We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd give this a "Good"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SW Steakhouse

SW Steakhouse
3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, at the Wynn Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-352-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 3,809 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'd give this a "Good"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Walking into the Wynn hotel is quite exceptional, it's very stylish and SW Steakhouse is very elegant but not overly stuffy. I had dinner with my husband and three friends and although we seemingly disappointed the waiter by not ordering appetizers or dessert, our dinners were good. My filet mignon was cooked perfectly, the scalloped potatoes were tasty, and the assorted breads they bring you were good as well. Again, however, the waiter seemed openly disappointed that we weren't ordering enough food (although we were stuffed by the end of the meal), which put just a slight damper on the experience. Overall I'm satisfied that we went because we hadn't been there or to the Wynn before but I don't feel a strong urge to seek it out next time I'm in town.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    214
    103
    29
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Delicious steak and lobster with a fabulous wine selection as well. S&W is a great high end steakhouse at the Wynn. If you can see out the window to the lake, you'll be graced by the Wynn's trippy little show every so often. The service is great and the staff is friendly. If you can swing it, I'd definitely recommend a dinner at S&W on your next Vegas trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Magical steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Elegant reserved atmosphere. Well prepared steaks. Extensive wine list. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable leather chairs even for a big guy. A new favorite in Vegas.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Several of us went to SW at the Wynn for a business dinner. While this is a steakhouse, it does offer other choices, including a vegetarian menu. I ordered the bone-in rib-eye, at the urging of the waiter who said it was the best steak on the menu. My companions ordered steak and one ordered fish. The meal started with a basket of various breads and a unique seasoned butter, both of which were very good. Then followed a Caesar salad, which was quite good. My steak was cooked perfectly, but I found it to be a bit too marbled for my taste (although the waiter told me it would be). Dessert was shared and enjoyed by all. While it was a very good meal, the price was prohibitively expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved the outside patio and chile rubbed ribeye!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere at the lakeside is incredible. Great shows in the lake and waterfall every 20 min. Chile rubbed steak on of my favorite. Extensive wine list. One of my fav high end steakhouses.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SW Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to SW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SW Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.