We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the Wynn after all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SW Steakhouse

SW Steakhouse
3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, at the Wynn Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-352-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 3,837 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“It's the Wynn after all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've never had a bad meal or bad service at The Wynn and SW didn't let me down. In many restaurants a demanding family party of 8 could discombobulate a restaurant but they managed our party with precision, grace, efficiency and cheer. And the food was brilliant too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    219
    103
    30
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tthe service at this restaurant was top notch. Wonderful appetizers and the steaks were perfect. Beautiful decor.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine dining without the typical Vegas flair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The design of SW is understated and reserved, definitely in contrast to the many more elaborate and visually engaging restaurants along the strip. That made if feel more like a restaurant I would frequent at home than somewhere special to seek out on vacation.

We waited over an hour for our table, despite having made and confirmed a reservation. The manager comped a few appetizers for the table to make up for the wait. Service was a bit disappointing. There seemed to be a high ratio of staff to customers, but we barely saw our waiter. Perhaps we caught the end of his shift.

Not being a meat eater, I opted for one of the seafood dishes. The scallops were excellently prepared over a risotto with peas, but no more impressive or interesting than a dish at a Stonewood or Bonefish.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'd give this a "Good"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Walking into the Wynn hotel is quite exceptional, it's very stylish and SW Steakhouse is very elegant but not overly stuffy. I had dinner with my husband and three friends and although we seemingly disappointed the waiter by not ordering appetizers or dessert, our dinners were good. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly, the scalloped potatoes were tasty, and the assorted breads they bring you were good as well. Again, however, the waiter seemed openly disappointed that we weren't ordering enough food (although we were stuffed by the end of the meal), which put just a slight damper on the experience. Overall I'm satisfied that we went because we hadn't been there or to the Wynn before but I don't feel a strong urge to seek it out next time I'm in town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Delicious steak and lobster with a fabulous wine selection as well. S&W is a great high end steakhouse at the Wynn. If you can see out the window to the lake, you'll be graced by the Wynn's trippy little show every so often. The service is great and the staff is friendly. If you can swing it, I'd definitely recommend a dinner at S&W on your next Vegas trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SW Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.