We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service. As good or better tha Ruth Chris or Roy's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Envy The Steakhouse

Envy The Steakhouse
3400 Paradise Road, Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89169
+1 702-784-5716
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Envy The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 3,968 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Paradise /Desert Inn
Transit: We have a very loyal group of taxi companies that are always outside our front doors to take very special care of our guests. We do also have a public bus transportation stop right next door in front of the Las Vegas Convention Center on Paradise Road. For those who are looking for adventure we have the MONORAIL Station right next door as well.
Description: Designed to please even the most discerning palates, the award-winning ENVY Steakhouse is a top choice in Las Vegas. The exquisite menus feature innovative dishes with an Italian flair & the most sinfully delicious gourmet steaks. From delectable Premium Angus Beef Filet to prime bone-in rib eye, you'll find ENVY to be a fine dining opportunity you just can't turn down. Made with fresh ingredients gathered from purveyors not just locally, but around the country - you'll find your friends & family absolutely envious of your experience.
1 review
“Amazing food and service. As good or better tha Ruth Chris or Roy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Niki our server was great. The filet and sea bass melts in your mouth. The portions were more than we expected. The cream corn was like a dessert. We left very happy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    99
    39
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We were celebrating our anniversary and went with another couple for a special dinner at Envy. The food, from appetizers to dessert was fabulous, as well as the cocktails and wine. We really enjoyed the carpaccio app delivered by the chef for our special occasion. The filet special with bone in was excellent. We also recommend the sides - the french fries, creamed corn and asparagus were excellent.
Our server, Deontae was attentive, personable and knowledgable - he made our dinner even more memorable. He even surprised us with glasses of champagne!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, MO
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If they spent on cuisine what they spend on hype.......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our group of 5 were all first timers at Envy, and most of us had heard that the truffled french fries were to die for ... and that was true. There ended the joy.
The setting is "nice," the wine list is fine, and our service was well intentioned if not particularly inspired. The only problem was the food. A $62 bone in ribeye was so thin and dry it might have been run through a clothes mangle. Lamb chops likewise were whatever the opposite of succulent is.
Envy has tons of promos out and gets some good reviews, so maybe we just had a bad experience. But given the quality of Las Vegas restaurant offerings, it will be our last experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan W, General Manager at Envy The Steakhouse, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of ENVY the Steakhouse.

I would like to start out by saying that we here at ENVY pride ourselves in being able to exceed our guests expectations by providing an inspired service experience coupled with delightful cuisine prepared by our culinary team. I appreciate your kind words for the setting, wine list and service unfortunately we fell very short on the cuisine you had while dining with us for the first time. We take these comments very seriously and are also taking the necessary steps in order to maintain the highest quality in our meat selection at all times.

I would like to give you a personal invitation to give us another try when you find yourself in Las Vegas in the future as I know that we can exceed your previous experience and give you both excellent service and a wonderful meal.

Your review is truly appreciated.


Regards,

Ryan Wolf
General Manager of ENVY the Steakhouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“4 out of 5 homeless people disapprove”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ate here for breakfast. The food was largely uninspiring and bland. Hash Browns were cold and undercooked. The pancakes were small. The eggs were fine. The eggs benediction was decent. We had to wait 30 minutes to be seated with half the restaurant empty.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simple Fare with some Nice Twists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a special treat for us. Had the porterhouse and the surf and turf. The french fries were spectacular: fried in truffle oil and layered with gorgonzola cheese and enough for 5 people. Service was great and atmosphere was quiet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Envy The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Envy The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Envy The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.