We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent no casino option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Platinum Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Platinum Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangor, Maine
1 review
“Excellent no casino option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Large two room suite with full kitchen and large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Very comfortable beds. Our tenth floor room was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There is no casino - so no second- hand smoke. Location is off the strip and a little on the seedy side - a concern when walking alone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We love the fact that there is no casino and smoke too. Makes for a great work environment as well as accommodating our non-smoking/non-gaming guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,935
    640
    151
    45
    34
See reviews for
638
1,121
119
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location - if you want a hotel away from the the strip yet close enough to easily walk to the strip. Suite was spacious and very clean - feels like you are coming home to your condo. Full kitchen with all required appliances - nice balcony to enjoy the outdoors (weather permitting).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Sounds like you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the strip so the rooftop (3rd floor) pool was nice and quiet. The rooms were nice and it was great having a kitchen - though we did have to call down for a kettle, teapot, pots and pans. Free wireless was nice, though a bit slow ( though no worse than most other hotels).
Huge bathtub, big shower in a nicely finished bathroom. The bed was firm but not hard, and enough pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cosham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We would have given the Platinum a rating of 5 if it hadn't been in need of a little TLC in places. Our room was in need of a new carpet and some redecoration, and the pool area could also do with some attention. That said, the plus points far outweigh this. If you're looking for a spacious, comfortable, non-smoking, non-casino hotel just off the strip, then the Platinum is perfect. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were given a free upgrade to a larger suite as we were getting married during our stay, and there was also a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room on our wedding day. The bar and restaurant were excellent. All in all it was a fantastic place to unwind after a hectic day on the strip.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a strip view and requested a room on a high floor, which we considered worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Congratulations of your marriage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Platinum is a wonderful hotel close enough to 'The Strip' to access it but far enough away to feel totally cocooned from it. We only booked The Platinum for two nights initially but after our first wonderful experience returned back on two separate occasions using it as a base for our national parks trips. The rooms are spacious and light and very well appointed and the room service is surprisingly good. You can also cook in the room if you choose. The staff at Platinum are outstanding - special mention needs to be made of Lubna the A/Front Office Manager who is one in a million for front office staff. No request was too difficult for her on each of the occasions we stayed, and we were welcomed back more as family than guests which made us feel very special and ensured our returned.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of The Strip while others look over the mountains and sunrise. Choose which yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and staff. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stays so much that you continue to return. Our hotel is small enough that we can make our guests feel like family and both guests and staff enjoy that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We arrived to the hotel in hopes of a great stay...however had several problems when we checked in and some of which were never resolved. Our grown children joined us from SF in effort to celebrate their father's birthday and the room they stayed in had a lighting issue we brought to the attention of management, had an engineer out, however was never resolved due to "lack of parts" and they were never able to turn off the kitchen lights. In our room we had a TV without a remote (it was supplied after a call to the front desk) and also no blanket for the sofa sleeper (another call to the desk). They staff are very accommodating and would call back with every issue, however I felt we spent a great deal of time getting things resolved. Also the chairs and carpets were very stained...rather embarrassing since we invited our daughter's boyfriend. I think they meant well...but are definitely lacking. I like the place, however doubt seriously I would choose it on my next visit. It was a disappointing birthday celebration.

Room Tip: Make sure that everything is functioning before you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to have all our guests leave with a fantastic memory of their stay. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations as we try to always exceed our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I recently vacationed in Las Vegas. We really enjoyed the spaciousness of the suites, the location and the non-casino, non-smoking aspects of this hotel. The staff were also courteous and helpful. Our only negative comment is that the hotel is definitely showing signs of age and needs some refurbishing.

Room Tip: Facing the strip affords a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for writing the review and all the positives. We are working on the one negative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TIG Global, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.