We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Platinum Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Platinum Hotel and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We are on our way back from Vegas and we had a great time.
We had a strip view princess king suite. Excellent value, extremely clean, and the view is BETTER than the "strip view" rooms at the "Strip hotels". No casino, so a very easy walk to the elevators and then straight to your room. Their lounge/bar is excellent and you can't beat their happy hour. 1/2 off everything. Drinks were strong, nice atmosphere, and a great way to start the night!
Within a 5 -10 minute walk to Ballys, then cut in their side.entrance and you're in Ballys/Paris section.
There is a 7/11 and an Arco mart/gas station right next door. The hotel itself has NO vending machines, just FYI. But with a full kitchen with a fridge dispensing filtered water and ice you don't miss anything.
The huge Jacuzzi tub is awesome, biggest I've come across. Good water temp and pressure. They do need softer towels though, it was almost painful to dry off with what they had.
The bed was so-so. A little springy but not too terribly bad.
It would.have been a nice touch if they had a DVD player in the room, but not a huge deal. If your looking for a good hotel not a Las Vegas glitz and glamor resort this place is a good choice. Oh and the best thing (for us) was that this whole property is non-smoking. You even get a washer/dryer in your room which comes in very handy. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased you had a great stay and that you will be returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,853
    611
    145
    43
    33
See reviews for
602
1,083
115
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It just took 20+ minutes for them to find a room for me after making an pre-paid Expedia reservation 3 weeks ago. One person on the front desk for 5 guests in line, no bell-service; had to wait for valet parking. This is a tired property. Stains on the carpet, chips and dirt on the tiled floor and someone else's hair in the bathroom sink. Not close to a luxury property; two generation old TV's and a work desk that's less than 3 feet long. I stay in a lot of hotels and there is no way this is better than a 3 star property. It might work for Las Vegas tourists, but certainly not a business oriented property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
You certainly did not have the type of stay we expect our guests to have when staying with us and for that I am truly sorry. Please contact Mr. Morrison the next time you plan to come to Las Vegas so we can make sure you have the fantastic stay that our guests are always writing about on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We visit Vegas at least once a year and one stay at the Platinum was enough to make it our go to place. The suites are great - comfortable and well equipped, the no casino, no smoking is a huge bonus. The only slight down side is the lack of self parking...that said the valet parking staff are fantastic, efficient and friendly and it was nice to be greeted by name on one of our return visits.
The pool area is nice, room service is good and the restaurant is great value and a bonus especially on first and last days.
Housekeeping service is good and the staff really make a difference. We have experienced a few minor technical issues on our stays but these things happen and the way the staff dealt with them was excellent and that is what counts.
We have been to the Platinum half a dozen times now and are looking forward to our next visit in a couple of weeks.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, Front Office Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review of our staff and the hotel. We are thrilled to be your go to place in Las Vegas. With all the choices that are out there it makes us very happy that you choose to keep returning to the Platinum for your Las Vegas stays. We look forward to your next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Only Suits, no Casino, modern style
about walk 20 min. to the Strip, parking only valet, very quick and friendly.
In the rooms you can hear it the street.
Service
Lobby stuff very friendly and helpfull. the roomservice is bad. In 7 days they come 3 days late at 3 p.m., cleaning in 10 min, without vakuum, and if they make it the time is like a car-race. The room is in 3 min ready. Clean? No!
Pool-bar is expansiv
Inside and outside-Pool with jaccusi, clean
good Roomsize, livingroom with open kitchen and compleed machines, sleepingroom with 2 big beds, double-washroom good size. But the carped in the livingroom is very old and dirty!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Although it sounds like there were many positives to your stay there were a few negative and I apologize for those. Housekeeping should never be a disappointment. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with friendly staff, good location about 7mins walk to the strip. Room was overlooking strip, had kitchen area. Seating area, large bedroom & bathroom. Spa bath in room with stand alone shower. There was a pool which shared inside & outside. The pool side seating area was fine.
Emily

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Platinum Hotel and Spa in Las Vegas was one of the best experiences my other half and I have enjoyed in travel. The suite was gorgeous! To my amazement, it included a full, beautifully equipped, modern kitchen, a jetted over sized bathtub and a spacious, beautifully decorated living room and bedroom! The service from the desk and housekeeping was excellent. I was attending a training and the facility's room was comfortable and well appointed.

I also appreciated that this was a non-smoking, non-gambling establishment. My partner enjoyed a facial in their spa and rated it as excellent. We have stayed at the Luxor and other upscale hotels on the strip. This is only a block or so away and SO MUCH BETTER! Don't miss out!

Room Tip: I hear they are all great but if you need it, ask for one with laundry facilities in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are thrilled you found our hotel fabulous and that you appreciated the non smoking/non gaming atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location is great, just a block off the middle of the strip. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean; with a full kitchen and luxurious bathtub and separate shower. The balcony is great for early morning coffee and late nightcap. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable, expecially the valets; and Gita the concierge is absolutly exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thrilled you had a great stay with us. Thank you for writing a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TIG Global, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.