We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Wonderful Hotel Off the Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
san francisco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel Off the Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. We went with another couple and got adjoining rooms. That was a very nice touch as we had a junior suite and they had a one bedroom suite, so we could enjoy their balcony, kitchen and common living area. The bathrooms are huge and the jetted tub for two was a nice touch. The lobby staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a bit off the strip, so you'll have to cab most places, but if you are looking for something away from the bustle, this is a great choice. You can easily walk to MGM Grand without even going outside.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,901
    2,181
    521
    207
    120
See reviews for
1,755
4,334
292
861
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

What a beautiful Hotel....i cant say anything but good things about the room..Very very quiet. We were on the 24th floor..Fantastic view of the Strip. The rooms are very very quiet. The bed felt like sleeping on a cloud. All the amenities of home,,,toaster, blender, coffee machine, dishes etc. And most importantly....a corkscrew ;) We defintely enjoyed the huge jettub...wonderful...the shower is so roomy. Pure luxury. We were in Tower one...the Lobby in Tower 2 is so beautiful. Red roses everywhere. Very helpful and nice staff. A mistake was made on our bill. Be sure to check before you leave!!! We almost left without going to front desk before noticing that we were double billed for our hotel fees. They are costly enough. Very nice lady working at the desk fixed it up for us. Just great service all around from Bell Boys to everybody. A really nice stay. Be prepared for a hefty damage deposit. We stayed 4 nights and they asked for hotel fees upfront plus 300$ on a credit card until checkout.

As far as Vegas goes, take advantage of every coupon you find :) ladies will have NO trouble finding free entries into clubs as long as you go before 12. There are people on the streets everywhere offering coupons for that as well as in the hotels. Call ahead and you should have no problem getting on guest list. Some places even offer free drinks before 12. Do check out Harras $2 Margarita and $2 Tacos lol..very tasty :) Had the best burger in the world at Serendipity 3. Its not a cheap restaurant though. Vegas was a blast.. Wear your most comfortable running shoes. I cant stress that enough!!!!! you will need them. Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Our check-in and check-out went very smoothly. When we arrived, I requested a higher floor, and they obliged kindly. We were on the top floor with a spectacular view of the mountains and some of the strip. The room was very clean and well stocked. Our bed was super comfy. We slept very well all 5 nights we stayed. Loved our bathroom. The shower, jet tub, and double sinks were awesome. The fitness room is really nice as well. It was so quiet and peaceful there at night. A very nice getaway from the loud, smokey main strip hotels. It is a little bit of a walk to the main strip....maybe 10 minutes. There are moving walkways that help you get there. My husband and I actually enjoyed the walk, since we were eating so much out there. We didn't make use of the outdoor pools or hot tubs, since it was a little cooler the time of year we went, but we did walk over to see them. They were very nice. Overall, we had a spectacular time at The Signature. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Wish we could go back tomorrow!! (One thing to check up on is the resort fees, but we found a lot of the hotels out there have them. Also, we had a hard time getting an internet connection there. Sometimes it was good, sometimes no connection at all.)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We travelled for the first time to Las Vegas and stayed at the Signature at MGM. We loved this place. It had great in-room amenities such as coffee maker, coffee, kitchenette, hot tub for two. It felt luxurious. We had a few groceries for breakfast, snack food and liquor/mix delivered by Vons. We are people who walk on a regular basis so it didn't bother us that it was a 10 min walk to the strip - less to certain parts ofthe MGM and even closer to the MGM pools than people staying at the MGM. We loved it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, but you pay for it. My cost for a standard room ( Jr suite ) for the week was $955.36 including all taxes & resort fees. When you stay at an M life resort, your comps (MGM Resorts Gaming) are combined, only Signature does not honor this. We had to use the comps at a local restaurant which is OK, but was not our intention. I would recommend this hotel if you are not gaming. We loved our room, the staff was great, and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTREAL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Stayed at mgm signature for 6 days with 2 young kids,, and I have no complaints. Rooms are spacious and clean. Internet worked no problem and my husband was working all the time from there.. Just keep in mind we were in tower 3 and on the 32 floor... amazing view,good service,we also got upgrated to ph house suite we also checked out late free of charge. ..for bottle waters we would have atleast 6 bottles in fridge no prob..Walking to mgm was 8 min with 2 kids, also you can just walk out your hotel and take a left and you our 5 min away from strip and planet hollywood hotel and mail..I would come back no prob and bring the kids too they really had fun.. Also for the pool people each tower has a pool but in low season tower 2 is only open which was not a problem cause it took 1 min to walk there from tower 3... Also this hotle is smike free which was great for the kids . Cause once you walk in the casino oh my god.. It really smells.. Enjoy your stay trust me great place you will not regrete it..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Jet Luxury Resorts set us up at the Signature MGM and it was a first class experience! The moment we entered through the private security gates, we felt pampered. The hotel lobby was plush and elegant with red roses everywhere! The rooms were beautifully furnished, a fully stocked kitchenette, huge flat screen tv, jacuzzi in the bathtub, and the comfortable bed was the best ever! Oh, and there's a tv and phone in the bathroom too. Our experience in Vegas changed as we came back to this wonderful place after a hard day of shopping. We will book our future accommodations with Jet Luxury Resorts as their standards are first class all the way!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.