We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Casino

Red Rock Casino
11011 West Charleston Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89135
702 797 7777
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 682 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hubby and I stopped into the Casino on a recent trip on the way to Red Rock. The casino is clean and comfortable. We had planned on visiting the buffet but they were running some discount special and the line was rediculous so we skipped it and ate at the Grand Cafe instead which was very good! We both enjoyed the afternoon and would go back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    14
    3
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Stay away!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This Hotel / Casino claims to be a 5 star resort. Nothing could be further from the truth. I KNOW 5 star and this place is a 3 star at best.
I won't even get into the details of the "dated" rooms or with uncomfortable beds! Or the pools & hot tubs being out of service. After a dat of hiking the canyon we stayed there for the night. We did this because we had heard it was a nice resort. Take in mind we HAD a room at the Palazzo!

We waited 1 1/2 hours for a waitress to ask if we wanted a drink while playing slots just to find out they have NOTHING in a bottle other than beer!
We had intended to stay & hike the next day & return to eat. His place was so bad we set an alarm for 5am and drove back to the Palazzo skipping another day at the canyon. Getting back to the Palazzo was like returning to paradise after a night at Red Rock!
We have stayed at most of the casinos and this was by far the worst experience ever. I won't even list everything because the only good thing I can say is, I am now back at the Palazzo.
Please stay away from Red Rock Casino. It is very overrated and does not live up to the hype!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Buffet Was Excellent & Lounge Show Singer Was Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The buffet was one of the better ones with a great selection of well prepared food. The Lounge Singer was Sarah Frances Johnston. Sarah sings "torch songs," and has one of the best voices I've heard in lounge in a very long time!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“This place has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I ended up stumbling upon this Casino looking for something to do in the area - I was looking for a movie theater and they had it, then turns out they also have a bowling alley and a spa and restaurants, and shopping and a casino of course. It wasn't too smokey in there which was good and the variety of activities was phenomenol. I didn't stay here but it was close enough to my resort that I didn't mind driving to do the things I wanted to do. I recommend this place for everybody.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Red Rock Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You will need to rent a car if you are staying on the Las Vegas strip. Well worth the drive. Beautiful casino. Get the rewards card and the buffet is very reasonable. Great food at a great price. Just a short drive away is the Red Rock Canyon. Entrance fee for the park. Great sights and hiking. Drive the loop and enjoy the natural beauty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Casino also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.