We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome place will stay over and over again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
sparks nv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awsome place will stay over and over again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights great time lots of fun we stayed in building 5 it is close to everything pool lazy river bbq s. We stayed on the 4th floor we had great view of downtown and lazy river so many things for kids to do very clean and customer service is excellent ,

Full kitchen washer/dryer everything u need just like home and great price STAY HERE .

STAYED AT END JULY SO LOVE THE WEATHER NICE AND HOT

Room Tip: Awsome place and great price will stay over and over and close to shopping outlets across way to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, leesgrl. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. A fourth floor view of the Las Vegas skyline and Lazy River from Tower 5 is a sight to behold. Our Bora Bora suite, which you enjoyed during your stay, is nearly 1,000 square feet and contains, in addition to the amenities you mentioned, a steam shower, jetted tub and separate bedroom with king bed. In short, all the comforts of home. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    589
    169
    71
    85
See reviews for
651
465
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Im sorry to say but no way to tahiti village yes everything was pretty and the pools wore great but they need to fire all the customer service agents,managment and security and better train and rehire new ones.The service was so bad and my family did not feel safe, for us we did have some bad people who wore in the next room.In there defense they had no way of knowing that but its how the hotel handle and not handle everything that what made it worse.Mabye if go you might get lucky and be okay but when your a parent of a small child safety is number one.Its such a shame because we really did love the lazy river but it turn out the river wasnt the only thing that was lazy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, RubyRose. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced during your stay. Without knowing the specifics we are unable to comment on, or more importantly correct, the issues you raise. Please call our resort general manager, Mike Rounds, to discuss further. He will be happy to address your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is an excellent hotel to stay at if you have young children. It really caters to them and they are sure to have a great stay. There are 2 beautiful pools. Lush surroundings and helpful friendly staff. My concerns were this. The main pool was closed at 1600hrs just as i arrived this happened 2 out of the 3 days i was staying at the resort and was told to go to the other pool or the lazy river.Upon my arrival at the lazy river there were no more chairs available and the pool was over crowded as it was now full with the overflow of guests from the pool that had been closed.Also because of all the kids i found the pools were overcrowded no chairs available even at 0900 am . I think that it would be nice to have an adults pool only and a separate one all together for the young ones so everyone can enjoy their vacation. If you prefer a more lazy quiet atmosphere than this isnt the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, Stephanie. We think of ourselves as a versatile property that offers something for everyone. We have one pool with a sand-entry bottom and a Lazy River attraction that encircles a palm tree island. Over the past two weeks we have had a series of scheduled and unscheduled closures of the main pool. We try our best to communicate the scheduled closures; unscheduled shutdowns are of course outside our control. We apologize for the inconvenience. Summer pool hours are 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily, considerably longer than those found at such famed “adult” pools as the Hard Rock and Palms. The Lazy River draws large crowds, especially during the summer season. We are sorry you were unable to procure a chair. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Loved this place. We stayed in a one bedroom with a kitchenette. It was perfect with our 3 small children 3yrs old, 1.5yrs old and 4 month old. The only complaint I had with this room was the only window out was in the bedroom, so we spent most of the time in the bedroom to get some sunlight. We did not like sitting in the dark living room during the day and durning meals. The lazy river was perfect! We had no complaints! The pool was also amazing our kids played in the sand and also loved Baja step where they could sit in the pool. The lifeguards were great at one point we saw one jump in and save a little 3 yr old drowning while her mom was laying out! The mom was so rude to the life guard and unthankful. The life guard handled it very professionally. We had no problems taking our kids sippy cups and our water bottles into the pool area, I don't know what all the complaint was about. The Location was also perfect, we were just 5 mins from the strip but close enough to plenty of restaurants and other food options. you could easily walk, we chose not to with the 3 young kids and a busy street. The only real complaint I would have is the Shuttle service! The drivers we had were very rude, never said a word to use as walking in and when asked a question were given a quick one word answer. At one point we pulled up to a drop off and after loading up with passengers the driver just got out and went to talk to another bus driver, we sat for about 11mins with no explanation of the delay! Then when It came time for him to decide to leave we were boxed in by other limos and buses, he had no Patients and tried to squeeze between a limo and bus, barley missing a buses mirror and going up the curb with gas break gas break gas break until we made it through. Several comment were made out loud in annoyance! The driver never said sorry or made any comment! Lets just say I was very glad to get off that shuttle! Other then the shuttle this resort is a must! can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: we were in building 2 and had a great view of the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, Tcapbell222. We love that you loved us!
We think you would love us even more in our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora, whose large sliding door leads out onto a private balcony from the living room and allows in plenty of natural light. You haven’t experienced Tahiti Village until you’ve taken a ride on the Lazy River. It is one-eighth of a mile of pure floating pleasure. We permit water and non-alcoholic beverages in sealed plastic containers into the pool and Lazy River.

Many visitors comment favorably on our location, which, as you mentioned, is close but not too close to the Strip. We are approximately two miles south of the resort corridor, close enough when you want the Vegas experience and far enough away when you want to relax. We apologize for the shuttle incident and will speak with the drivers to reinforce our expectation of safe driving habits and friendly customer service. Thank you once again for your complimentary review. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We used this resort as a break in a 3 weeks tour of USA. It was ok, placed away from downtown Las Vegas so it was nice an quiet. We stayed for 3 night, but no change of tavels.
Good shuttle service to the strip
We could come back, but really missed WIFI in the rooms.

Room Tip: Have to be early at the pool to get a cheer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, jebaho. We are glad we could provide comfortable accommodations for you on your stopover. Many visitors comment favorably on our location, on Las Vegas Boulevard two miles south of the resort corridor. We are close enough to the Strip when you want the Vegas experience and far enough away when you want to relax. We are in the process of bringing free Wi-Fi to the entire resort, including guest rooms. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you enjoy the rest of your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have reviewed and stayed at Tahiti Village before, just after it opened. It's even better now. This time I had a one bedroom/"lock out" which is kind of like an add-on to a full one bedroom. It was very nice although I would not recommend for more than two people as turning the living room into a bedroom would be a pain. Tahiti now has a "lazy river" pool, which is not that long, but it's very relaxing and a great diversion to break up a hot day at the pool. The service here is good. It's just too bad that they don't have a better restaurant. The only one onsight is Denny's .... oh and Tahiti Joes, but it's more of a bar. Personally, I love the location of this place. It is on Las Vegas Blvd. which is "technically" the Strip ... but it's about a mile from the "action" so a rental car is good to have. They do have a shuttle but I have not used it. There is grocery nearby so you can stock your place and we do breakfast and lunch in the condo and dinner out. Very comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, Buck, and noting our evolution as a premium resort property. You can enjoy our one-bedroom Moorea and Bora Bora suites separately or in tandem as our deluxe Royal Tahitian. Our accommodations range from 580 square feet to more than 1,500 and offer the kinds of amenities you just won’t find in a typical Strip hotel room. Our popular Lazy River attraction is one-eighth of a mile of pure floating pleasure. It encircles a lush palm tree island and has four distinct waterfall features.

Tahiti Joe’s, our onsite restaurant and tiki bar, offers a full lunch and dinner menu consisting of traditional favorites and our new tapas offerings. We are conveniently located on Las Vegas Boulevard, two miles south of the resort corridor. The Strip is easily accessible by car, cab or our free shuttle service, which operates from 9 a.m. daily and makes hourly stops at New York-New York and The Mirage. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had 2 units in building 5, 5th floor. The first was a Moorea, room 5532. View was of parking lot and adjacent property. The other unit was a Royal Tahitian room 5533-5535. View of a dirt lot. We had requested pool view, but no luck. Building 5 is very convenient to both bbq areas and the parking garage. Building 5 has the activities center, fitness center and spa. The spa is on the 9th floor. We were on the 5th floor with the activities center, perfect for the kids to play pool or foosball
The Moorea has a kitchenette. This includes a coffee maker, microwave, small fridge/freezer, plates, bowls, silverware, sink with dish soap, paper towels, bottle opener/cork screw, cutting board. There is room to eat in the living area on the coffee table or at the small bar that separates the entryway and the kitchenette. No need for a dining room when you don't have a stove or oven to prepare a nice dinner.
No need for a desk to work on your computer either. Rooms aren't equipped with desk top computers. If you brought your computer, you would have brought your tablet or your laptop. Use your computer on your lap or the coffee table or the bar or the bed.
All tvs were flat panels in both units. The picture was fuzzy on certain channels on all the tvs. That was disappointing.
The Royal Tahitian (Moorea and Bora Bora unit combined), was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a kitchenette and a full kitchen. There was a dining room table to eat your home cooked meals. Appliances were stainless steel. Steak knives are provided too. You won't need to cut your steak that you just cooked from the bbq downstairs with butter knives. Dishwasher with dishwasher soap was provided. Everything else provided for the kitchenette was also provided for the full kitchen.
Washer and dryer with laundry detergent provided too. Takes too long to do a load.
There is also a balcony with table and 4 chairs. A great spot to dry the swimming gear with it being over 100 degrees out and sunny. It was never comfortable to stay out long though.
I slept on both the bed and the pull out couch. Both were comfortable for me. The wife's back was sore after a night on the pull out.
The air conditioning worked outstanding in the units. There are separate thermostats for the living room and both bedrooms.
The bathroom in the Bora Bora portion of the Royal Tahitian was nice. The separate tub has jets. The kids added a little shampoo and with the jets going, had a small bubble bath mountain. The shower is also a steam shower. Push the button and after 5 minutes it steams up and gets nice and hot. The provided shampoo and conditioner were good quality. However, the bottle is shaped like a tiki warrior. It was hard to squeeze the liquid out. Cool looking bottles though.
The grounds are nice. If you get a pool view, enjoy it. The alternative is less pleasing to the eye. There are 547 palm trees. I was talking to a landscaper. He has good job security here with all the palm fronds to trim.
I love the Tahitian/Hawaiian motif used throughout the property and rooms.
There are 5 original bbqs surrounded by nice landscaping/shade. However, 4 of them were out of commission! A few weeks ago, they added 13 more bbqs to the rear of the property. There are tables with umbrellas, but no atmosphere or natural shade from trees yet. Go to the front desk. They'll let you borrow grill equipment like tongs/spatula.
We were never once hounded by time share folk. We checked in, picked up our parking pass at concierge, got our free gifts, declined a time share presentation and were off to our rooms.
We used the free shuttle to downtown. What a nice service. It drops you off at the Golden Nugget. The shuttle bus wasn't crowded. However, it looked like shuttles to the strip were. Don't complain. Catching a cab cost about $20 each way. Or just drive to the strip if you have a car.
Interaction with employees was fair to good. No standouts and no issues.
The main pool is nice. It opens at 8 and closed at 10pm while we were there. They provide a free volleyball to play pool volleyball. The pool was heated. Definitely the most comfortable pool water temperature-wise I've ever been in. They also provide toys for the little kids at the beach and noodles for anybody. The waterfall looks very nice too. We always set up near it. We always got to the pool early so we never had an issue finding a great shady spot. There was always plenty of lounge chairs throughout the day and night. There are a couple of shallow coves where you can pull a lounger into the water and chill.
Although we all enjoyed the pool, the kids couldn't wait to get to the lazy river. It opens at 10 and closes at 10pm. The tubes come in 2 sizes and are included. There were plenty of lounge chairs here too. And plenty of shade. The water features are better than those at the MGM's lazy river.
You can only bring in bottles of water for consumption at the pool and the lazy river. No outside food, soda or beer. Bummer for me. They do sell it though. The benefit of not allowing folks to bring in their own drinks is you aren't surrounded with a drunken scene or a party atmosphere. And the pool/lazy river don't become the urinal for the party people.
The Wiki Wiki store is expensive. Just south of the property are 3 gas stations at the intersection. Buy your milk, soda, beer or snacks here. It is easy walking.
Tahiti Village is a great destination for folks with young children. I wish there was a casino on site or within walking distance. With that said, we'd still come back.

Room Tip: Building 5 is close to the bbq grills, the parking garage. Building 5 also has the spa, activities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, David. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The depth of your review is truly inspiring. Even we didn’t’ know how many palm trees we had. Really? 547? That IS a lot of job security. You leave us little to add except our gratitude for such a comprehensive report. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.