We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Great... But Beware!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bones Chophouse

T-Bones Chophouse
11011 Charleston Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89135
702-797-7576
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #226 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $145
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Great... But Beware!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Went last night to happy hour. Love the Martinis and apps. The friend Oreos for a $5 dessert treat can not be beat. Had a friend meet us and ordered a glass of house wine. Bartender forgot to put on the bill so my husband reminded her. After eating and drinking off the happy hour menu for 1.5 hours she charged us $18.89 for a glass of house Chardonnay. You see there is no Chardonnay on the Happy Hour menu... She did not mention that. What king of bar is so full of themselves that they even have a $16+tax house Chardonnay. Folks thus is still the burbs of Las Vegas not the Bellagio. Did not handle it well and played lets make a deal with the manager instead of him just removing it and apologizing. Getting this ripped off is just not cool and put a damper on the end of a very nice evening. Red Rock used to be my favorite. Will rethink it.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    55
    22
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Food was amazing, but pricey! The service was excellent! They even gave us a dessert because they thought it was my birthday, but I corrected them and said it wasn't. He gave it to us anway, which was nice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had Valentine day dinner at T-Bones Chophouse. We had reservations for 6:00 and were quickly seated by one of the several size zero hostesses clad in black dresses. The ambiance could have been better has my view not been a direct line to one of several TVs above the bar, all showing basketball games. I mean, come on guys, its Valentine day, a day for romance, not a dunk. The ChateauBriand was a bit pricey but included lots of veggies and the meat was very tender, service was very good but not great. Corkage fee for wine was $35 per bottle for the first two bottles but the third is free. Dessert was so-so. Overall I'd score the setting as magnificent, the food (except dessert) outstanding, and the service very good. I would return for another special occasion but be more careful about which table I'd choose.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

If you are at the Red Rock and want a few app's with a drink this is the place to go. Great Food w/ Great Prices and an inviting atmosphere!!! We go everytime we are @ Red Rock! D.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Dinner selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've been to tbones 4 times and never have never been dissatisfied. It's a little pricey but the food is top grade

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bones Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to T-Bones Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bones Chophouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.