. We provide a midweek cleaning on weeklong stays and additional housekeeping upon request.

We are sorry an offensive odor stopped you from trying Tahiti Joe’s. It would us, too. Our onsite restaurant and tiki bar has a large and varied menu selection of traditional favorites and all-you-can-eat tapas, in addition to a laidback bar environment where you can relax with an adult beverage and watch your favorite sporting event. We will look into the source of the smell and take immediate corrective measures. Thank you for pointing it out.

Many people, including those who haven’t qualified for AARP benefits, enjoy staying here for the flexibility it allows. They can relax in a quiet, peaceful environment and, if they so choose, get the full Vegas experience just minutes away. Our proximity to casinos means we’re close to the action without the distraction, and our free shuttle service stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. We offer the best of both worlds.

Our winter pool and Lazy River hours (10 a.m.-4:30 p.m.) are consistent with most Las Vegas resorts, and our spa is open 24 hours. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.