We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for NYE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Platinum Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Portsmouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for NYE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Massive room with kitchen, Jacuzzi bath, good shower. Got a great price for New Years Eve, walking distance to the strip and has shops close to the hotel for beer and food. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate the feedback.We hope we see you back here before NYE 2015. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,730
    558
    133
    41
    31
See reviews for
566
1007
108
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved relaxing in the room and the tub. I highly recommend the room to everyone. Having the full fridge allowed me to have some fruit and drinks for a backup at the end of the day. Bar on ground level has great drinks and nice atmosphere also.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are proud to hear that your enjoyed all of our amenities, especially Stir, the team down there makes some great drinks and even better conversations.. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you're looking to stay near the strip for an extended period and don't want to spend a fortune, this might be what you're looking for. It's one block east of the best part of the strip and includes a full kitchen, separate shower, Jacuzzi tub, balcony, bedroom with two closets. There is a nice heated indoor/outdoor pool on the fifth floor with scenic views of the strip, There is no casino, but you're walking distance from the Bellagio and Caesars Palace. Room service is very reasonable, and with the full kitchen you can make your own meals. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

Room Tip: If this is your first or second trip to Vegas you might want to spend the extra few dollars for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We do appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I do think we offer some great prices for the product you recieve. I think it is hard to find something in town for the same value. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Clean rooms extremely spacious and great value for the cost. I would recommend to anyone going to Vegas to stay here. Very clean and the views are good from every angle. Close to the strip. Very quiet and enjoyable room and hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate the feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy the size of our rooms without having to pay hand over fist. I will share your review with our team. We hope we see you back here soon. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Park, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

First time staying at this hotel. Close to all the main attractions.The staff was very courteous and professional, from valet to the front desk.Our room was a suite. Best of all this is a pet friendly hotel. Look forward to staying here on our next trip.

Room Tip: Our room was on the east side very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
First off, Happy New Year to you and your family. I'm glad you had a well spent holiday with us. We hope it isn't too long before we have you as our guest again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just returned from staying here. Upon arrival we were thrilled, upon departure we will not return. Bed was super uncomfortable though. We had maintenance up twice to fix the spa tub what was excreting black stuff into the water. The Manager was nice enough to offer us appetizers for our inconvenience however the clincher was when the maintenance guy for the second go round tried to blame me for somehow causing the black gross excretion as if i was playing with the on off switch and then suggested we could go in it anyway and just ignore black stuff floating in the water. Really? My fault? Rest of staff was great though.

Spa was wonderful! Called Well Spa! Sara gave me an excellent massage! Highly recommend the SPA.

Bar was nice and drinks were yummy! Recommend the Bruschetta Not so much the skewers.

Room Tip: If you brought a memory foam pad i think the beds would be much better. Really like having the kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review . I am glad you enjoyed your Spa services ( will give Sara here kudos) but do have to apologize for the issue with the Jacuzzi and the response you received from the team.I will pass these comments on to the appropriate services.Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My first time at this hotel. I was very clean great location and easy to access all the main attractions. The service was great and the room were large. It was a great place to stay for some quiet time but close to everything if you wanted to get out and be crazy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, Director of Rooms at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for the kinds words..We appreciate the feedback. We will share your review with our team and thank them for their hard work. We hope we see you back here soon. Thank you for the referrals, they are appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TIG Global, TravelClick, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.