We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak I've had in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Envy The Steakhouse

Envy The Steakhouse
3400 Paradise Road, Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89169
+1 702-784-5716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Envy The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paradise /Desert Inn
Transit: We have a very loyal group of taxi companies that are always outside our front doors to take very special care of our guests. We do also have a public bus transportation stop right next door in front of the Las Vegas Convention Center on Paradise Road. For those who are looking for adventure we have the MONORAIL Station right next door as well.
Description: Designed to please even the most discerning palates, the award-winning ENVY Steakhouse is a top choice in Las Vegas. The exquisite menus feature innovative dishes with an Italian flair & the most sinfully delicious gourmet steaks. From delectable Premium Angus Beef Filet to prime bone-in rib eye, you'll find ENVY to be a fine dining opportunity you just can't turn down. Made with fresh ingredients gathered from purveyors not just locally, but around the country - you'll find your friends & family absolutely envious of your experience.
ABQ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great dinner! Fantastic service. Not unlike the steak - Joshua was the best server I had in a long time. The chef's name was Carlos - also fantastic.

Kudos to the Envy Steakhouse team!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are excited to hear your best steak in a long time was had with us during your recent visit in ENVY. Joshua and Carlos are extremely passionate about the service and cuisine they provide, so it's fantastic that this resonated so clearly with you. We will certainly share your comments with them.

We look forward to making your next reservation.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    102
    45
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with a romantic quiet atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a great dinner for two on Easter Sunday. The place was not very full. I'm sure the entire atmosphere would be different if it was packed, but we enjoyed not having to wait for anything. The waiter was extremely helpful and knew the menu very well. The dinners were cooked to perfection and the portions were quite filling. The presentation was beautiful. They brought out 3 different kinds of sea salts which enhanced the dinners in such a unique way. I rarely ever try salt but these were definitely worth trying. As with most nice steak restaurants, all sides were a la carte. The prices were reasonable for the amount and quality of food though. Vegas has so many great steak restaurants. This one seems to be a better value than most, while still keeping the high standard.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to dine with us on a special holiday. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, especially our signature salts. They truly do enhance our steaks in a remarkable way! Thank you again for your review and we hope you return to dine with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dining at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Best steak we've ever had, anywhere - little hint: order a side of mushrooms. Our waiter Joshua was attentive, professional and pleasant. Envy's atmosphere is elegant and under-stated. Each member of the restaurant staff was/is pleasant and oh so welcoming. The chef cooked up a delicious, chocolaty (and complimentary) birthday dessert for the two of us. The drinks were 'generous' and prepared well. We had breakfast at Envy the next morning: our waiter Carlos and the breakfast meals were of the same excellent quality as the previous evening. We're locals and this will be one our 'Go To' places for special evenings.

Hint #1: Definitely go when a convention is Not in town, as the non-gaming Renaissance Hotel is adjacent to the LV Convention Center, and the place is Very busy during convention time.

Hint #2: Stay at the Hotel. The beds are Very comfortable, the feather pillows fluffy, and the curtains are designed such that No Light gets in. We slept in past 9am, and did not realize it until housekeeping stopped by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so excited by your review, as we know it is not easy to lure our locals close to The Strip. How terrific to learn that from start to finish you had a great experience with us. It means a lot to know that we have earned your “go to” designation for special evenings! Your hints are spot on and we thank you for sharing! We will certainly share your comments with Joshua and Carlos, as we know feedback such as yours is truly inspirational to them.

We look forward to making your next reservation.

Regards,
Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Date Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My partner and I visted Envy on our latest trip to Vegas. This was one of the best steak meals I have ever had. The manager showed us to the table and presented the extensive wine list. Our waiter went was very attentive and went over the menu in detail. Each person bringing food to the table explained what they were serving.

We started with the calamari and rock ship which was good. We decided to split the 40 ounce bone-in rib eye and it was cooked to perfect. After reading other reviews we also tried the whiskey cream corn which as excellent and I would highly recommend if you like corn. We also had the truffle fries which could have feed 4 people.

I highly recommend and will return on future trips to Vegas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are delighted to hear about the attentive service and excellent meal you received from our staff during your recent experience at ENVY. It sounds like your meal from start to finish was amazing and we truly appreciate your stamp of approval on of some of our most delicious options.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,
Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crockett
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We love eating here this is our second time coming we got married in Vegas and had a few friends with us so we wanted then to eat a wonderful meal . Our sever Josh made our visit so special and the cook is great . I cant wait to come back next year . We love you guys thank you for making our night so nice.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHerman, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
The most important thing we would like to share with you is how much it means to us that you enjoyed your first visit with us so much that you returned. We know there you have many choices when dining in Las Vegas and it is so special to hear that we have earned your loyalty! We thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Tim Herman
General Manager
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Envy The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Envy The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Envy The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.