We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tahiti Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tahiti Village to your Saves list
Tahiti Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Eugene
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“great vacation spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

First time here and really enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom that had a ton of space and was well taken care off. I heard complaints about parking, and the main lot can get tight but there is a parking complex that works very well. The pools were great and not over crowded. We made side trips to both Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam. If u do these trips plan to go early or late in the day to avoid the masses. We went back up to the Grand Canyon at 7 am and had the park to ourselves. The resort is very nice and well worth coming to......
,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, Woody. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our deluxe Royal Tahitian, at more than 1500 square feet, offers plenty of room to stretch out and amenities galore. You’d be hard-pressed to find a full kitchen, kitchenette, steam shower, jetted tub and washer-dryer in a typical Las Vegas room, let alone for our bargain price. The sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River are two of our feature attractions. They are great places to soak in the sun or splash around. We appreciate your complimentary review and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    547
    162
    69
    81
See reviews for
622
432
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I booked the Tahiti Village Resort because I wanted a hotel with great pools for my kids, and TVR did not disappoint. The pool itself is quite large and shaped like a puzzle piece, with multiple shallow entrances but a deep center. There is a small sandy beach for toddlers and a water polo corner. The water is heated and a tad too hot, but not too much to withstand even in 100F weather. There are free floating noodles and sand toys and lots of kids, making this a great pool for the under 18 crowd. I don't know if I'd appreciate it as much if I was just with my husband.

The lazy river was also great, shorter than the MGM's but also less crowded and devoid of the twenty-somthing drunk crowd that makes the MGM so annoying. The water was slightly cooler than the pool, which I liked. Free tubes were just the icing on the cake.

Unfortunately I wasn't as happy with the rest of the hotel, which given its lack of amenities really means our suite. We got the Moorea suite, which is the most basic one. It has a living room with a sofa bed, a coffee table, an entertainment center with an analogue flat screen TV (poor image quality) and a kitchenette (consisting of a microwave, a mini-fridge, a sink and LOTS of cupboards) - but it doesn't have either a table or a desk! Even the cheapest roadside motel has at least a small table, and for the life of me I can't understand why this rooms were designed not to include one. What's the point of having a kitchenette if you have nowhere to eat?

Even more annoying than that, was not having anywhere to put our laptops. If the complex had been built prior to the 1990's that could be understandable, but it's only five years old or so. Everyone has a laptop nowadays, and few people actually want to use their laps to support them.

The other major design flaw was in the bathroom. There was a single sink with almost no countertop space around it to put anything. Our toothbrushes barely fit, much less any other toiletries. Again, even a cheap motel knows the importance of counterspace in the bathroom.

Two other gripes with my 2nd floor room was just how dark it was - the light from the bedroom wasn't enough to illuminate the windowless living room and its state of disrepair. The bathtub didn't drain well and the fawcet was broken so that only half the water made it to the showerhead. The room looked clean, but my husband found several pins on the floor - after stepping on them.

On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. The sofa bed was a queen size and accomodated the kids well enough. There was plenty of closet and storage space and the internet worked well (though it's an extra $10 a night, plus $7 for a wireless modem if you don't have your own).

The staff was friendly and helpful, though we didn't interact that much with them. When I booked the room through Orbitz I didn't realize this was a time-share complex rather than a hotel, so not getting daily maid service was disappointing (you can have it, but for $35 extra!). After check in you are sent to the "concierge" (in Vegas, practically all concierges are actually time share salespeople) to get your parking ticket and hear their pitch for free show tickets in exchange for a time-share presentation. We thought about it but their gifts weren't good enough (they were worth about $80). They don't offer free tickets to any major show.

A final note, it may not seem like it on a map. but Tahiti Village is quite far away from the center of the strip. It takes their shuttle 20 minutes to reach the Mirage and it's not much quicker if you drive yourself. Tower 5, where we stayed, is also terribly designed. We had a room at the end of the longest wing and while we could get out of the building and into the parking lot by going down the stairs, you cannot access the stairs from the first floor so to get into our room we had to walk all the way to the elevators in the center of the building, and then all the way back to our room. That added quite a few minutes to our travel time.

In all, I don't know that I would stay at the Tahiti Village again. I definitely wouldn't stay in a Moorea suite, but I suspect that the Bora Bora suites would be more expensive that something comparable at the MGM (where we are staying for the rest of the trip).

I'm also amazed that anyone would buy a time-share at this property. The whole property seems cheaply made and badly maintained - the hallway rugs are horribly stained. The suites aren't much nicer, but they're much less functional, than those at your average Residence Inn and for a weekday stay during July we paid about $80 a night (fees not included). That's pretty comparable to what an owner would pay on maintance fees alone! It's no surprise, therefore, that you can find desperate owners trying to unload their Tahiti Village time-shares for $1 on e-bay.

Room Tip: Tower 2 seems to have the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you and your children enjoyed our sand-entry beach pool and Lazy River, both of which are popular attractions and draw large crowds during the summer season. Our 580-square foot Moorea and nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora offer the kinds of amenities you won’t find in most standard Las Vegas hotel rooms. Both have separate bedrooms with a king bed and in-room cooking. You get a kitchenette with the Moorea and a full kitchen with the Bora Bora. The latter also comes with a steam shower, washer-dryer, double vanities and jetted tub. A bar counter with two stools substitutes for a kitchen table and chairs in the Moorea. As a timeshare we do not offer daily housekeeping service, typically an industry standard that defrays the cost of ownership.

We apologize for the issue with the faulty diverter that affected your faucet and showerhead. It has been replaced. We are happy to respond to and correct any difficulties while you are here. We also are sorry for overlooking the wayward pins. Our housekeeping staff is usually singled out for its attention to detail. We are on Las Vegas Boulevard, approximately two miles south of Mandalay Bay and the start of the resort corridor. Our free shuttle operates from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. Many visitors think our location offers the best of both worlds: close enough to the Strip when you want the Vegas experience and far enough away when you want to relax. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Lazy river and pool are perfect for kids! Concierge offers great deals on shows and the new york, new york rollercoaster. It has a luau amd fun activities all the time! It offers a shuttle to the strip! Love this place!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We have owned here for six years now. We usually trade our time share to go to other locations in Florida and Texas. This time we decided to escape for a week at our condo. We will be back next year and bring family. Awesome, close to the strip but far enough to feel like you are in a island tropical resort. The pool is wonderful and the staff is on the job. The lazy river is a blast great music, drinks and lunch by the cool winding river with inner tubes. Restraints close and condo with full kitchen gives great options. Not to mention the fantastic grills and table for fun cook outs. Love this place, another day of fun in the pool then night life on the strip.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, royabutterfly. We appreciate your ownership and loyalty over the years. You describe the benefits of our location perfectly. Just two miles from the start of the Strip, we are close enough to the Vegas nightlife when you want it and far enough away when you want to relax. Our Tahitian theme evokes a true tropical paradise in the desert. We are glad you enjoyed our sand-entry beach pool surrounded by lush foliage and the popular Lazy River, one-eighth of a mile of pure floating pleasure. In addition to a full kitchen, our nearly 1,000-square foot Bora Bora suite offers a separate bedroom with king bed, steam shower, jetted tub and washer-dryer. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had a nice stay from July 12 - 17, 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful. We got to check in early. We stayed in building 5 which is the one I would recommend. It is newly remodeled and close to the grills, lazy river and parking lot. This resort is in walking distance to the outlet mall and many restaurants. Chilis, IHOP, Canes, DQ etc takes less that 5 minutes to walk to. We did not eat at Tahiti Joes but did at Denny's a couple of times late at night. The lazy river was clean. Drinks were expensive and they should offer refills at a reduced price. They never checked our bags. They were not very organized and ready to go at 10:00am. One day we waited 45 minutes for someone to unlock the tubes so we could have one. Too many people just standing in the lazy river. If you are not going to float on a tube, go to the pool. The shuttle service was good and always on time. Don't wait for the last shuttle to get back to the resort, they fill up fast. If you are too late you will be paying for a taxi and that would be pretty pricey. This resort is close to the airport, a $15.00 taxi ride. I would return to the Tahiti again, i just wish it was closer to the strip.

Room Tip: Building #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, HuskersLincoln. We are glad you had a good time. Prompt, friendly customer service is our top priority. It is good to know you received both. We have two other guest towers in addition to the one you stayed in. Towers 1 and 2 bracket our beautiful sand-entry beach pool and are close to the Lazy River and barbecue areas. We apologize for keeping you waiting for the tubes. Our complimentary shuttle service operates from 9 a.m. daily and makes stops at two Strip properties twice an hour. Many of our visitors see our location as a virtue. Just two miles from the resort corridor, we are close enough to the action when you want it and far enough away when you don’t. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

There were some extra costs that Tahiti Village charged us when we checked in that we were unaware of beforehand. We booked our room through hotels.com.

$10 per night "facility fee"(which was for wifi and shuttle costs). Free wifi is only available in the lobby, unless you want to rent a modem, then you can get wifi in your room. $100 refundable deposit upon check-in for incidentals. We had a 7pm show Friday night and planned to take the 6pm shuttle, but the shuttle was crowded so we couldn't get on. They called a relief shuttle which showed up at 6:15pm. We got to the Mirage at 6:35pm and were able to go straight to our seats because we had picked up our tickets earlier. Be sure to plan ahead if you still need to get your tickets for your show and plan to ride the shuttle.

If you are not a timeshare owner, you need to go get a parking permit each night that you are here. It would have been nice if they would have given one parking permit for our entire stay.

It's a beautiful resort. My brother owns a timeshare here and absolutely loves it!

Room Tip: We had a room with a kitchenette on the first floor. The room did not have a luggage holder. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We implemented a $10 nightly resort fee in lieu of charging for individual activities and amenities. Depending on your level of engagement we have found this can save you money over the course of your stay. As you mentioned, we also have a $100 refundable deposit for incidentals, an industry standard. We are happy you made your show on time. Our shuttles fill up fast on Friday and Saturday nights, our busiest of the week. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a great time at this resort. My husband and I were there with our 3 yr old grandson and our son. We all enjoyed the lazy river and the pool. It was sand entry,and yes there is a lot of children. It is a time share,come on ppl there is going o be kids. The rooms were well appointed,all your basic needs. The propery was beautiful,and the rooms were very clean. Yes,it was a bummer ,the lazy river closes early. All in all,we got a deal,for 69.00 a night ,we definetly couldnt complain. Yes,there is security,who only allow water bottles. I never ordered food or drinks, by the pool,or elsewhere. I wouldnt be able to comment on this. There is plenty of places to eat,outside of the hotel. I took the advise of the other reviewers,that the food,and drinks they said were pricey. If you can get a great price,and you will NOT regret it. BTW..we did love the outside grill and tables for guest to use. We cooked outdoors all 3 nights,and we had things from grocery to tide us over. We arent gamblers,so cant say how close to casinos. We were there to visit and have fun with our grandchild,and son. We were in bldg 5. If your looking for a clean place,and great outdoor water activites this is the place..and yes, you do have to tolerate children,which we love. Stayed June 3-7 2012. I got this place cheaper then budget hotels and we got so much more..yes,there was a 10.00 fee,each day..79.00 total..great amenties,clean rooms..and the price hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Tahiti Village, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for visiting Tahiti Village, Daisy. Our Lazy River attraction and sand-entry beach pool are popular with children and adults alike. We are glad our accommodations were to your liking. Our Moorea and Bora Bora suites come with an array of amenities you won’t find in a standard Las Vegas hotel room, and, as you mentioned, at a very reasonable price. We permit outside water and non-alcoholic beverages in sealed plastic containers into the pool and Lazy River.

The opening of our new 10,000-square foot barbecue pavilion behind the Lazy River has increased the number of grills property-wide to 18, greatly reducing burger to mouth time. We are conveniently located on Las Vegas Boulevard, two miles south of the resort corridor. Our free shuttle service operates from 9 a.m. and makes stops at two Strip resorts twice an hour. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahiti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Village

Address: 7200 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tahiti Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahiti Village Resort & Spa is the newest jewel in the Soleil Management resorts portfolio. This Tahitian themed resort includes three multi-unit residential towers surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with a sandy beach entry pool, hot tub, and a quarter mile long lazy river. Tahiti Village includes a three-story, 42,000 square foot hotel style lobby, Tahiti Joe's Restaurant featuring Tahitian cuisine for lunch and dinner, and Mahana Spa a full-service spa located on the ninth floor of tower five. Also open 24 hours a day are two fitness centers and a business center with high-speed Internet access. Family and children activities, including water aerobics and treasure hunts, are held daily for a surcharge to non-owners. Guests can catch a complimentary shuttle to The Strip, which is only two miles away. Families appreciate the spacious suites with kitchens or kitchenettes – a true feeling of being home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahiti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahiti Village Vegas
Tahiti Village Las Vegas Nv
Tahiti Village Hotel Las Vegas
Tahitti Village
Tahiti Village Resort Las Vegas
Tahitian Village Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahiti Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.