We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly anticipated, and not disappointed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Save Saved
You added Platinum Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Greatly anticipated, and not disappointed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I decided to stay at the Platinum Hotel & Spa long before they could actually accept my reservation (is was that far in advance!), so I had spent a long time anticipating and looking forward to my stay!

I arrived at the hotel a day later than planned due to airline problems, and the check-in process was smooth and courteous with no issue mentioned about me being later than expected.

Upon entering the room, I was pleasantly surprised at the space of the living room and the 'plushness' of the fixtures and fittings and general decor.

My family and I had booked a 'Princess Suite with Strip View'.

The bathroom was massive with a lovely walk-in shower and massive jacuzzi bath. Massive master bedroom. My only criticsism with the master bedroom would be the lack of a light in the walk-in wardrobe. Was very difficult to see clothing, and if any dark garments fell on the floor, you'd struggle to see it!

The sofa bed that I slept on was ok on the comfort side (good for a sofa bed, but primarily less comfortable than a standard bed). It wasn't always made up by the maid each day though, which was disappointing as it was obvious it had been slept in the previous night.

The overall cleanliness of the room was good, although we had to ask for the carpets to be hoovered two thirds of the way through our stay as it had not been done at all (we were there for 9 nights in total). Also, there appeared to be clumps of human hair on the floor of the balcony which remained there for the duration of our stay.

The view from the balcony was enjoyable, but the majority of The Strip was behind other buildings - we could just see the top of the Eiffel Tower at Paris, and the top of Caesars Palace. With hindsight, I probably wouldn't have paid the extra for the view, but we enjoyed it all the same.

The staff at The Platinum are its biggest asset! Every member of staff I encountered were friendly and approachable and were happy to help with any query we had. The valets that dealt with our hire car (and lots of shopping bags!) were very helpful especially, and put up with my father's jokes :-)

It was a pleasure to return each day to the smoke-free environment of the Platinum as it took a bit of getting used to the smoke in other hotels - especially coming from the UK where smoking in public buildings is now banned.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the Platinum for anyone looking for a good value for money stay off The Strip. I hope to return at some point in the future!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, don't book a Strip View as our 7th floor room overlooked the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotel and staff and found the nonsmoking atmosphere a pleasant part of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,700
    550
    129
    41
    31
See reviews for
533
985
107
344
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are locals but celebrated my boyfriends 50th bday by staying at this hotel. The staff went above and beyond in helping me to make it a perfect surprise. As noted in other reviews, the rooms really are huge, especially for a property so close to the strip. They have full size appliances in the kitchen and you can completely close off the bedroom from the rest of the suite. There is a nice bar on the ground floor and I guess they serve food there in the evening but we only had drinks one night. I would not recommend their cafe/restaurant that is on the upper floor unless you are pressed for time. The service and food were "ok". There are lots of places to eat nearby as the strip is only a short walk away. We would highly recommend this location to friends/family visiting the area as it is a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Although they list all the rooms get a view, it really depends on where you stand when looking out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your great review. As always we love when locals visit us and enjoy their stay so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Spent several days here and can't say enough about how nice the rooms are, how good the staff is and how HUGE the rooms are. Every room with kitchen area, separate bedroom area than can be closed off, massive bathroom with nice shower and two-person whirlpool tub.The desk personnel provided excellent tips for dining and casino visits. (No casino here, just peace and quiet). Regardless of those who say that it is a mere short walk to "the strip" that is NOT true. Quite walk to visit Paris or Bellagio and they are listed as being only 1/4 block or 1/2 block away. Take the car and save the walking for the shops and the casino floors. Still this is a fab hotel and you can't go wrong here. Relaxing, calm, and a short DRIVE to anywhere. Well worth the rooms. Try to get a room with a strip view. Any problems were solved in very short order, such as an in-room safe that would not open. They jump on anything that bugs you ASAP! The restaurant was also excellent for breakfast...but they do not serve in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We're thrilled you enjoyed our great rooms and helpful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Big, beautiful rooms. Superb staff. Exceptional service. Just two blocks from the Strip. It is a such a treat to come back to the peace and quiet of this lovely hotel after being on the Strip. The staff greet you like you are a celebrity - the bartender remembers what you ordered the night before and asks if you want to have the regular. NO RESORT FEES. The Internet is wireless and is free. I love this hotel and will be back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I'm so pleased our hotel and staff made such a great impression on you and that you will be one of our treasured repeat visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and thought it was the best....I did have specific requirements (balcony and non gaming) so my choice was somewhat limited, but very happy I booked at Platinum. It was a short 15 minute walk to the Strip, and it was so nice to return to its quiet environment after the noise and crowds of the Strip.
Liked - the HUGE rooms, the in house dining, the pool area, the friendly lobby staff, free valet parking, the price, the location.
Disliked - the 'business centre' (a waste of space)
Would recommend the Platinum to anyone visiting Vegas who wants a hotel that is a little oacis of calm in the otherwise manic Strip precinct.

Room Tip: Get a strip view princess suite - well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We love that you loved the Platinum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I chose this hotel because it was less than a mile from the Sands Expo and Convention Center, where the company for whom I work was exhibiting in early November 2012. I drove to Vegas with my six month-old son and my mom, who watched him while I was working. The Platinum Hotel was perfect for the three of us. The bedroom was spacious--large enough to set up a portable crib and still have room to walk between the beds. The living room was comfortable and had a flat-screen television for my mom to watch while the baby was napping. The bathroom had a shower stall and a separate bathtub. For us, the kitchen was the best feature about the room. We asked for pots and pans upon checking in, and we received them within the hour of getting to our room. It was nice to be able to heat up bottles and baby food and cook meals in the room. (There is an Albertsons grocery store very close to the hotel.) This hotel also was appealing to me because it had a non-smoking policy and did not have a casino. The staff was very courteous and helpful, especially the valets. They were always prompt and attentive whenever we needed the car. We had a pleasant stay and I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you had an excellent stay and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were really pleased with this hotel. I booked by phone and they were willing to price match another website for us and when the price went down later, they price matched that too. Plus, they DO NOT have resort fees. The room was really nice with a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. The bathroom was awesome. It had a double vanity, a great shower and huge tube. It was great having a balcony to hang out on. The staff was super nice and accomadating with everything we needed. The bar in the lobby had a great happy hour and was nice to hang out in before heading out for the night. It was an easy walk to the strip and we never felt unsafe. My mom and I went to the spa and had a wonderful experience. We got massages, scrubs and wraps for a good price and the ladies in the spa were super. I would definitely recommend it. Our only negative experience was in the restaurant by the pool. It was understaffed and we were quoted one price, but charged another and we're told there was nothing they could do about it. Besides this I would recommend staying at this non-smoking hotel for some peace and quiet off the strip.

Room Tip: Choose a high room with a strip few to enjoy from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about us on TA. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and got the chance to use all our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TIG Global, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.