We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SW Steakhouse

SW Steakhouse
3131 Las Vegas Boulevard South, at the Wynn Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-352-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 3,851 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Delicious steak and lobster with a fabulous wine selection as well. S&W is a great high end steakhouse at the Wynn. If you can see out the window to the lake, you'll be graced by the Wynn's trippy little show every so often. The service is great and the staff is friendly. If you can swing it, I'd definitely recommend a dinner at S&W on your next Vegas trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    508
    145
    69
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Magical steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Elegant reserved atmosphere. Well prepared steaks. Extensive wine list. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable leather chairs even for a big guy. A new favorite in Vegas.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Several of us went to SW at the Wynn for a business dinner. While this is a steakhouse, it does offer other choices, including a vegetarian menu. I ordered the bone-in rib-eye, at the urging of the waiter who said it was the best steak on the menu. My companions ordered steak and one ordered fish. The meal started with a basket of various breads and a unique seasoned butter, both of which were very good. Then followed a Caesar salad, which was quite good. My steak was cooked perfectly, but I found it to be a bit too marbled for my taste (although the waiter told me it would be). Dessert was shared and enjoyed by all. While it was a very good meal, the price was prohibitively expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved the outside patio and chile rubbed ribeye!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Atmosphere at the lakeside is incredible. Great shows in the lake and waterfall every 20 min. Chile rubbed steak on of my favorite. Extensive wine list. One of my fav high end steakhouses.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great steak, good service too young and not great hostesses. Even with reservations, which are a must, they are not at all friendly and seem more interested in themselves than the guests. I have probably eaten here 30 times and the steaks are great every time. Service can be spotty though for an expensive restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SW Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SW Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.