We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelor Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Platinum Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

2,463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,708
    554
    129
    41
    31
See reviews for
538
986
107
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed in a Princess strip-view suite with 2 queen beds for 5 nights.

I will definitely stay here again - this is a great alternative to strip hotels. It's non-smoking, non-casino hotel with spacious suites that is located 10 minutes from the Strip (Bally's). Suite was clean and the kitchen appliances stainless-steel. Check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning and enjoyed the great menu selection. Hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, and hot tub that are open until 11pm. Every request that we had was met within 15-20 minutes.

Hotel offers free valet parking as do others on the strip. There's an Enterprise-Rent-A-Car location across the street which was very convenient for day trips.

Overall, very satisfied with the value received - booked through a TravelZoo promotion.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on a higher floor, with a strip-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We booked two rooms for six people in the Platinum Hotel in November 2012, mainly based off of Tripadvisor reviews. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. The hotel consists of extremely spacious, impeccably clean suites that come with a kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker), living area with sofa bed and TV, bedroom with king-sized bed, and large bathroom with a tub and shower. The service at reception was good; all parking is valet and you can tip at the end of your stay. Breakfast was not included but there is a restaurant on-site where you can dine.

One of the biggest selling points of the hotel is its value. As most people know, Vegas prices on Fridays and Saturdays are astronomical, especially on the strip, but the price of the Platinum Hotel seems to stay the same regardless of the day of the week. We stayed on a Saturday and a Sunday night for ~$110/night (there are no resort fees or extra fees). If you were looking to maximize value, you could stay here for Friday and Saturday and then move back to the Strip on Sunday-Thursday since the hotel costs plummet during those days.

Another big selling point is that the hotel is quiet and smoke-free. This is mainly because there are no casinos on the property. If you want gambling, Bally's and the Tuscany are extremely close (< 5 minute walk), and The Strip itself is about a 10-12 minute walk away.

Overall, this is the type of place that works great for large groups, families, and travelers who don't want to deal with the noise and smoke of the big casinos.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelligrews, Newfoundland and Labrador
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were disappointed with the cleanliness of our room on our last stay. We had wonderful experiences in the past at this hotel so we thought we'd give it another chance. The front desk staff and valet boys gave their usual great service. The problem was once again the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was never cleaned properly for our entire stay. From a previous experience we pulled out the drawer under the stove and the dirt was disgusting. The hotel management really need to get a grip of housekeeping or this once superb hotel will keep disappointing.

Room Tip: Get a strip view room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Convenient location. Massive suite. Amazing view of the strip from our suite and the pool. I would definitely stay here again. The room was nice and clean and all the main casino's and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Love this hotel. Happy hour was awesome! All alcoholic beverages are 50% off. All! Even if you're a Louie drinker, you can get a shot for about $115. The Johnny Walker Blue Label is more up our alley and during the happy hour its $17.50. Room was large enough for 4 people comfortably and could easily fit 6 close friends or family. There were no 2 queen rooms when I first booked, but I asked if any were available at check in and they did upgrade us for no extra charge. No "sandwich tip" needed, just be friendly and smile, the staff wants to accomidate any way they can.

Albertson's is a mile up the street and we were able to stock up on snacks, breakfast and booze. Room service menu is affordable compared to any hotel, not just for Vegas.

Walk to and from the strip takes about 10 minutes or you can pretty easily catch a cab and get to wherever you want to go for $10-$20.

Room Tip: The building is sort of a Z or S shape. Rooms facing West will have full strip view or strip/pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our Happy Hour, accommodations and noticed the fact that our staff is always willing to go above and beyond to make our guest's stay as flawless as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our group of five adults recently stayed at Platinum for four nights. Previous reviews have pretty much summed up the facilities at Platinum. What impressed us the most were the front desk staff who went well above and beyond our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were always made welcomed. On the day of our departure, we were given a late check-out to freshen-up before our 7pm flight back to Australia. Also, kudos to the valet staff who went out of their way to ensure we arrived at the shows and airport on time. After a day of visiting the Strip and Casinos, it was great to return to the peace and quiet (and smoke-free) at Platinum. Complimentary cookies and hot apple cider at the lobby were also a lovely touch. There is a 7-11 shop nearby for all our provisions. Free wi-fi available throughout the hotel.
One minor negative is that it is difficult to find a cab on demand. You either have to call for one (which could take some 10 - 40 minutes wait) or try your luck that one is coming around the corner.
One thing that would really complete our stay at Platinum would be the complimentary use of computers and printers for guest use. Whilst most people travel with smartphones and laptops/notebooks, having the use of printers to print tickets and maps would be very helpful and an added bonus (note: there are workstations and printers at the Business Center but quite expensive. Use of computer cost USD20+ for 10mins by credit card plus they hold USD10 against your card for 24hrs. Printing is USD1 per page).
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Stay between Thanksgiving and Christmas for great room rates and service. Rooms with view are specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel and staff. I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay and that our exceptional staff was able to be a big part of that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TIG Global, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.