We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wing Lei

Wing Lei
Wynn Las Vegas, 3131 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
888-352-DINE
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wing Lei is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #208 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Boulevard So. and Sands Avenue
Transit: 24/7 Las Vegas Public Transit; the Deuce and Express Bus stops outside on Las Vegas Boulevard.
1 review
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The ambience is classy, and very beautiful. The food was pretty amazing! It's hard to find good Chinese food sometimes, but this place has it down! I highly recommend swinging by.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    34
    31
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pretty good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

i mean, it's super expensive chinese food that includes exceptional service. It wasn't amazing but would still recommend. The duck carved at the table was a unique experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great location, very average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Two of us ate at Wing Lei on a Monday evening. Win Lei is a chinese restaurant with quite grand decor as you'd expect from the Wynn Casino.

Service was attentive and very pleasant. Serving staff knew the menu well and were keen to help explain the details of the dishes.

The food itself was very average. Our main course was the duck pancakes followed by fried duck on lettuce. The taste was bland and not very authentic. I would expect more interesting food from a Chinese takeaway in a suburb.

The pricing was expensive and the food quality simply could not justify the price. Shame as the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This Restaurant has an incredible team, the service is 5 stars, all seems a very well coordinate dance. The food is also awesome. We had chosen the pekin duck and was the best choice. the wine list is good, but there are a few minor issues they can get better. Overall, was an excellent experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Excellent chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This is our third and last review of Wynn restaurants we have tried during our stay, after Mizumi and SW Steakhouse.

No view on a lake but there is still some natural light with floor to ceiling windows looking over a small garden. The room is nicely decorated and elegant.

Food is classic Chinese dishes very well cooked and prepared.

Service was quick and nice, on par with SW Steakhouse and way better than Mizumi.

I would go back without hesitation, their 1 Michelin star is well deserved.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wing Lei also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Wing Lei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wing Lei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.