We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SW Steakhouse

SW Steakhouse
3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, at the Wynn Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-352-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 3,995 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to the SW restaurant and we were not disappointed the steaks that we had were just melt in your mouth ! The salads the! veg! the whole presentation was just second to none it had a fabulous atsmophere just buzzing ...great place to eat when in Las Vegas

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    179
    86
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“It's the Wynn after all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've never had a bad meal or bad service at The Wynn and SW didn't let me down. In many restaurants a demanding family party of 8 could discombobulate a restaurant but they managed our party with precision, grace, efficiency and cheer. And the food was brilliant too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tthe service at this restaurant was top notch. Wonderful appetizers and the steaks were perfect. Beautiful decor.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fine dining without the typical Vegas flair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The design of SW is understated and reserved, definitely in contrast to the many more elaborate and visually engaging restaurants along the strip. That made if feel more like a restaurant I would frequent at home than somewhere special to seek out on vacation.

We waited over an hour for our table, despite having made and confirmed a reservation. The manager comped a few appetizers for the table to make up for the wait. Service was a bit disappointing. There seemed to be a high ratio of staff to customers, but we barely saw our waiter. Perhaps we caught the end of his shift.

Not being a meat eater, I opted for one of the seafood dishes. The scallops were excellently prepared over a risotto with peas, but no more impressive or interesting than a dish at a Stonewood or Bonefish.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I'd give this a "Good"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Walking into the Wynn hotel is quite exceptional, it's very stylish and SW Steakhouse is very elegant but not overly stuffy. I had dinner with my husband and three friends and although we seemingly disappointed the waiter by not ordering appetizers or dessert, our dinners were good. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly, the scalloped potatoes were tasty, and the assorted breads they bring you were good as well. Again, however, the waiter seemed openly disappointed that we weren't ordering enough food (although we were stuffed by the end of the meal), which put just a slight damper on the experience. Overall I'm satisfied that we went because we hadn't been there or to the Wynn before but I don't feel a strong urge to seek it out next time I'm in town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SW Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to SW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SW Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.