We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Triple George Grill

Triple George Grill
201 N Third Street (Ogden Street), Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
(702) 384-2761
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Triple George Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Stewart
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Triple Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We visited the Triple George at lunch time and were able to take advantage of the 2 for 1 martinis as well as being able to have some excellent food. We had the Sage Fried Chicken which had great flavor and also a great crispy texture that did not get soggy in the yummy gravy that it was served with. We also had the Chicken Saltimbocca which was a very nice sized portion and also very tasty. Warm fresh bread served with the meal also. Our server was also very good and able to give us a little history of the surrounding area that is just slightly off of Freemont St. I would definitely recommend and would visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    160
    41
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“CLUB ATMOSPHERE DELICIOUS FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A great place for a business lunch. Charming and well located downtown near the Mob Museum and the Fremont Street Experience. The menu varies from a good selection of $10 and under offerings (I like the chicken, rice and vegetables but substitute mashed potatoes for the rice) to upscale items like Petrale Sole that drips in butter. Sour dough bread is served hot and is hard to resist. All delicious, if indulgent.
The Crab Louis salad is exceptional. With a thick, heavy dressing, do not be deceived, it is not likely Weight Watcher friendly. It is however a really good salad.
The atmosphere is reminiscent of an old fashioned club that is welcoming and friendly to everyone. It is worth noting that the same people are seen there again and again.
On the down side it must also be noted that because it is often busy, the service can be a bit slow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“LOUD, horrible parking, but great food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've only been here for business lunches, have tried to call to make reservations and have had many issues (on 3 occassions) with their receptionist area. I've been put on hold for longer than 5 min., I've been hung up on, and I was told we had reservations over the phone but upon arriving, the receptionist hadn't written down our name so we waited for over 25 min. to sit down. This is really my only gripe other than it being very loud during lunch so having a business meeting isn't a very good idea.

The food on the other hand is great and the service is average. I haven't had a bad meal here so I will continue to recommend - just not for business and don't expect to have a reservation when you show up.

OH and parking - a nightmare! They used to have some parking out front along with valet. On my 2 most recent trips there has been no parking and no one in sight for valet. We're asked to park in a parking garage across the street which means for large groups you're parking and walking - sometimes in the hottest part of the day - in heels!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Good...But, Stick to the Basics...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Triple George Grill is simply...very good. But, it's best to stick to the basics! On a recent business trip to Las Vegas we actually ate at this restaurant on three different occasions. And, we found the dishes to be a bit "uneven." The steak dishes and pork chops were absolutely first rate. But, we found that when we "veered too far off from the grill" (with a few pasta dishes and a clam chowder) we took a culinary misadventure. While Triple George isn't inexpensive...by Las Vegas standards (generally overpriced)...this restaurant serves up a very good value. But, again, stick to the steaks and the chops (served with mashed potato and vegetables)...with these dishes you won't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Triple George Grill is very deceiving by the outside of the building. Once you step inside you are impressed by the style. It has an old Vegas vibe. The food and service were exceptional!!! The meals were big enough for 2 and the quality was superb!!
My husband ordered the Chicken Saltimbocca. He doesn't usually try something different but decided to try it. He was very happy he did. He kept commenting on how delicious it was! It looked wonderful. I had the Chicken Parmesan. You get a huge serving and it is so tasty. We will definitely go back with our next Vegas visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple George Grill also viewed

 

Been to Triple George Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple George Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.