We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in bustling Vegas Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature at MGM Grand

Save Saved
You added Signature at MGM Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oasis in bustling Vegas Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in a wonderful one-bedroom suite that has great views of the Strip skyscrapers with the mountains as the backdrop. There is a full kitchen that allows us to cook and enjoy our gourmet meals without breaking the bank. The beautifully landscaped complex is gated to keep away the crowds and noises and made us feel peaceful and relaxed. We also loved the elegant and luxurious décor throughout the resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,121
    1,871
    448
    177
    110
See reviews for
1537
3774
246
718
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,812)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester,ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family. There are 3 towers. We stayed in tower 3 on the 31st floor. The room was very clean and spacious. It included a pull out couch and king bed. Even though two individuals stayed in each room, there was more than enough room for 4 individuals. It had a small kitchen with a stove, fridge and sink. We needed to request plates and spoons. They brought it up right away. The hotel grounds are beautiful, quiet and clean. The pool was clean and offered frozen drinks & free towels. It is a 5 min indoor walk to MGM grand casino. It has valet parking for free. It also has free Wi-Fi. I really loved staying at this hotel. We had a great room and great service. It is a 10min walk to the strip. I would recommended going here if you want something slightly off the strip, family oriented and clean!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees.

We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I really can't express how amazing this hotel is.
Myself and two friends had a four night stay here and from start to finish it was pure luxurious bliss.
We stayed in a deluxe balcony suite on the 28th floor with the most phenomenal views over the strip.
The room had very effective easy to control air conditioning.....definitely needed after the heat outdoors. The bed was comfortable and so enjoyed a good nights sleep every night. Just what is needed after a full day and a great night in Vegas.
The room was beautifully kept, extremely clean, with kitchenette facilities, safe in the lit up closet, separate wc in bathroom, huge walk in shower and a whirlpool bath ( which was bliss), huge flat screen TV in room and even a TV in the bathroom.
If I could have moved in forever I would, believe me!

The staff were wonderfully friend throughout our stay and a special shout out goes to David in Concierge. He was just magnificent at sorting out the restaurant and limo service for my friends birthday after we had encountered some mix ups. He was a life saver and even made sure the next day that all was fab for us. I cannot express how wonderful he was. If hotel Concierge throughout the world all had a David what a great holiday everyone would have.

The pool was great with a cocktail happy hour and quite simply the best DJ I have ever heard.
You can also use the pool at the MGM Grand which is fab.

I could go on forever about this hotel and it just made me fall in love with Vegas all the more.

Highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SignatureManagement, Signature Guest Relations at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing this positive feedback with us!

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate the opportunity to provide the details of your guest experience to our employees. We have provided our direct contact information to your message site in the event that we may provide any additional assistance.

We truly value your business and hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Cavanah
Signature Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Don't let the pretty exterior fool you. The interior feels a bit rundown. The furniture in the bedroom had nicks/nacks all over. The a/c unit is very "slow" and doesn't put out enough cold air. The staff was very friendly but if I'm going go pay top dollar for a room I want it to be in good shape. I felt like I walked into someone's old condo.

There's walkways that connect the property to the mgm but it's still a really good distance to walk even with the moving sidewalks they have installed. Trust me, after a long day of walking the strip walking back to the room is no easy task.

Would I come back? Not until I hear that they're refurbishing their rooms.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for the first 2 days of vacation to explore the south end of the strip. The walkway to MGM was covered/air-conditioned and really a quick trip. The tram location was perfect. The check-in was so quick and painless that I was amazed. Everything in our room was nice with the exception of the floor. It was in need of shampoo something awful but as I understand it that is true of most all hotels/condos in the area. The DVD didn't work and the remote on the TV was broke and frustrating. The bed was heavenly! The bathroom divine! Loved the balcony but don't expect any chairs to be able to sit out there on. We moved to Treasure Island the next 2 nights and was missing the Signature something fierce. I will be staying here if we ever visit again. I rented through Luxury Suites International and didn't have any problems. We had a housekeeping issue....they didn't come...I didn't turn on the green light at the door to have them clean......but less than 10 minutes after I got off the phone housekeeping showed up at 4pm to clean the room for us. So I can't complain they handled it swiftly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We broke the long drive on our way to Park City, UT for the TCS World Series and stayed at this property.

The property was clean, NON-Smoking and no gaming! The front desk staff was extremely friendly. We had Deluxe Suite - which included a king bed and pullout sofa, more spacious than others with a jacuzzi. The walk to the lazy river pool was a bit of a trek to MGM Grand. The pool on the Signature property was quieter and more appropriate for kids. The ones at the MGM property was louder with young adults and older adults who acted like young adults.

I would definitely stay at this property if you plan to visit Las Vegas with your family.

BTW, Las Vegas was not quite half-way to Park City from SoCal; St. George, UT is. Plus hotels in St. George is cheaper.

Room Tip: Tower 3 is the furthest walking distance to the MGM Grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

By staying one block back from the strip yet still attached to MGM you get excellent value well appointed suites and rooms. All with sitting areas, some with balconies, all with kitchens.
Lovely big bathrooms, comfy beds and very pleasant staff. Each of the three towers has a pool.

Room Tip: You can overlook the strip or the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best.As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our Concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Hotels.com, MGM Domestic, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature at MGM Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.