We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value, Awesome rooms, great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$75 Retail Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value, Awesome rooms, great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

Went to Vegas April 2009 for a concert at MGM Grand. Stayed for 4 nights and made a mini-vacation out of it. We got an amazing deal on one of the Jr. Suite rooms at the Signature (booked with expedia and also got free Cirque tickets!). It was spacious with a King size bed and a sitting area with coffee table, kitchen table, couch, end table. It also had a stove top and microwave, a mini fridge, and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was out of this world! Large stall shower, large jetted tub (LOVED IT!), double sinks, even a little flat screen TV on the vanity. Toliet in a separate little room. My husband (finance at the time) and I loved our stay here. The pool area was very quiet and relaxed, not nearly as crowded as the huge MGM pool. It was nice. The whole hotel is more private and laid back, no tourists, no casino, just fabulous. Carmen Electra was staying in our hotel while we were there...I think a lot of celebrities stay here due to the gated access and more upscale rooms. We also liked that if we wanted to experience all that MGM Grand had to offer, we were able to. We did go to the large MGM pool area one day, and enjoyed the flexibility of being able to pick what pool to go to. Very close by indoor (moving) walkways to MGM Grand. Was able to get ready for our concert and were there in 10 minutes without having to step foot outside. Just loved our stay here. Anything you buy within the Sig or the regular MGM Grand resort is going to be on the expensive side, but that is Vegas. The great thing is if you want to bring food or leftovers back to your room and cook or reheat, you can. We will be staying here when we go to Vegas in the future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,507
    2,000
    477
    192
    115
See reviews for
1,631
4,028
273
776
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Second year in a row we have stayed in one of the junior suites for March Madness. It is a great place to stay for this. This year we were in Tower C on 29th floor with balcony facing the Strip - kept the balcony door open entire stay! Everything about this place is great from the feeling that you're not in the middle of the Strip if you don't want to be to the fact that if you want to chill in your room and watch some games you feel like you're at home. Awesome in that regard. We like Tower C because if you want you walk out the front gate and take Harmon you can be in Planet Hollywood just as fast as you can be in the MGM casino.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend at the signature for a friends birthday and it was terrific. It was really nice and quiet, comfortable and the ammenties were great. Some of our friends stayed at the MGM and our room was so much nicer and no more expensive. The room was spacious with a two person tub and a kitchenette with a microwave, toaster and some basic kitchen supplies. It was great because we were able to have a nice light breakfast of toast and coffee in the room. I also really liked that we has access to both the signature pool as well as the MGM facilities. The signature has a salt water pool, which is soooo nice! It was so much more relaxing to be away from the masses of people and the casino. This will be our hotel of choice in Vegas from now on

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Booked the one bedroom at a great rate unit was very spacious with full kitchen. Its about a 10 minute walk to the strip through mgm. However the new mall at planet hollywood is easily accessed by going directly out of the hotel in the opposite direction.Spice market buffet was below average for dinner but I did not try the middle east food. Cravings at the Mirage was great for breakfast buffet. MGM buffet very average for breakfast. The Signature also was very quiet and pleasant experience would stay here again. Didn't give 5stars because the beds were comfortable but not superb like the Wynn and the internet service kept going on and off. Ultimate variety show was pretty good performers were very talented. Last the ace bus goes to the premium outlets and runs on the strip all day pass only $7.00.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Signature for our 5 year anniversary and we were extremely impressed with the quality of the room,excellent service and value for the
money. It is the only hotel in Vegas I would stay at! I highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Vegas!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

While not exactly on the strip (you walk through the MGM Grand to reach Las Vegas Blvd., the location is great and the rooms are fantastic. We rented a pair of rooms that combined to form a 2 bedroom suite. Each room had a kitchenette and the the room with the seperate bedroom actually had a full and a half bath! Pricing was better than expected. The kids went crazy for the Lance Burton magic show at the Monte Carlo (across the street). The Signature had its own pools and campfires, but also allowed the use of the MGM pools and 'lazy river'.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

My hubby and I arrived 3/24 and spent 7 nights @ the Signature. We opted for the one bedroom suite to save money on dining because it's equipped with a full kitchen. The hotel is AWESOME!!!! Especially the jacuzzi style tub. The rooms were kept clean. It's a very quiet hotel and not to far from the typical party atmosphere w/the MGM Grand being next door. Great hotel for families.

However, beware that the hotel takes a SEPERATE $350 deposit for incidentals and they charge a resort fee averaging about $20 - $25 A DAY (for coffee, tea, water and etc). I was kind of upset about this because it was about $160 that we didn't expect to pay considering we paid for the entire vacation in full prior to arrival on usairwaysvacations.com.

All in all it's a great hotel and we'd stay there again. BTW, they have complimentary valet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.