We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have travelled the world - This is the BEST hotel in which I have stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Platinum Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Platinum Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I have travelled the world - This is the BEST hotel in which I have stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

I have stayed in 5 star properties around the world as my passion in life is to travel. This hotel has something like no other and it's hard to describe....it's like staying in your own personal condominium with your own staff to smile and greet you each day. I leave here, go to the Strip and do the tourist thing - and I CANNOT WAIT to get back to my home away from home at the Platinum. The non-gaming atmosphere is a big part of what makes this hotel great...no noisy machines, just peace and tranquility with some amazing views.

My fiance and I got engaged 2 weeks ago and decided to do the cool thing and fly to Vegas..we could have stayed anywhere...we are so glad we chose this place! The huge tub, space of the room (we are staying in the Princess Suite), views and wonderful staff (particularly Matt at the front desk) have made this an experience we will never forget.....

Stay here. You won't regret it :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,784
    574
    135
    41
    33
See reviews for
578
1,034
112
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (691)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

My husband and I have been travelling to Vegas for the past 11 years and have always stayed at the larger hotels on the Strip. We now have a 1 year old and found that staying in a standard Vegas hotel room was no longer an option for us. What attracted us to Platinum was the fact that it was non-smoking and non-gaming ... a better environment for our daughter to be in. We figured that 11 years of staying where we wanted was good enough for us. This trip was also partly business in Henderson and we had a car, so the need to stay on Strip just wasn't there either.

Upon arrival we found the valet staff fantastic! They were very attentive and very prompt. As we were staying for two weeks (with a weekend break in better), they got to know us, and more importantly, they got to know our daughter and just loved greeting her back each time.

The first room we were given was on the 16th floor, unfortunately you can hear the airconditioners on top of the hotel which made this constant buzzing sound. We asked to be moved and were given a Strip view room on the 6th floor. The only set back with this room was the fact that the pool is on the 5th floor and when there is a function you sure can hear it. Luckily the only function was a wedding on our first night and it ended at midnight. The sound was nearly unbearable, but short-lived.

The customer service at this hotel is second to none. When we had a request - whether it be housekeeping or maintenance, we were seen to promptly and a call from the front desk always followed to ensure our requirements were met.

The room itself was huge. We had a princess suite as we thought the washer/dryer would be handy (which it was). It was a real benefit to have the separate bedroom/living area and 2-way bathroom - particularly with such a young child going to sleep quite early. Our daughter had a lot of fun running around the apartment opening doors, turning on the bath taps and hiding in drawers (we really didn't need to bring her any toys)! The only set back with the room was the bed, it wasn't very comfortable and quite squeeky. One of the benefits of the larger/newer hotels (ie Wynn), the beds are sooooooooooooo comfortable! The kitchen is large, well equipped and very handy (especially with a young one) and you are supplied with all your cleaning needs - washing power, washing liquid, dishwasher tablets etc.

We found Platinum to be our home away from home and will highly recommend it to anyone - whether you are in town for business, pleasure or with a young family. It was a nice change to be off the Strip, but still close enough to walk it quite easily (10 minutes to Planet Hollywood). Don't let the "valet only" service deter you, these guys have a system and they are fast! We never waited more than 5 minutes for our car, even less if we called down before!

They run a very tight ship at Platinum and we can now see why they get such great reviews!

Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

A great holiday experience in Las Vegas! We stayed for a week and by the time we got there it was the end of our long trip and we had stayed in quite a few hotels. It was great to have a place that had a separate lounge room and bedroom as well as full kitchen, large bathroom and laundry facilities in the room. We loved the fact that it was off 'the strip' but so close that it didn't matter. It gave us peace and quiet when we wanted it but was only a few minutes walk to the heart of 'The Strip' when we wanted to go out - we had absolutely no problems with this.

The rooms were always clean and we had a fantastic view of The Strip from our balcony - it was amazing to see at night. The pool was great and we also enjoyed having a drink in the bar as well. The staff were really friendly and always obliging - even going over and above in helping us get to the airport in time.

This was our first trip to Vegas and we enjoyed our time there so much that we will definitely plan a trip back soon and we when we do we will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Stayed here for 4 days whilst in Las Vegas what a pleasure our stay was, easy check-in friendly staff and quiet pool area, bliss!!! We had a mountain view which was great for watching the evening sunset, so relaxing away from the busy strip area. This was our sixth visit to LV and would deffinately stay at this hotel again; there is a 7/11 located nearby which was great however as this is a non-gaming hotel there is a friendly cheap casino just outside the grounds called Ellis Island, cheap drinks and great BBQ not to be missed, if your thinking about visiting LV i would deffinately recommend you visit this hotel.

Mark & Angela
Sunderland, England

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We loved our Princess Suite and especially the washer/dryer as we were there in the middle of a very long road trip. At check in we were initially told we were getting a king bed but when I told her we reserved two queens she said that wasnt guaranteed but she'd check. We did get our queens but couldnt believe they would think it was okay to give a reservation for two adults & two teens a king bed. Most staff we personally dealt with were exceptional, including the valets, but I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness. We chose not to use our tub because of how it looked and the floors hadnt been vacuumed well. The pool area wasnt maintained quite as good as I wouldve expected. It would seem an employee could walk through every 1/2 hour or so. Had to call on a phone you couldnt hardly hear through to get pool service and there were dirty towels to the brim in the bins. We would still definitely recommend this hotel, but I think they need to be careful to maintain the beautiful property they have.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

As a first time tourists to Las Vagas, we did our research. This hotel was just as advertised on tripadvisor. We originally had a reservation at the Encore, but changed our minds to The Platinum, based on the reviews: New, clean, quiet, great service...the hotel had it all. The staff was extremely friendly, either during check-in/out, or merely making conversation in the elevator. Awesome strip view from a huge room (and we were only in the standard room), large and comfortable living area, more than adequately sized kitchen (with all the appliances), enormous bathroom with a separate shower and two person hot tub, double sinks and thick towels. The beds?...Like being back in the womb... The separation of the bedroom from the bath and living room allowed one of us to sleep in while the other got the day going with breakfast and coffee on the balcony. The grocery store was a mile walk and made using the kitchen easy. As the hotel was a 5 minute walk from the strip, it was a great place to get away from the sensory overload of lights, sounds and smoke. One of the best evenings was sitting by the gas fireplace at the pool, sipping a beer and relaxing...a pool that you did not have to pay an additional $20 to enjoy. If we had one complaint, it was the business center: Internet was charged by the minute and the airline check in kiosk was a per use charge as well. I can understand that hotels need to generate revenue. However, perhaps a five minute daily comp to check e-mail or print a boarding pass would be nice. Not a huge deal, but beats dragging the laptop on the trip. They do, however have free Wi-Fi, so we can't blame them for our packing choices. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, with or without children, and positively stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Traveled to Vegas for three nights with my fiance in February. It was unfortunate that it rained for most of the weekend but even so we had such a pleasant experience with the Platinum that we will no doubt be returning someday. Got an excellent rate -- about $360 (tax included) for three nights and we got our room upgraded to include an awesome view of the strip. That was much appreciated since it was my fiance's first trip to Las Vegas!

The one element I cannot comment on is the food, we didn't try the restaurant. But the pool, fitness center, public areas, and the room was excellent, first class.

Room is spacious, has everything you could want including a garden whirlpool tub, spectacular view, flat screen TV's, refrigerator and ice maker, etc. Beds are spectacularly comfy and the shower is one of the best I've ever seen plus the plush towels and nice minty tea leaf shampoo. Valet parking was courteous, fast, and complimentary (although providing a small tip was appreciated). It really felt like we were on a honeymoon or something. We just had a great time and would recommend the Platinum to anyone heading to Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TIG Global, TravelClick, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.