We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rx Boiler Room

Rx Boiler Room
3930 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Paradise)
702-632-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rx Boiler Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #854 of 3,835 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Las Vegas Blvd South & Mandalay Bay Road
Description: In January 2005, the aquatic-chic restaurant, rm seafood joined the newest wave of world class restaurants at Mandalay Place. Award-winning seafood maestro, Rick Moonen, one of the hottest chefs at the helm, was lured from NYC to create rm seafood. A mecca for seafood lovers and hipsters alike, rm seafood is a relaxed rocking bistro atmosphere that also features a world-class sushi bar & coast-coast oysters at the raw bar. Sleek and fresh with a contemporary look, the restaurant is built from mahogany with lots of glass and reminiscent of yachts and wooden boats. Whether creating a new dish with fresh finds from America's best Fish Markets or praising the provenance and quality of eco-friendly seafood, Rick Moonen's passion for seafood is contagious. Reservations always recommended.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I've had better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Service was terrible, our party almost left after being ignored for nearly an hour. Then, they overcharged our credit cards the next day...putting full bill on four of our diners cards. Food was decent, but not worth the headache

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    139
    101
    58
    65
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food very expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

If you love seafood this is the place to go. but bring your gold visa. We had a coupon from Groupon which was 35. off. well well needed. but everything was amazing,the drinks, food, wine. the table next to us were playing "name the icecream. " the waiter brought out like 25 small samples of ice cream and they had to write what they thought it was. they loved it. We were too full. i liked the atmosphere, food etc.,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A server would have been a nice touch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Absoluely the worst service I have ever encountered in a restaurant. We may as well have been invisible. We were four women sitting in the bar area at a table. After waiting 15 minutes in a virtually empty restaurant we had to ask for a server. It went downhill from there. We had o ask for water and he brought one water. We had o ask for bread. By the time he got around to bringing enough bread for 2 people, we were four, our soup was cold. Then we had to ask for our bowls to be cleared. They left the bread plates and dirty silverware. That was enough.

When we left the restaurant we asked to speak to a manager and the woman at podium handed us a comment card. Hope they read this review
. Here are my comment RM Seafood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My daughter (21) and I dinned here on Mothers Day. The food was beyond our expectations. The first thing I noticed was there wasn't salt on the tables... I love salt. To my surprise this was the first meal I've ever had that did not require additional seasoning. I had the chicken and my daughter ordered a lobster dish. We both agreeded this was the best meal we've ever had. The quality of the food and service is above the best there is. Dinning here is an absolute must while you're in Las Vegas.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Live it up, you are in Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I had lunch here in May. The food was very good and the service even better. I couldn't complain about anything at all. Great quality produce cooked very well with great flavors. As in all Vegas restaurants expect to pay more than you would at home (unless home is a big city like New York).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rx Boiler Room also viewed

 

Been to Rx Boiler Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rx Boiler Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.